Paris City Center, a neighbourhood in Paris, is home to this apartment. Champs-Élysées and Rue de Rivoli are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Île Saint-Louis and Champ de Mars. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Accor Arena or Stade de France.
Is Merveil - Luxury Suite - Louvre - Palestro pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Merveil - Luxury Suite - Louvre - Palestro?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Merveil - Luxury Suite - Louvre - Palestro on 24 February 2027 start from NZ$3,479, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Merveil - Luxury Suite - Louvre - Palestro?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Merveil - Luxury Suite - Louvre - Palestro?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Merveil - Luxury Suite - Louvre - Palestro located?
Located in Paris City Center, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Les Halles and Rue de Rivoli. Louvre Museum and Notre-Dame are also within 1 mile (2 km). Etienne Marcel Station and Reaumur - Sebastopol Station are within a 5-minute walk.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location to walk around to shop and eat. Easy access to the metro and grocery store just a block away. Rooms feel like you are staying in a boutique hotel.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Dear Martin,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and found it convenient for shopping, dining, and accessing the metro. It's great to know that you appreciated the boutique hotel feel of our rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay!
Kind regards
Team Merveil
We enjoyed our stay at the Marvell Paris property as a group of friends celebrating birthdays. The rental suite had a nice living room/ kitchen area for morning coffees, and private bedrooms for each party. Easy access to the subway system, and within a short ride to the star attractions. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance, and a great neighborhood vibe!
This property is well placed in the city for everything - public transit, easy Uber or just 10 minutes walking! Little bar and cafes, restaurants - all less than a block away. Bo & me balery, kuccini and bakeryKuccini
We just returned back from our stay. This was our first time in Paris. We really didn’t know where we wanted to stay. But the pictures of this flat online are exactly what you get. We love the location, felt very safe. Amazing cafés within a two minute walk. Uber can pick up right in front or 82 minute walk away. We absolutely loved it and would return on our next trip to Paris.
The apartment was beautiful and in a superb location. Check in was a breeze and everything was neat and clean. Beds were very comfortable and nice large towels for bathing. The soaking tub and 2 large showers were very relaxing after long days of touring. The management company did a great job resolving a couple issues including sending a technician on Sunday, our first day. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Paris!
Joe
The flat looks like the pictures and is very beautiful. The location is close to lots of cafes, restaurants, markets, groceries, and pharmacies. It was warm while we were there and we could never get the flat to cool, even in the evenings with the windows open. There is an ac unit in the living room that we did not find out about until the final day but never could find a way to control it.
Beautifully furnished apartment that met our needs of 9 people. Access to the front door was extremely difficult and were assisted only by a friendly neighbor. Merveil was unwilling to send anyone out to help with access. Long, one-hour delay in the stairwell for 9 grumpy women with many suitcases. Demonstration video for apartment access needs to add the sticky key situation
We booked this apartment in Paris based on the description and pictures and were looking forward to it. I received multiple email two days before arrival saying it was not available anymore. The management company offered me another rental in its place that was not nearly as nice. It was too late to book anything else so we took it but were highly disappointed.
This apartment was everything we could have hoped for and was central to each landmark we visited while in Paris. We walked everywhere from the flat—all the way to Sacre Coeur and all around central Paris. The rooms were spacious and lovely and the gathering area comfortably fit all nine of us. The only thing we needed while at the apartment was a roll of paper towels. We were grateful for the conversion plugs in several rooms, and the hair dryers and shampoos and soaps were gracious touches. The street below the apartment can become noisy at night as revelers return home, but overall, we enjoyed wonderful sleep on the comfortable beds each night. We highly recommend this apartment and already miss being in Paris!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rosalie J.
26 August 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The photos are deceiving the apartment is small. It was also VERY hot the week we were in Paris and this place had no AC. We used the fans and tried to make it work but it was too hot. I consider air-conditioning a necessity when it is that hot. I booked another place for our last night that had air-conditioning. I did not get any sort of refund on the booking.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Terry B.
1 May 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
Not Worth The Money
No instructions for the operation of appliances. We had to inform & then a YouTube video sent. No pots or pans, blow dryer did not work, heated towel bar didn’t function, and dishwasher wouldn’t work. We didn’t even try the clothes washer. Worst of all, a terrible sewage smell emanating from the bathrooms. We asked about this before booking as someone mentioned this in a review. No response from the owner/property manager. They attended and left room fresheners. This only masked the problem. Overall, we felt compensation was in order. We were told they would review but we never heard back. O would not recommend this place, especially at the price we paid.