Cedar City is home to this holiday home. Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre and Southern Utah Museum of Art are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at I/G Winery & Tasting Room and Cedar Ridge Golf Course. Johnson Arts Center and Park Discovery are also worth visiting. Explore all the area has to offer with hiking and cycling.
Southern Utah Museum of Art - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
America First Events Center - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Cedar City, UT (CDC-Cedar City Regional) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
Sizzler - 3 min drive
Tacos El Jefe - 9 min walk
Culver's - 3 min drive
Kabuto - 17 min walk
DC Pub & Grill - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$944, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM. Early check-in is available for a fee of USD 103.
What time is check-out at Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Traveler's Rest (3-Bedroom Home) by RedAwning located?
Situated in Cedar City, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Southern Utah University, I/G Winery & Tasting Room and Johnson Arts Center. Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre and Southern Utah Museum of Art are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice place, served our family well. The door code didn’t work when we arrived and the master bed was very firm, but other than that, a well appointed place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thanks for staying with us and for the thoughtful feedback. We’re glad the space served your family well and that you found it well appointed, and we’re sorry the door code caused trouble at arrival and that the master bed wasn’t quite to your comfort. We’ll make sure both points are reviewed so we can improve the experience. We appreciate you letting us know, and we’d be happy to host you again in the future.
Comfortable and clean. Left suggestions for somethings that need addressing but overall a good experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We’re glad you found the place comfortable and clean, and we appreciate the suggestions you left for a few things that need attention. We’ll take them seriously as we keep improving, and we’re happy the overall experience was a good one. We’d love to host you again.
My family loved the comfortable accommodations, well labeled cabinets, the games in the hall closet, DVD’s, and easy access to the walking trails!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2024
Thank you for your kind review. We're thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, the well-labeled cabinets, and the entertainment options like games and DVDs. It's great to know that the walking trails added to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Great location for a Shakespeare weekend trip.
Exterior landscape needed some attention.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2024
Thank you for your positive feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location for your Shakespeare weekend trip. Thanks for the feedback on the landscaping. We hope to host you again in the future!
Everything was smooth and without a single problem. We found the property to be better than we could have hoped for. It was, perhaps, the best place we have stayed in our several travels. My grandsons wanted to fish and found the perfect place. we enjoyed shopping and thrift stores and visiting the SUU art museujm
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for such a thoughtful review. We’re thrilled the stay was smooth and that the property exceeded your expectations, and it’s lovely to hear your grandsons found a perfect fishing spot while you enjoyed local shopping and the art museum. We’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime for another great getaway.
The property was very clean, had sufficient amount of towels for each person staying, had a wide variety of pots, pans, utensils, spatulas, etc. and the very nice backyard that was gravel so you didn’t have to worry about that. It also had a wheelchair ramp at the front door, which was fantastic! My dad lives in Cedar city, he’s 87 and broke his hip about eight weeks ago. I’m so thankful that we were able to find a rental with the wheelchair so that when he came to visit, we could get him in the house without having to lift his Wheelchair up steps.We thoroughly enjoyed our day and, the next time we come to visit my father, we will most likely check to see if this property is open for that visit. Thank youL.Ford from North Carolina Carolina
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing such a thoughtful review. We’re thrilled the clean home, well-stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, and accessible ramp made your visit easier and more comfortable, especially for your dad. It means a lot to know the backyard and setup worked well for your family, and we’d be honored to welcome you back on your next visit.
Overall it was an excellent stay, there were some issues with the comfort ability of the beds, especially the primary bedroom. Also the fan in that bedroom would only be on with the lights on so we couldn't use it at night. The artwork and the set up of the house was great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the artwork and setup of the house. We're sorry to hear about the issues with the bed and fan in the primary bedroom and will address these concerns to enhance comfort for future guests.
We were in town for a baseball tournament. This home fit our needs very well. It is clean and simple. We spent very little time in the home, so didn't need bells and whistles.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2024
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear the home fit your needs for the baseball tournament and that you found it clean and simple. We hope to host you again for your next visit!
This was amazing stay in a very comfortable home. It had everything we needed and then some. We loved the artwork in the various rooms, that it was located with a great view of the foothills. You could really enjoy the stars at night on a clear day. I also loved the Keurig coffee maker in the morning. We travelled every day up to Brian Head. It actually helped staying down in a lower elevation with altitude adjustments. We will definitely stay here again if it is available.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the home's amenities and artwork. It's great to hear that the location was perfect for both star-gazing and traveling to Brian Head. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jack J.
27 May 2025
Very clean and a great location
A few minor issues, the master bed was very firm, to the point of being uncomfortable. Also, the ceiling fan in the master only works when the lights are on, and the hallway bathroom toilet runs, not too loud to disturb sleep, but it was always running. The host provided well with the coffee and tea, also provided many little extras that were quite convenient. The rooms were comfortable (minus the master bed) and the location was perfect! Quiet neighborhood very close to a lovely walking trail, but also pretty close to the Main Street. I would stay here again, maybe as soon as this fall.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sue M.
15 December 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
A few cleanliness issues, very nice location
When we arrived there was a terrible smell coming from the kitchen . Found food in the insinkerator/disposal. Some dishes were put away in cabinet dirty. Hallway toilet didn’t stop running water. Had to turn off the water valve and use only the master bathroom toilet.Location was very close to the places we wanted to visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2025
Hi Susan, we had resolved the issue right away by sending the handyman to the house and also refunded $100 for the trouble. Since that time, our handyman has replaced the flappers in both toilets and fixed the disposal issue.