Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts

Photo gallery for Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts

A spacious living room with a black leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs. There is a large window with a view of trees and a painting on the wall.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a clock on the wall, and a kitchen in the background.
A balcony with a metal railing, a glass door, and a view of a coniferous tree.
A swimming pool with a blue-tiled edge, surrounded by a wooden deck and two large evergreen trees.
A living room with a stone fireplace, a black leather sofa with red cushions, a wooden coffee table, and a bookshelf.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated spa pool, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Vail Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Vail, CO
  • Place, John A. Dobson Ice Arena
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Vail Ski Resort
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Eagle Bahn Gondola
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Guest Bedroom

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom 2

Shower only

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub or shower

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Vail

Located in Lionshead, a neighbourhood in Vail, this condo is in the mountains. Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, Vail Ski Resort and Beaver Creek Ski Area are worth checking out. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Vail Tennis Center or Beaver Creek Tennis Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Map
Vail, CO

What's nearby

  • John A. Dobson Ice Arena - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Vail Ski Resort - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Eagle Bahn Gondola - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • The Arrabelle at Vail Square - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Adventure Ridge - 7 min walk - 0.6 km

Getting around

  • Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pazzo's Pizzeria - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Matsuhisa - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Alpenrose Vail - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Garfinkel's - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Rabbit Hole - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,738, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Vail International #311 Cozy Condo Pool/ Hot Tub Walking Distance to Lifts located?

Located in Lionshead, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of The Steadman Clinic and Vail Ski Resort. John A. Dobson Ice Arena and Grand Traverse are just steps away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 34 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place is SO convenient to everything in Vail and Lion's Head. We really enjoyed walking to both towns. The pool and hot tub were very nice and well kept. With fans we stayed cool in the heat of the summer. The host service was very responsive and easy to reach. The apartment is large and having 2 bathrooms was a luxury.
Stayed 13 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for your glowing 5-star review Tiffany! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and your overall experience at this wonderful home, We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location and accommodations

Would recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation Emily!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Spacious condo, great location in Lionshead and short walk to Vail Village
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2022
Thank you for your review Heather!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect spot!

Perfect spot for skiing and walking around the village! Great recommendations given in the welcome booklet and plenty of space for 6 people! Definitely will book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2023
Thank you for your kind 5-star review Alex! We appreciate hearing it was perfect and look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect!

Great location (close to the bus stop)! Had everything we needed, and the whirlpool was nice!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2024
Thank you for your perfect 5 - star review Cori!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and space. Some updating is needed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for your kind review!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very dated, safes didn’t work, second shower extremely difficult to turn on and off. Great location and easy in/out.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your insights, as they help us to continually improve our offerings. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location and found the ease of access to be a positive aspect of your stay. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We were happy to swing by to change out the batteries on the safes for your use and will provide your feedback regarding the shower and amenities to the owner for consideration. 
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cail 2019

Great place. Clean accommodations. Nice pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you for our 5-star review Sean!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly as described

Great location, reasonable price all things considered, and includes a parking spot.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2023
Thank you for your lovely 5-star review Eric!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing !

It was a cozy and very nice apartment clean and so warm. The location is spectacular close to everything next year will definitely stay there ! And the owner/ manager was always available for all my questions ! Loved it !
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 February 2023
Thank you for your amazing review Marian! We are so pleased to hear that you loved your experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy ski getaway

Very cozy, homey, loved the fireplace. Only recommendation would to add another cozy chair in the living space to watch tv. Great location to the mountain to ski as well. About a 8 minute walk
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review Kendall! Isn't the location just awesome?! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo and the amenities offered. We appreciate your feedback and will be passing it on to the owner for consideration. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great location. Condo is older but well kept up. Only complaint is that one of the two showers did not work at all. Definitely one of the best buys if you want to be able to walk to the lifts and restaurants
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2022
Thank you for your lovely review Michael. We wish you would have told us about the shower while in-house as we are always happy to assist. Glad you found it to be an amazing buy!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break in Vail

The unit was comfortable and quaint. Very short walk to Lionshead and little longer walk to Vail Village. Had some minor plumbing issues but manager was prompt in getting it taken care of. Overall great stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2023
Thank you for your great 5-star review Chris! At SkyRun Vacation Rentals guest service is our #1 priority and we are always available to assist.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great place close to slopes

About a 400 meter walk to Lionshead lifts. Very clean and quiet. One can hear the interstate but it wasnt a problem. The unit is dated but works very well. Would easily stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you for your 5-star review Sean! Looking forward to your next stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay and even better hosts

The unit itself is as advertised. It is slightly on the older side but was very comfortable and well stocked. Parking was easy and accessible to everything in town. What made the difference for me was the ease, responsiveness and accommodation of SKyRun management, Athena was fantastic to us. Would definitely stay again.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 March 2021
Thank you for your kind review Amanda! We are very pleased to hear you found the condo comfortable. At SkyRun Vacation Rentals. guest satisfaction is our #1 priority and it was our pleasure to assist. See you next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay for couples in Vail at a great price!

We attend the Vail Dance Festival annually with friends. This condo location makes is super easy to get there -- a quick hop on the bus steps outside of the pool area. We arrived early and the company was super helpful letting me, the only non-bike rider, in early. We love the pool and hot tub. Super lovely!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2024
Thank you for your great 5-star review Dawn! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo and the amenities offered!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The room was incredibly dated but clean. Outside of the ripped sofa and dead batteries in the remotes it was in mostly good condition. It was very quiet and in a great location. One parking space provided with an extra parking space available for 25 a day which was nice. The hot tub and fitness space were nice. The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of extra bedding. Host was reaponsive to pre-booking questions. Stair and elevator access with luggage carts was helpful after a surgery at Vail hospital. I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2025
Thank you for your 5-star review Erin! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo and the amenities offered.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The bathrooms have mold in the caulking and the unit is very old with outdated appliances. It took some troubleshooting to get the dishwasher to work the first time. Additionally, the host told us we had to trip the breakers to get the air temp under control because the thermostat was set to 60 but the heaters were still running. Only come here if you have a Max 4 adults becasue the couch would have been way too uncomfortable if we had more people.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were not aware of any problems with the heater or the dishwasher prior to your stay, and we genuinely wish you had reached out to us for assistance. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and we are here to help with any concerns that may arise. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will be passing it on to the owner for consideration as we strive to make improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location, Little Dated

Condo is in great location. 5 to 10 minute walk to Lionshead Village and 5 minute walk to bus stop for a short ride to Vail Village. Overall condo is fine but bathrooms need renovation. Dated, stained grout, and very small.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you for your review Frank. Isn't the location just great?! We appreciate your note on the upgrade and will pass this information on the owner for consideration.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Sky Run did a great job handling our issues, especially Athena. Unfortunately, they should do a better job vetting the properties they represent. The shower in one bath did not work, but Athena made sure it was fixed that day. Mold in tubs and showers was present. Windows cracked and some sliding doors inoperable. Electric power to one side of master bed did not function properly, which I did not realize was the cause of phone not charging and bedside lamp fading. TV remote had “critically low battery” and was not fully functional. The condo is old and dated and requires more attention than it has been given. Fortunately it is Vail and lots to do outside of condo. Okay for brief visit but we would not return to this unit.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the location outstanding and appreciate your comments about the aspects of your experience that did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to impress you next time. 
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Wedding weekend

Bath with a shower didn’t work and the tile was loose on the floor around the shower. And mold in grout. Not suited for handicapped as advertised someone with a walker. Very dated for the price
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2024
Thank you for your review Sherry. We wish you would have reported any issues while in-house as we are always available to assist our guests. We will address the items noted and hope to impress you next time.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Poor Value

First time in Vail and realize everything is expensive. Perhaps it is a good value for Vail but at the price we paid we found it to be a horrible value. When paying these prices expect to be ski in-ski out and/or larger and well appointed. Unit is small and needs some serious updating, especially the bathrooms. The second bedroom was dark and second bath insanely tiny. Unit served the purpose but will never be back to Vail. Much better value in Europe.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Thank you for your review. Vail and Europe are two different destinations for sure. We will pass your feedback on to the owner for consideration. We hope to impress you next time.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location

Very dated, spotty wifi, and cold shower

Very dated property. The location is good, but for the price we paid, it definitely needs an upgrade. The worst part was the spotty wifi (often did not work) and the showers. After a full day skiing, all you want is a hot shower. Unfortunately, the main shower's hottest temp was cold /lukewarm, and the other shower had the worst water pressure. We did reach out to the property manager, but they said there was nothing they could do about it.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 January 2024
Thank you for your review Melissa. Isn't the location just awesome?! We sent your feedback to the owner for consideration and this is update... We discovered that someone had turned the thermostat down on the top element which affected the temperature to the showers. This has been corrected. Also, the shower head has also been replaced so the water pressure is perfect. In addition the WIFI has been addressed. With all these items addresses we hope to impress you next time.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Very disapointed

The pictures do not show the truth. The condo is in a terrible condition. Everything is falling apart. The beds are horrible. The bathroom/showers are old, broken tiles and have fungus. The price is extremely expensive for this old place. VRBO should not allow this time of hoax. We felt totaly cheated.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you for your review Xavier. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and wish you would have contacted us during your stay as we are available to our guests 24/7 for assistance. We are looking into alternatives for the bedding and have passed on this information to the owner for consideration.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, condo pretty good

The condo is in a great location, can walk to everywhere or take the free shuttle to Vail Village. Right next to the hockey arena which is fun to stop in and watch a game. The condo is fine but could use some fresh paint and updating, especially for the price they are charging. The kitchen is well stocked but needs new pots, pans, toaster, etc. everything is just really old. The biggest issue we had was that the water in the shower would not get hot, only lukewarm so that is something they need to address. Hot tub is good, it's a bit of a trek from the unit so be prepared to walk in the cold a bit to get to it. Communication with the host was good. Would come back to the condo if they fixed the showers and updated the condo a bit.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 January 2024
Thank you for your kind review James. We discovered that someone had turned the thermostat down on the top heating element. That was adjusted and heating the showers perfectly now. We also changed a shower head so there is more pressure and works like a charm. A SkyRun Vacation Rentals guest service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback