Located in Montreat, this holiday home is in the mountains. White Horse Black Mountain and Swannanoa Valley Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Ten Thousand Villages and The Merry Wine Market. Black Mountain Center for the Arts and Old Fort Railroad Museum are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and cave exploring nearby.
Patricia Cornwell Tennis Center - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Ten Thousand Villages - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Catawba Falls - 20 min drive - 24.8 km
Biltmore Estate - 27 min drive - 36.6 km
Getting around
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
Recess Coffee and Baked Goods - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Ole's Guacamoles - 5 min drive
Dripolator Coffeehouse - 6 min drive
Lookout Brewing Company - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,940, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is MonTreat Yourself | Luxurious Mountain Escape with Hot Tub and Game Room located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Robert Lake Park, Patricia Cornwell Tennis Center and Ten Thousand Villages. The Merry Wine Market and White Horse Black Mountain are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent place especially for couples with the one to one ratio for bedrooms and baths! Loved the grill, outdoor fire pit, games, and better than most kitchen wares. Very responsive to minimal requests and would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Overall the house was very good and clean. The only issue we had was with the door code and Wi-Fi not working but the CS helped us resolve that issue very quickly. Please, please, please be very careful with the driveway. It is very steep and dangerous, it took us some time to get comfortable. If you have a small car then there is no way you are getting up. We were 5 people and all passengers had to get down so the car can get up. Hot tub and pool table are a great plus and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Better signage would definitely help.
Perfect getaway location! It’s located in beautiful Montreat and you’re surrounded by nature and beauty. The house was excellent with plenty of room for all six adults. There was plenty of space to rest and relax between our excursions.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 January 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Very cozy home and really enjoyed our stay. The only drawback is the driveway and parking.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Kelly, thank you for your review :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself, despite the challenges with the driveway and parking. We hope you're doing well, and we would love to host you again at this or any of our Yonder homes!
Great living room/family area. Very quiet and isolated.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Scott, thanks for 5-stars :) We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a quiet retreat at MonTreat Yourself. We hope you're doing well, and we'd be happy to host you again anytime!
The perfect place for a couples getaway. We loved the open living area and gorgeous views. The hot tub and game room were great for some fun down time. The style and decor was cozy and trendy and the home had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 November 2021
Rhonda, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself. We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Had a great time. Enjoyed fire pit and hot tub. Comfortable firm beds.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2021
Edwin, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Kathryn W.
25 September 2017
Friendscation2017
Wonderful place for friends to get together. Had everything we could ask for including the fire pit and hot tub. One of the few places we could find that had all queen beds for multiple couples. Stunning view
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
We do love to have guests come and Mon-TREAT themselves! :)
The fire-pit and hot tub are always popular amenities, but thank you for also pointing out that the home has all queen beds for the ultimate in "couples" getaways. We try hard to make our Yonder homes clean and appealing, and when you have a stunning view as well; that's just a great bonus!
After conquering the driveway with our 15 passenger van, we were very pleased with our stay in Montreat! Very peaceful location. Everything we needed was available. The grill is a bit tricky and the kitchen faucet was a bit loose but overall we had a comfortable stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2024
Heath, thank you for your glowing review of MonTreat Yourself! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your peaceful stay here. We appreciate your feedback regarding the grill and kitchen faucet and will make sure to address these issues to ensure a smoother experience for future guests. We hope to welcome you back for another comfortable stay in the future!
Had a great time with our large family. Beautiful views and great location. Montreat / Black Mountain is an adorable town and the house is very close to Asheville which was so nice. The driveway is very very steep - bring your SUV! House was nicely decorated and pretty well stocked with kitchen equipment etc.
Beautiful views throughout the house! Well stocked and clean. Comfortable beds. Close to downtown Black Mountain. Host was very responsive. Hot tub was clean. Plenty of fire wood provided and fireplace worked wonderfully. Really enjoyed our stay here, would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Gretchen, thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself, along with its beautiful views :) We would love to host you again if you ever find yourself back in the area!
We had a nice stay at MonTreat yourself. The house was well appointed and met expectations. The driveway was fine once you got used to it. We took advantage of the pool table, hot tub and large main room. I might suggest upgrading the shower heads, but otherwise everything was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 February 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Very nice property, very clean and well appointed. Comfortable for the 5 of us with room to spare. Beautiful picture windows looking out over the mountains. We also found the driveway steep but not that bad if you follow directions to hug the right side going up. Hope to return someday!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Kathryn, thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time at MonTreat Yourself. The mountain views are incredible :) We hope y'all are doing well, and we would love to host you again soon!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
David S.
26 September 2017
great view, perfect location, spacious and welcoming
very clean, nice owners, helpful welcome guide, amazing views, comfortable
ONLY downside is super steep driveway. not a problem if you're ready for it though
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
David,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We agree that this property offers beautiful views from a comfortable setting. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to better the experiences of our guests.
We at Yonder hope you will come stay with us again soon!
It's a great house in a perfect location. Plenty of space and a lot of amenities. We liked the game room, hot tub, and the outstanding views. The driveway is steep, but after the first time, we didn't have any trouble in our small AWD SUV. Tip: Drive up the hill a little past the house and then turn around to get a little momentum to help you up the driveway. Also, Black Mountain and Montreat are great little towns with several places to explore.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2022
Jeremy, thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself. The game room and hot tub are some of our favorites too ;) We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
This is a beautiful house with incredible views and tons of amenities. Unfortunately, this is tempered by a terrible driveway that our vehicles could barely get up and by a somewhat awkward layout for groups. I would absolutely rent this house again for my family or a group of 4 couples.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2021
Martin, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
The managers of the property are so rude that even though it cost us the entire fee not to stay, we would not recommend using them for any homes they manage. The homes may be great, but the management team is terrible and have hidden and onerous qualifications above and beyond what VRBO require to stay at one of the managed homes.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2026
Thank you for your review. We would like to correct what we believe to be some inaccuracies, however. Our records show that you booked a reservation at short notice, but refused to submit the last minute booking verification items, which are clearly presented on the listing. Because you waited until after the 24 hour grace period and were within 14 days of arrival, you did not receive a refund. Many of our guests use our Last Minute Booking opportunities with no issues, and our communication records show a very different set of events concerning rude behavior. We wish you well in your future vacationing efforts.
I would recommend this property to others. The location was perfect, being close to outdoor activities, as well as city amenities at Black Mountain, and not far from Asheville. The house was very clean and provided enough space for our group of eleven people. It also included many activities to entertain everyone at night, such as a pool table, ping pong, games, a hot tub, a fire pit, and an impressive TV with a vivid picture. The house was everything we’d hoped for. We had such a great time using this house as a base for our vacation.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2021
Vincent, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself. We hope you all are doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
We had a great stay, the house had a perfect lay out for 2 families and friends. The kids enjoyed the basement and pool table. The adults enjoyed the wonderful windows /view in the living room. The location was convenient to all destinations and in a cute little town. Only issue we had was no firewood for fire pit or fireplace, and the utensil drawers in kitchen won’t open, and One evening we ran out of hot water. We also enjoyed the fact that this place had good supply of cleaning and essential products that we could use. Over all we would gladly come back and stay at this lovely place.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2021
Melissa, thank you for the 4-star review! We are so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay at MonTreat Yourself. We wish you would have called about lack of firewood, so we'd have a chance to bring you more. Hot water is another issue we would've gladly tried to remedy had we been informed. ;) We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
The location and layout of the house was great. The driveway is very steep. It’s best to go beyond the driveway, turnaround and attempt from the other side. Took multiple attempts for both parties with SUVs bottoming out :(. Overall, had a good stay after getting the vehicles up the driveway.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Melissa, thank you for your feedback and for choosing MonTreat Yourself to celebrate your family gathering! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and layout of the house. We understand the challenges you faced with the driveway; your suggestion to turn around and approach from the opposite direction is a helpful tip, especially for larger vehicles. We’re so glad your stay was enjoyable overall, and hope to welcome you back for another celebration in the future!
We came to visit for a fall family getaway. The house was very nice. Everything was clean and the kitchen was extremely well stocked. The driveway had no potholes but was extremely steep. We chose to drive a 4 wheel drive vehicle and didn’t have problems. The parking area is fairly small. But views are nice and it was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the shops and restaurants in Black Mountain and hiking in MonTreat.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Sydney, thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your fall getaway at MonTreat Yourself. Hiking in Black Mountain is certainly something special :) We hope y'all are doing well, and we would love to host you again anytime!