Apartment

AP361 CARABEO 78

Photo gallery for AP361 CARABEO 78

A swimming pool with a tiled deck, surrounded by white buildings with balconies and a clear sky.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a dining table with chairs, and a large green plant.
A twin room with two beds, a nightstand, a wall-mounted air conditioner, and a framed picture on the wall.
Two lounge chairs on a tiled patio with a white fence, a small tree, and a bush.
A living room with a black leather sofa, a glass coffee table, and a bookshelf.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Burriana Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Bathtub

Explore the area

View map
Nerja
  • Place, Carabeo Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Burriana Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Balcon de Europa
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Granada (GRX-Federico Garcia Lorca)
    ‪76 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Nerja

Located in Nerja, this apartment is in the city centre. Balcon de Europa and Chanquete's Boat are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Burriana Beach and The Sierras of Tejeda, Almijara & Alhama. Centro Cultural Villa de Nerja and The Botanical Garden of Santa Fiora are also worth visiting.
Map
Nerja

What's nearby

  • Carabeo Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Burriana Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Calahonda Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Salon Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Balcon de Europa - 8 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Granada (GRX-Federico Garcia Lorca) - 69 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mum - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪caféteria Trebol - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Rincón Del Sabor - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Patanegra 57 - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Redondo Round Bar - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does AP361 CARABEO 78 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is AP361 CARABEO 78 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at AP361 CARABEO 78?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at AP361 CARABEO 78?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is AP361 CARABEO 78 located?

Located in Nerja City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Carabeo Beach, Burriana Beach and Balcon de Europa. Playa Carabeillo and Church of El Salvador are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great stay in this fantastic location. Quiet at night despite such a central location

There was a slight smell at times, it could have been from the drains or air conditioning unit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The apartment was lovely in a good location with good pool with the outside terrace and indoor patio area and furnishings and tv cooking and utensils for a pleasant stay
Stayed 11 nights in May 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Old property in need of modernisation

Whilst this property is in an excellent location that is pretty much where the plus points stop. Having stayed at numerous properties in Nerja over the years we were able to form an accurate comparison and as far as the price goes this place is simply not worth the money. There are major issues with decor, in particular damp in both bedrooms causing the plaster to be flaking and coming off in chunks. There was a constant smell which I presume was related to the dsmp as seemingly the leak/damp issue was coming from the bathroom. Mattresses did not smell 'fresh', there was a smell of urine in the second bedroom. Air con is 'rationed' by a gadget which cuts it off after an hour. We stayed during a heatwave and did not manage a full nights sleep during our whole stay as we had to keep getting up to put the aircon back on. Other issues invluded no hairdryer as advertised (this issue was resolved by the letting agent) broken window blinds, washing machine not turned on at the water tap so not ready to use. We felt that because of the good location, there has been little more effort made to offer a comfortable stay worthy of the price. We've stayed in much nicer places in the area and would not stay here again.
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Sometimes it happens that guests simply don't like an accommodation and this is reflected in the review they leave of the property, which is a pity because it doesn't match the reality. It is true that there was a problem with damp due to a leak in the bathtub, which was resolved when these ladies left the apartment and could have easily been repaired during their stay if it had been reported (the previous guest did not report problem) . Obviously during the clients stay we cannot enter the flat every day to check the property so if the client does not tell us what is going on, we can hardly fix the situation. We were also not informed of the other incidents until the day before the departure of these ladies, we were only informed on their first day of arrival that there was no hairdryer, and within 10 minutes a hairdryer was delivered to the property. The rest of the incidents that they comment on: The smell of urine on the mattresses: when they left the accommodation, we checked this situation and found that there was no such smell. We have since had guests staying at the property and there have been no further comments or complaints regarding this. The air conditioning was set on a timer as in many places, however due to the extreme temperatures we have had this summer we have removed this system and could have easily done this during your stay if you had informed us earlier. All in all, if instead of reporting the incidents on the last day to ask us for a discount you had done so on your arrival, everything would have been sorted out in time for you to enjoy your holiday better. We would like to point out that this accommodation has some great reviews on other websites. Kindly, The SM Nerja Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great apartment apart from the noise and smell

Firstly this could be a great apartment in a superb location. We loved having the pool just outside making it so wasy for pool days with the kids. The pool wasn’t perfect though as tiles coming off which could be a problem not to catch yourself on. The other issue was the pool turned my wife’s hair green (luckily rectified after looking online for cures). With beaches so close though we spent more time there. The apartment was in nice condition, maybe not as good as the pictures suggest. But definitely no problem with the amenities. There were two standout issues though. There was a reoccurring bad smell in the apartment that we think was related the air con but would come and go so would disappear at the point we were just thinking of raising with management. The worst was the noise in the early hours. The apartment is next to the gate to the street for the complex so that slams violently on its self closer. Also there were constant loud bangs from the apartment above that would disturb our sleep every morning and certainly didn’t allow for peaceful rest. We are looking to go back to Nerja as the location is great, and we would have loved it if this apartment delivered on the potential, but unfortunately there is no way we could ever book there again.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2023
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the accommodation. I will answer the points you made below. -Swimming pool: We are sorry to hear that there were loose tiles that would come off. We will speak with the office that administrates the community to try and resolve this issue. The water in the swimming pool contains chlorine, as most swimming pools do. When someone with blonde or light colored hair spends a lot of time in the water, the hair may turn green. This is very common and has easy solutions to fix or prevent this happening. Bad smell: We are sorry to hear that you experienced this reoccuring bad smell, this is most likely due to that the apartment is located on a central street that often may smell bad, especially if there is any wind. Noise: We are sorry to hear that the gate to the complex would close vigorously. We will inform the community and try and resolve this issue. Regarding the apartment above, we could have tried to rectify this issue within our capabilities if we would have been informed. We have made a note of these issues and will try to rectify them within our capabilities. Kind regards, The team at SM
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Très bon emplacement

Professionnel, propre, bon emplacement
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback