Troutdale is home to this holiday home. Vista House at Crown Point and Hollywood Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Mt Hood Community College Planetarium and Lakeside Gardens. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Washougal Motocross Park, or consider a night out at McMenamins Edgefield. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Sandy River - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Mt Hood Community College - Gresham Campus - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Getting around
Cleveland Avenue Station - 6 min drive
Portland Union Station - 27 min drive
Portland International Airport (PDX) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Love's Travel Stop - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 16 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Troutdale Station Food Carts - 14 min walk
Black Rock Coffee Bar - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$1,289, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wonderfully Updated, Open Layout, Pool Table, BBQ, Next to Edgefield Golf and Concerts located?
Situated in Troutdale, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and Troutdale Methodist Episcopal Church. Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area and Sandy River are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House is in a great location! Cleanliness is acceptable but house shows a lotOf wear… doors all stick, bathrooms shower head definitely lacking, trim around home needs help, furniture has many stains, some windows have screens some don’t, all the vents are EXTREMELY dirty, beds are basic metal frame with very basic mattresses.Kitchen is well stocked. Home has no personal touches it is a box with the basics. Yard is not unkept at all and a “patio” that is not where you would want to spend your time. Pool table in the garage was great! Initial entrance into home had smell of being stale and pets have been in the home, highly recommend that air fresheners be installed.
We were in Troutdale for a wedding and this was the perfect location! Clean, walking distance to lots of cute shops and restaurants, and had everything we needed!
Convenient for wedding activities in the Columbia River Gorge but not to far from Portland and the airport. Accommodations were comfortable for a relaxing family visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Domitila C.
3 July 2023
Beautiful Troutdale House
Stayed here on our business trip from CA to OR and it was great. Lovely house. Will definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again in the future.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. My husband and I rented the Vrbo out as a home base for our families in preparation for our wedding in Willamina at Navarro Gardens! The house was spacious clean and so close to convenient stores ! Sooo many things were provided as far as hygiene products go. Kitchen was fully furnished with flatware and cooking equipment! Will definitely be back again !!
Everything was pretty good about the place, nice fridge, onsite laundry machines with pods, cookware, high pressure showers, but the beds were absolutely terrible. Cheap metal spring mattresses has everyone tossing and turning all night long; we're all exhausted because none of us got good sleep. Bring some padding or sleep on all the blankets.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Haylee V.
21 December 2025
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The door code was incorrect and we had to find the phone number to call since it was text or email only contact info we got on our reservation info. The blinds were only able to twist, we couldn’t open or close them. There’s no service on the street and is wifi dependent. After restarting the modem and router wifi was still not working. On top of all that there was no hand soap in the kitchen or bathroom. This place overall is just not worth the price… I’m hoping to get even a partial refund because Meredith Lodging is capable of way better
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 December 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your frustration and appreciate the opportunity to clarify.
All important reservation details, including the property address and door code, are sent five days prior to arrival and also shared via text to ensure guests have everything needed before check-in. Based on our message history, we did not receive any report that the door code was incorrect—only a request to confirm the address. Had we been notified of a code issue, we would have addressed it immediately.
Regarding the other concerns mentioned, we did not receive any reports during your stay. If we had been made aware, our team would have worked to resolve them right away.
We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously as we continue to improve our guest experience.
Clean property. A couple items need repair but it may be in the works and we didnt really need to use those items anyhow. Minor formality. Warm home atmosphere with a great kitchen. We needed and used the kitchen extensively and were very happy with a fully supplied area. Neighbors were nice. Host was super friendly and prompt replies to any questions.