Apartment

The Collection - Casa Batlló Luxury 4BD 4BTH

Photo gallery for The Collection - Casa Batlló Luxury 4BD 4BTH

A city street with buildings, a pedestrian crossing, and a clear sky.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, and a sink. There is a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a chandelier above.
A hotel room with a large bed, a chandelier, and framed artwork on the wall.
A room with two vintage-style chairs with pink upholstery, a wooden table with a red vase, and a patterned rug.
A modern living room with a leather sofa, a patterned rug, and artwork on the walls.

Reviews

6.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Passeig de Gràcia

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Place, Passeig de Gràcia
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Casa Batllo
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Rambla de Catalunya
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Airport, Barcelona (BCN-Barcelona Intl.)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Barcelona

Eixample, a neighbourhood in Barcelona, is home to this apartment. Casa Milà and Park Güell are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include Barcelona Cathedral and Sagrada Familia. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Spotify Camp Nou or Parc del Fòrum.
Map
Barcelona, Catalunya

What's nearby

  • Passeig de Gràcia - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Casa Batllo - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Rambla de Catalunya - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • La Rambla - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Plaça de Catalunya - 8 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Passeig de Gracia Station - 4 min walk
  • Barcelona Paseo de Gracia Station - 6 min walk
  • Barcelona El Prat Airport (BCN) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Terrace La Dolce Vitae, Restaurant & Bar - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Il Caffé di Francesco - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Tapa Tapa - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪CocoVail Beer Hall - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Collection - Casa Batlló Luxury 4BD 4BTH pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at The Collection - Casa Batlló Luxury 4BD 4BTH?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Collection - Casa Batlló Luxury 4BD 4BTH?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Collection - Casa Batlló Luxury 4BD 4BTH located?

Located in Eixample, this apartment building is steps away from Passeig de Gràcia and Casa Batllo. Rambla de Catalunya and Casa Milà are also within 5 minutes. Passeig de Gracia Station is only a 4-minute walk and Diagonal Station is 6 minutes.

Reviews

6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

7.0/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent property in amazing location

The entire family loved our stay at this apartment. The host was incredibly helpful and timely with communication. The location was in a great area and the apartment was huge. Would absolutely rent again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2025
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear that your family enjoyed the stay and felt at home in the apartment. It was a pleasure hosting you, we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overpriced

The apartment was way overpriced. It is a nice apartment that could be so much better if a little care was given to the furnishings. It has a lot of space, but the furniture is pitiful. The kitchens are not well equipped at all. If you want to spend most of your time in the Gothic Quarter and El Born, they are about a 30 minute walk away.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
Thank you for your comments. I am surprised by what you mention, as other guests have not reported problems with the furnishings or kitchen equipment. The apartment is kept in good condition and checked regularly. I appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Best regards!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The location is great, the rooms were spacious and the decor is nice. Unfortunately there are two major issues with the apartment. The shower handles were very corroded for multiple showers that we had to use towels to grip the handles to turn the shower on/off. Also, one of the showers with the easier to turn handle only allowed you to use the rainfall showerhead because the hand held showerhead did not have a holder for it, so we had to stand awkwardly to not get our hair wet.The Wi-Fi did not work for all four days we were there. We were given a network name that never appeared on any of our 10 devices. When given a repeater's network name to connect to instead, it only worked on one side of the apartment for about 10 minutes. When we contacted the host about this, they said it's because we have too many devices connected to it and they'll increase the number of devices that can connect to it, but I don't think that ever happened. All devices were not able to get any internet since then. We rely on Wi-Fi for multiple things, such as checking into flights, facetiming with family, researching what to do next, so it was frustrating to be on vacation and have to constantly connect with the host for multiple days to get something resolved that never was fixed. We even had issues trying to watch Netflix. Not sure if that was a internet issue or the smart tv system is too old.If you decide on staying here, you may want to check in with the host if these items are remedied.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Hello Cathy, Thank you for your follow-up. We understand how important reliable Wi-Fi is, and we’re truly sorry it wasn’t usable during your stay and that this caused frustration despite the time you spent trying to resolve it. During your visit, our team responded to your messages, provided alternative connection options, and escalated the issue internally. Unfortunately, even with those steps, the connection could not be stabilized at that time. We have documented your feedback about the Wi-Fi configuration and the shower handles/fixtures and shared it with our network and maintenance teams to review and address. Kind regards,
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in

What you see is not what you get....

First of all. The pictures are not accurate of apartment. A few of the curtains are ripped and have holes. There is also a broken chair. The bedrooms do not have the bed configuration that it says. It could be gorgeous. But they have just the bare minimum. One towel one pillow and sheet per bed. The comforters are in closet and used over and over again without washing. Ewwww. I know this because the cleaning lady was there as we left and she just folded the comfort up and put in dresser. Bring your own!!!!! We paid 150 euros to get in by 10am and it was a real hassle. Took about 45 minutes to get all squared away and it sometimes didn't work at all and we had call emergency number that lead to voice mail. We did find another number that worked. They need to be more accessible. The older people who stayed with us couldn't use entrance system. It was spotty and worked on and off. Also the A/C is great!!!!!! The furniture seems musty. It really just needs an overhaul. The bed are comfy. However, the idea was amazing and the location was amazing. Close to everything and safe. They really need to work on decor and broken furniture also only one refridge worked. This place could be amazing if updated furniture Overall. I would not stay here again for sure !!!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2024
I’m quite surprised by your review, especially considering that we addressed all issues during your stay. Firstly, your check-in time was set for 11 AM, not 10 AM. Arriving an hour earlier is likely why my team was still preparing the apartment. Regarding comforters, we do not provide them during the summer months as we are at 35 degrees. We do provide bed linens, shower towels, hand towels, and a welcome kit with essential items for your use during your stay. I find it disappointing that you felt communication was difficult. We offer several methods of contact, including a 24-hour emergency team.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback