Located in Holmes Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Consider Tarpon Bay Grill and Tiki Bar for a night out or Fish Hole Adventure Golf if you're travelling with kids. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking nearby.
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 7 min walk
The Ugly Grouper - 20 min walk
Beach House Waterfront Restaurant - 5 min drive
Wicked Cantina - 5 min drive
The Kokonut Hut - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island on 29 January 2027 start from NZ$10,775, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Angel Sea managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island located?
This family-friendly Holmes Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Bradenton Beach, Manatee Public Beach and West Coast Surf Shop. Anna Maria Sound and AMI Paddleboard Adventures are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, 1 block to the beach. Very clean and well stocked. The property was just as listed and what we expected. Would stay again and highly recommended.
We had a great stay. The kitchen was well stocked, plenty of towels and bath products, beach chairs etc. We had a relatively chilly week so the hot tub was perfect. So nice to be within walking distance of holmes beach. Publix is a hop away. Super convenient location. We really enjoyed ourselves and i would definitely stay here.again.
Stayed 13 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2026
Hi Kyra,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! You're right, it was super chilly. The stand alone hot tub is definitely a plus during this time. We hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Loved the pool and covered lounge area. Set up well for large group.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Angel Sea. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. This home has a great outdoor area. We hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
HI Brent,
Thank you for reviewing our Beach Retreat! We are so happy to enjoy your stay. This home is in a great location, close to the beach, and grocery stores. It also has a great pool. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This property has a wonderful location! Two minute walk to Holmes Beach, which is one of the best. From the beach you can catch the island trolley and it goes up as far as Pine street and back down as far as beautiful Coquina Beach. The house was spacious and had everything we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2025
Hi Amber,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We agree - this is in a great location. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
House comfortably accommodated 10 of us with plenty of privacy. The house was very clean. It was great that the beach and Publix were within walking distance. Property management was very responsive.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are thrillled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We agree, this property is in great proximity to Publix and the beach! We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Pros- plenty of space for all travelers to sleep. Nice layout. Elevator was convenient. Having the pool and hot tub right in the backyard was very enjoyable! Close to the beach. The realty company was responsive when we reached out. The house is nice overall!Cons- some things were broken or damaged. The grill igniter did not work. Parts of the freezer/fridge are damaged but usable. The hot tub bar for the cover would not stay up. The waterfall for the pool doesn’t work (not a big deal…we were told the homeowner doesn’t intend to fix it). The mosquitoes in the backyard are relentless. We reached out to the realty company, and they had someone come spray, but then it rained two days later and all mosquitoes returned. There is a drain on the street next to the house that has standing water that is likely attracting them. We got eaten alive. There is an awful smell in the game room off the garage, so we avoided going in there.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Hi Ashley, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Angel Sea. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a positive experience during much of your vacation. We apologize for the issues with broken items upon your arrival. However, once you brought these to our attention, we promptly addressed them. All affected items have been repaired or replaced since your departure to ensure a comfortable stay for future guests. We sincerely appreciate your honesty and your willingness to share these concerns, which helps us maintain and improve our standards. We hope these items did not deter you from coming and staying at Angel Sea again in the future. Thank you
The house is nice with a good location. Well stocked with basics, pool/beach stuff and bikes. The property management team was very responsive to issues. The house could use a good walk through to ensure all is in working order and safely attached to walls and ceilings.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2025
Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are so glad to hear you found the house nice. We have coordinated with our maintenance team to go through and touch up any loose items. We do hope you chose to stay at one of our Beach Retreats the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Loved the location! The house was great. The kitchen cabinets don't have handles on them which is kind of a pain. Beach toys and chairs were there and bikes which we loved! Overall great vacation!
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2024
Hi Deanne,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat Angel Sea. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the cabinets not having handles and will pass that along to the homeowner. We do hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Overall a good experience, this home is showing past hurricane damage still. A work in progress but not back to totally rehabbed. Deck off kitchen has most of the deck screws raised which we tripped on frequently. Hot tub cover needs attention as it isn’t properly attached to the metal bar. Pool waterfall was not functioning. WiFi was horrible very weak if any connection. The house was well stocked with towels and kitchen equipment etc. The house also was very clean and the location was walkable to the gulf. Our group of 12 had a good time and would return again once all the updates are completed.
Great week between Christmas and New Year's eve for my children/grandchildren. Plenty of space for 7 adults and four children under 11 yrs. Heated pool was perfect for the kids and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. Close walk to the beach and Publix/CVS. Highly recommend this vacation home!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2024
Hi Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! This is in a great central location. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island!
Good. The property could use a new dishwasher. We all had a wonderful time!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take all feedback to heart and will touch base with the owners about ordering a new dishwasher for the property. We hope you stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
This home was spacious and meet our needs for sleeping arrangements. The pool area was nice and it's a great locaton. The outside landscaping needs attention both front and back and the inside could use some maintenance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay in AMI.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Tonyia,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay for your first time on AMI. We take all reviews seriously, and appreciate feedback so we can go in and make any fixes in our houses. I will be sure to notify our landscaping crew and maintenance crew to take care of things in the house. We do look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to AMI.
Our family loved our stay. Everything was great. We had an a/c issue which was quickly resolved. Kitchen was well equipped and the house was clean. The house is located in the center of everything. There is a walk to the beach which was not bad. We would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive to go above and beyond for each of our guests and I'm so glad we were able to get the AC issue solved quickly for you. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria ISland!
It was a nice place. Great location. Good host. I would say the cost of the place seemed to outpace how nice the place it. We did have a very good time and stay, however, my expectations of how nice it would be were higher (considering the price) than what I experienced. Had fun. Nice place. Would go back if it were a lower cost.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2025
Hi Brad,
Thank you for taking time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We take all reviews seriously, and would appreciate some more feedback if you could send it over. We do have dynamic pricing, so rates fluctuate depending on the time of year. Would you mind reaching out to us to provide more feedback on what could be nicer?
Had a wonderful time at Holmes beach. We enjoyed our stay and the home was perfect for our family -each of our five children had their own room which of course was much appreciated by all. The house and pool fit our family very well. The short walk to the beach was easy. I am from Tampa and the drive over to relive childhood memories was not a bad drive and we use to spend vacations in AMI so it was also a nice reunion after 30+ years
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi KC,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Anna Maria Island has a lot of memories for a lot of people and we are so happy that you have included one of our properties as part of your memories. We do hope you visit our home the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
This house was clearly under construction. The furniture was filthy drywall cut way at the bottom of the wall. Missing light bulbs. Dirt on countertops. Elevator was very dirty with a broken handle. The elevator was not a luxury it is a necessity. I reached out to management and the only resolution was to refund what I paid for early check in, which was nice since I spent that time cleaning. So many issues with this stay and a clear misrepresentation of this home on the listing.
We had a great time at Angel Sea! The house could have been a little cleaner and some of the appliances could use an upgrade. But we didn’t let that stop us from having a great vacation! It was the perfect house to bring multiple families together. The Beach Retreats company was wonderful to work with and had quick response times to any questions or needs you may have! We would definitely return to this house if we ever vacation in AMI again!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! This property is great for multiple families. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria island.
I loved this place. Gorgeous island. Property management was responsive and allowed us to check in early. Loved the proximity to beach and stores. I was disappointed that we were not informed that the hot tub was not working, the dishwasher top rack was broken, the thermostat batteries were dead, and there were multiple missing light bulbs throughout the house. Upon contacting the management company, they fixed the hot tub and brought batteries for the thermostat.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Angel Sea. I am so glad we were able to accommodate an early check in for you, as this is not always a possibility. I am also happy we were able to get all issues taken care of quickly. We did know the hot tub was being taken care of prior to your arrival, and just had to wait for confirmation everything was fixed. We do hope you give us a chance in the future to host you the next time your travels bring you to the Anna Maria Island.
The property was perfect for our celebration. The landscaping was the perfect backdrop from our event. The house was comfortable and accommodating. The elevator worked perfectly for our needs. The only issue I had was that the floors were not clean. If we walked any barefoot our feet were dirty. Otherwise this place is amazing!! Would definitely book again!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to review our BEach Retreat! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry the floors were not cleaned properly. We strive to go above and beyond, I wish we could have sent cleaners back to take care of the floor. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your traavels bring you to Anna Maria Island.