The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample

Photo gallery for The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample

A room with a bed, bedside table, and a window with curtains. There is a wooden dining table with chairs in the adjacent room.
A hotel room with a large bed, a bedside table with a lamp, a window with curtains, and a view of buildings outside.
A dining area with a large window, a table with chairs, a hanging light, and a potted plant.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a flat-screen TV on a white stand, and a ceiling fan.
Interior

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Passeig de Gràcia

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Place, Rambla de Catalunya
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Passeig de Gràcia
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, La Rambla
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Barcelona (BCN-Barcelona Intl.)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Barcelona

Eixample, a neighbourhood in Barcelona, is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Barceloneta Beach and Park Güell, while Casa Milà and Parc del Fòrum are cultural highlights. Ready for a night out? Consider La Monumental and Barcelona Arts on Stage.
Map
Barcelona, Catalunya

What's nearby

  • Rambla de Catalunya - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Passeig de Gràcia - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Casa Batllo - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • La Rambla - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Plaça de Catalunya - 11 min walk - 0.9 km

Getting around

  • Provenca Station - 8 min walk
  • Barcelona Paseo de Gracia Station - 11 min walk
  • Barcelona El Prat Airport (BCN) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Vanilla - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Curtis Audiophile Cafe - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪L'enric - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Santagloria - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Parodia - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$1,276, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Collection - Beautiful 4BD 4BA in Eixample located?

Located in Eixample, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Rambla de Catalunya, Passeig de Gràcia and Casa Batllo. Plaça de Catalunya and La Rambla are also within 15 minutes. Provenca Station is 8 minutes by foot and Universitat Station is 10 minutes.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 12 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

7.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful place to stay

It’s a great experience because you were in a great location for walking distance to cafés and restaurants. Like any other city it’s a little noisy but worth it for the convenience of everything. Communication was great overall would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2025
Thank you! We're so happy you enjoyed the location and your overall experience. It was a pleasure having you, and you're welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is in an excellent location in Barcelona! Everything you could ever want within just a few blocks and an easy walk to Plaça Catalunya and other must see spots. We had an excellent stay, but I do believe the description of the property should be very clear about no air conditioning. It was not a problem for us, but the days in the apartment did get warm… The nights were perfect. We did have one room without a working fan and called the host who said they would have somebody bring a new remote, but they never did. Not a huge deal, but a working fan would have been nice. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay in Barcelona

We were 6 of us , the beauty of this apartment is that there is 4 bedrooms and each one with a nice bathroom and toilet It has also 2 kitchens , very rare in Barcelona And of course very central, so many shoppes , restaurants, at your steps Will be back for sure
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 December 2023
Thank you so much Marc! It has been a pleasure to welcome you :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for families/large groups

The apartment is very nice and in a great location. Perfect for a larger family. Air conditioning would be nice but there are lots of windows and fans provided to help keep cool.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2023
Thank you so much Shanisha😊❤️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious and Centrally Located

Our host was very accommodating and responded promptly to any questions we had regarding the property. They even gave us helpful recommendations about restaurants, etc. It was great to stay in such a spacious apartment that was walkable to restaurants, bars, and the wonderful activities Barcelona had to offer. My family enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautiful city and felt fortunate to have a place that had a patio where we could come 'home' to talk about our first-time adventures in the city of Barcelona.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review! I’m so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and felt at home in the apartment. I’d love to host you again on your next adventure!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Mr. Stephen Pitone

This apartment is in terrible shape. The pictures depicted on the web site versus the actual place are completely misleading. Walls are stained and dirty, furniture is damaged and overused. There’s no air conditioning, which is necessary in Barcelona in the middle of summer. This apartment looks like a frat house
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
I am sorry to hear this when in the advertisement at no time indicated that the apartment has air conditioning. It is necessary to read the ads and descriptions completely to not book an apartment and expect something different and then blame the owner.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Dirty and black mold on the ceiling

I wish I could give this apartment negative stars. Every single wall was filthy with grime. You felt as though you would hate to brush against any one of the walls. The kitchen clearly had signs of water damage in the ceiling and along the the hood vent with black mold around the vent. There were unfinished repair in one of the bathrooms and another bathroom smelled like sewage. The apartment had obviously been "cleaned" but the apartment itself is in such disrepair and filth that a housekeeper can only do so much. I booked a hotel for my family and left soon after arriving in the aparment. VRBO was not helpful in getting me a refund. The owner's response was simply sorry no refunds.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2025
I am very sorry that the apartment did not meet your expectations. The photos in the advert are current and honestly, they represent the space and decor perfectly as the apartment is in the same condition as the photos. The Vrbo platform is the one who acts as mediator in these situations and both our team and theirs saw that the apartment was in good condition and is as in the pictures of the ad.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Buyer Beware!!! Stay away

Be aware that the property is listed under unit with an air conditioner. We were appalled by the condition of the place starting with no air conditioning and the temperatures in Barcelona in the summer was plus 35 and resulting in very hot conditions that did not allow for anyone to sleep at night. We all sweated through the night with no relief. The plumbing in bathrooms were plugged and not working properly. Toilet in master bedroom washroom was unusable. We were unable to enter the building and were locked out for a day because the entry system failed and no action was taken after we called the property management to resolve the problem. Stay away, we met other tenants with the same complaints
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2024
Sue, I’m very disappointed by your review. Firstly, the apartment listing clearly states that there is no air conditioning, and fans are provided in all rooms. It's important to carefully review the full description before booking to avoid such misunderstandings. Regarding the issues you mentioned, you didn’t communicate any problems directly to me until after the fact. Once I informed you that air conditioning was not available, you chose not to respond further. That's why I find unacceptable to leave this type of review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay in a great apartment

Had a wonderful stay as 7 ladies in this apartment celebrating a hen. Te apartment is spacious, large with comfortable bedding and towels. Advantages - great communication with host pre arrival! - beds are comfortable! - loads of space, light and mirrors - 2 rooms are en suite - washing up liquid, bin bags small cleaning bits provided - check in process is simple, ‘keys’ are great for group - wonderful area you don’t have to leave if you didn’t want to, easy to hail taxi and get snacks and ice - communal lift to transport luggage Disadvantages - the walls are paper thin, even when you are trying to be quiet you will receive noise complaints. One person was watching her iPad whilst straightening her hair and a random man came with a noise reader? Saying our tv was too loud. - there’s no A/C, there are enough fans for each room but it is boiling! The property has a lot of glass and gets warm quickly, when I contacted the host for more fans, there was no reply. - opening the windows and doors contributes to the noise complaint - could provide more toilet roll, I believe one roll per head is provided for 4 days I still rate 5/5 overall and look forward to returning to this property. Gracias!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to host you all and I hope to see you again next time :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Schönes Apartment in guter Lage

Eine schöne und große Wohnung. Schön war, dass jedes Zimmer ein eigenes Bad hat. Im Bad selbst und in den Zimmern war es leider ziemlich beengt. Wenn man mit 8 Personen reist, reichen die Stühle am Esstisch leider nicht. Im Wohnzimmer und der Küche aber sonst viel Platz, ebenso auf der schönen Terrasse. Alles in allem aber eine schöne und saubere Wohnung in guter Lage, empfehlenswert!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at my apartment :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2025
Thank you for your review and your stay. I hope to see you again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback