We were extremely disappointed with our stay at this chalet. Our biggest frustration came from the fact that we were specifically told by the host which we have in the (VBRO chat thread )that there was a sauna available, this was one of the main reasons we booked this property. We had even asked the host in advance after seeing a photo that seemed to show a sauna. The host responded clearly, saying, "yes, we have a sauna AND a hot tub that is available throughout your stay." However, upon arrival, we found there was no sauna at all. When we messaged the host about it, we were told that the host made a mistake and there was no sauna on the property. This miscommunication was incredibly discouraging.Additionally, we received the chalet's instruction guide after the cancellation deadline had passed, which was inconvenient, because the guide stated that we were close to a main road and we would hear the noise of the cars passing, the guide also included a caution about not leaving food on the counter because of mice, which made us uncomfortable. To make matters worse, we encountered many ladybugs throughout the chalet, which added to the overall feeling that the property was not as advertised or properly maintained.Overall, this stay was far from what we expected, and we felt misled by both the incorrect information provided before arrival and the lack of proper communication. We would not recommend this chalet to others based on our experience.