El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal

Photo gallery for El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal

A swimming pool with a wooden deck, white walls, and a clear blue sky.
A modern house with a swimming pool, a patio with lounge chairs, and a stone wall.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
A compact kitchen with a gas stove, a coffee maker, and a microwave.
A hotel room with two beds, a chair, a table, and artwork on the walls.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near The Strip

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Albufeira
  • Place, Praia dos Alemães
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, The Strip
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Albufeira Old Town Square
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Airport, Faro (FAO-Faro Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Albufeira

Albufeira is home to this villa. Albufeira Marina and Balaia Golf Village are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Oura Beach and Falesia Beach. Vilamoura Tennis Center and Krazy World Zoo are also worth visiting.
Map
Albufeira

What's nearby

  • Praia dos Alemães - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • The Strip - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Oura Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Peneco Beach - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Albufeira Old Town Square - 20 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Albufeira - Ferreiras Station - 11 min drive
  • Faro (FAO-Faro Intl.) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Festa da Praia - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Nosolo Agua - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Lá Em Casa - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Panacee - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total). There's a fee of EUR 60. Service animals are exempt from fees.

How much is parking at El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is El Gharbe by Check-in Portugal located?

Situated in Albufeira, this villa is within a 15-minute walk of Praia dos Alemães and The Strip. Albufeira Old Town Square and Oura Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

7.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

3 nights with friends.

Positives 1. The house and property are stylish and spacious. 2. The location felt safe, was close to the beach and many conveniences. 3. Communication with the property management team was timely. Problems 1. Check in at 5pm was extremely inconvenient 2. Inability to store luggage at property, even AFTER check-out time for previous guest, created extra cost and trouble for us and took up much of our first day. To top it off, the cleaning crew arrived early - 20 minutes prior to the already rather early check-out time of 10:00am on our final day and made us feel rushed and uncomfortable by waiting outside. Another note - the management office is very difficult to find. 2 Uber drivers and a local Tuk Tuk driver became lost trying to get us to the management office “Check-in Portugal” and needed extra help. 3. The mattresses on all the beds are terrible. Cheap, uncomfortable and hard 4. The bathroom on the lower level had issues with the sink not draining well and the back of the toilet/bidet leaking 5. There were NO helpful extras like those found in many other rental accommodations. No sugar, cooking oil, coffee, laundry detergent, insufficient toilet paper - nothing to make us feel welcomed as guests. We incurred extra expenses purchasing these basic items. 6. Only 2 of the elements on the stove worked. My group did not enjoy the lack of welcome and personal care that an actual home-owner often provides. Check-In Portugal was inflexible and sterile. Choose accordingly.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Check-in and check-out times are provided in our advertisement for your convenience. While we strive to accommodate our guests' preferred arrival and departure times, there may be occasions when this is not feasible. Please note that leaving bags at the property before it is ready or after check-out is not permitted to avoid disrupting our teams. However, our office is available for bag storage. We apologize for the early arrival of the cleaning team, and this issue has been addressed. Our office location is clearly specified, and we are always available to assist with any questions. Concerning the mattresses and bathroom sink, these issues have been reported to our maintenance team for prompt resolution. We do not provide basic food products due to varying customer preferences and potential allergies. However, the house does offer basic hygiene products for the initial days of your stay. Regarding the stove problem, we did not receive any reports during your stay, but we are addressing it now. We apologize if you felt unwelcome at the property, and we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

This property was a win all around! We were thankful to not be in Old Town or the Strip as it was a perfect escape from the hub-bub and noise and is an easy walk to both places (everyone was able-bodied. It might be more difficult for folks with physical limitations). Right around the corner is a little store that can supply food and beverages - so handy! The layout was perfect for our group - we could hang out at the pool, in the living room or if one needed some alone time, they could disappear to a bedroom. Communication with the hosts was always quick and they were very helpful - especially as we asked for beach rental towels and they provided them to us very quickly! Thanks so much! If I had one suggestion, it would be to have more toilet paper on hand. There might have been more somewhere, but we ended up purchasing more for our group of 9. For renters, I suggest taking photos of any pre-existing damage and areas of potential damage only because we had some damage applied that we aren't sure when or how it happened. The hosts were extremely reasonable and we were totally ok paying the fee for the damage. They were very fair. This is a repeat place - if I am ever back in Albufeira, I would be so pleased to stay here again. It was WONDERFUL!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Belle maison proche des plages

Conforme au descriptif Quartier residentiel calme assez loin des animations nocturnes
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2020
Hope to see you soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

When can we stay again?!

Fantastic villa, kitchen has everything you could need and then some. So handy when we had 2 babies with us who were weaning!! There was laundry stuff, dishwasher tablets, everything you could possibly need! It might get a bit hot in the summer months as there is no air-con but when we were there in March, we had the fire on at night and it was so cosy! Pool is an excellent size, as is the outside space. We loved that the pool was separate to the eating area. Check in process was so easy, the staff are FANTASTIC and they helped organise transfers for us. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Thank you very much for your nice comment, Louise. We are very happy that you had such a good time at our property. We hope we can see you again some other time. We wish you all the best and take care.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback