Located on the beach, this villa is in South End, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting.
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439 on 4 March 2027 start from NZ$2,124, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sunset Rentals | Shorewood 439 located?
Nestled on the beach, this South End villa is within a 10-minute walk of Lowcountry Celebration Park, Coligny Beach and Coligny Plaza. Shipyard Beach and Coligny Beach Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place to stay. Right on the beach and the pool was really nice. Easy walking to bars and restaurants.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 19 October 2026
We are so glad you enjoyed Shorewood 439, the beachside location, pool, and nearby bars and restaurants. We would love to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Sunset Rentals Team
We really enjoyed our stay. It is in the perfect location- walking distance to everything. Plenty of room for the 4 of us
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2023
We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us on the island. We hope to host your family again! Thank you for choosing Sunset Rentals for your island getaway.
Cozy clean and comfortable property right by the ocean
Super efficient check in and super responsive management of the property. Very clean and comfortable, spacious with easy access to beach and superb location in the heart of hilton head.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2020
Thank you for your review!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
kyle c.
29 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The room had what appeared to be mold growing by the balcony door ceiling. Ants in the kitchen and the elevator was down everyday(not usually a big deal except we were on the 4th floor). Overall it was clean and the people at the office were nice but the beds, mold, ants and broken elevator left a lot to be desired. Probably wouldn’t stay here again because of the issues that we experienced but for a last minute decision there wasn’t much option.
This unit was very dated, however, it was perfect for our long weekend getaway. The location was amazing, we rented bikes and they were there upon arrival and they had everything we needed to cook meals (although the kitchen appliances looked like they were from the early 90s, they worked great!)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2020
It's a little retro :) But if it works why replace it! Thank you for your feedback.
The condo was well located. We had a great time. My only comment would be that the bed mattresses need to be replaced. Otherwise the condo was satisfactory.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 April 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. We noted your comment regarding the bed, and will pass this on to the owners. There is such a wide range of opinions on comfort of beds. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate your insights.
Overall Great stay but most appliances need updated
Pros: Wonderful location, Clean, and easy to access
Cons: Cooking utensils/Pots& pans need replaced. Most are broken
Most Chairs out on the balcony are broken and can be a hazard for potential guests.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate you insights.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
ATZeXZ4AAACqAQICAHhRqf5uyCh4rhrpAEcd0Lr3O2ECPWffSl2fK29sG1pXlAEP3cFeji4QypLIlIVlbTvSAAAAcDBuBgkqhkiG9w0BBwagYTBfAgEAMFoGCSqGSIb3DQEHATAeBglghkgBZQMEAS4wEQQMr7c+1AE28zdNQIpFAgEQgC0eoWsIc3kNhRubGBmG3j0W/xkVwW9Ujd48p2/uLLZePbFv/Yxz6IVIUqeDX3hZuM7IfK/oH+0JVwO6fnz9qZK26msWvFtpbivQCGO910iqag A.
Positive: you took my money quickly
Property has ants in the kitchen. Bought ant traps and cleaned up all the time.
Too many sit around and pillows. Entire place needs professional upgrades. New furniture
Grab bars need to be installed in the bathrooms.
Overall pretty poor
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2022
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We will be working with the owner over this downtime to see how we can improve for future stays. I truly hope you come back and visit with us soon.
Very clean and spacious! We had a great stay and everything went very smoothly. The view was wonderful, easy walk to the beach. The pool was perfect. We loved being so central to coligny. The kitchen was super outdated though, making cooking a little bit of a challenge, but everything else about this condo and the location made up for this. We would stay here again!
One of the last properties available on south forest beach at the end of April. Inside is pretty dated and kitchen is limited if you plan to cook in. Wallpaper peeling, dishes for kitchen glass and not most practical for cooking meals in. No grills on Shorwood property. Queen beds were comfortable. Pool area was very nice. Management company promptly sent someone to care for a growing wasp nest. As a vacation property owner, this stay was ok.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 February 2023
Thank you for that honest feedback. Our property managers have been working with the owner to make changes so many more guests can enjoy their stay at the unit. We hope to host your family again soon!
Great location. Love the layout. A bit dated but who cares…you arent there for the villa you are there for the beach. Property management was great and very responsive via text (very simple…love that). Would definitely return.