Condo

SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room!

Photo gallery for SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room!

A balcony with a glass table and wicker chairs, overlooking a beach with umbrellas and people.
A restaurant entrance with a chalkboard menu listing chef specials and drink specials.
A hot tub with a pebble-textured surround, a metal ladder, and tiled walls.
SunDestin 905 Balcony Alt 2
A high-rise hotel with multiple balconies, a beach in the foreground, and clear skies.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Destin Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Morgan Sports Center
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

All One Level - Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

All One Level - Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

All One Level - Guest Bathroom

All One Level - Master Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Destin, this condo is on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Bluewater Bay Tennis Center.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Destin Beaches - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Morgan Sports Center - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Henderson Beach State Park - 3 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Back Porch - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Candymaker - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room!?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,207, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is SunDestin 905 - Gulf Front, Heated Community Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room! located?

Situated on the beach, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Destin Beaches. Destin Harbor Boardwalk is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 42 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 42 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 42 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 42 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 42 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved it for my family of four! Very clean and amazing view! Will definetly book next year
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that your family of four had a great stay and enjoyed the cleanliness and amazing view. It means so much to know you’re already planning to return next year! We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming your family back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was wonderful, and condo had everything we needed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2025
It’s wonderful to hear you had such a great experience. We're glad the rental met your expectations. We can’t wait to host you again on your next beach escape! Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, the property was fine since we spent about 98% of our time at the beach. The condo is very dated, and the couch, bedroom carpet, and dining chairs are all heavily stained. Everything was clean, but it’s clear the owners purchased the unit and haven’t made much effort to update or refresh it.Check-in was also a bit chaotic. The listing says everything would be available in the app, but that wasn’t the case—we had to go to the front desk to get all of our information. Bed was very soft and we did get early checkin so those were a plus.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you were able to enjoy the beach and that early check-in and the comfortable bed were highlights of your stay. We also appreciate your comments regarding the furnishings and décor. While the condo is professionally cleaned before each arrival, we understand your concerns about the appearance of some furniture and carpeting, and we'll be sharing your feedback with the owner as we continue to make recommendations for updates and improvements. We're sorry for the confusion during check-in. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we'll review our listing information to ensure the arrival process is communicated more clearly for future guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're visiting the area.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful area to stay.

Will try and stay same place in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 November 2022
Great news to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Destin

Great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! We hope that your travels bring you back soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience!

From booking to check in to check out, everything was super easy. We had a fabulous time!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and your time at the beach. We hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful beach and view.

We had a great stay. The only problem we had was getting the door closed.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you plan on another trip to the area. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location. Affordable.

Good location with great view of ocean! Affordable, was clean but was outdated with musty smell.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2023
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great getaway

We loved our stay! The location was great, the condo was comfortable and very clean upon arrival. The front desk was very nice and easy to work with upon check in, and available if we needed them during the week. We were so pleased .
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that your travels bring you back to our beautiful shores soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beach view and access was wonderful. Some construction going on but no problems for us. Living and dining room furniture very dated and worn. Bed was great. Shower was great, but slow drain. No laundry in unit. Available for cost on floor. AC unit is on your patio but did not obstruct view. Beach chairs and umbrellas not included. 50/ day rental. But that view and ocean sound. Outstanding!!!Restaurant on site was nice with friendly staff and what we got we loved. I’d go here again hoping the furniture was updated.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2026
We appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you had a great stay. It sounds like you made the most of everything the area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we wanted

This was our first VRBO experience and we will definitely be back. Great place to stay that’s right on the beach and won’t break the bank. Beautiful view of the water.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2023
Great! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you back on the beach again real soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Vaca time

Would definitely do again
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 February 2023
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate your feedback! We hope that your travels bring you back soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

We loved it so much . So beautiful to see the beach every morning and at night sit on the balcony and listening to the ocean. So peaceful, and friendly
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 April 2023
Thank you for booking with Ocean Reef! We love to hear about great experiences such as yours. Be sure to contact us when you are ready to return to the beautiful beaches.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

Everything went very smooth!! Place was clean and nice, TV and remotes were a little iffy but nothing major. We will definitely stay here in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed the stay. Let us know if we can help with any future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Condo

The location was convenient & resort was nice. The condo itself could use some updating & the sliding door going to the balcony was very hard to open/close. The resort does not allow you to use personal umbrellas but they will gladly rent one to you for $50 day so make sure you pack a beach tent.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 November 2022
Thank you for your review! We will have the sliding glass door looked at and fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with Ocean Reef Resorts and we hope that your travels bring you back to the beautiful shores again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

The property is in a very great location.

The condo is very nice and great that it's right on the beach. The living room and dinning furniture are a bit worn out. But it is serviceable. Our weather was horrible and cold.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2023
Karl, we are glad you enjoyed the unit. We will have someone out to clean the furniture. Hopefully the next time your return the weather will be better for your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sun Destin 905

The property was nice and the location was perfect. The condo was a little small even for the 2 of us. It would have been nice to have had 2 beds and showers, but I made do on the couch. The condo is also outdated and needs to be renovated.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2022
Thank you for booking with Ocean Reef! We love to hear about great experiences such as yours. Be sure to contact us when you are ready to return to the beautiful beaches.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Great Location and a bit dirty.

The location was nice, great access to a lot around Destin and beautiful beach view. It could use some updated or at least a deep deep cleaning. Very dusty, very dirty baseboard, bedroom felt cluttered and very dusty! We vacuumed once we arrived to help alleviate some of the dust and dirt. All in all we made best of it and enjoyed our view and surroundings.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We have reported these items with our maintenance department and will have them rectified as soon as possible. Thank you again for being our guest.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Mold

There was mold everywhere
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for this unpleasant experience while on vacation. Following your stay, we were able to have a professional out to the unit and found Mildew in the unit. We are working to have the matter addressed for a more pleasant stay in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

Could Have Been A Lot Better

The property needs updating. Not one place to sit was comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Dresser to big for bedroom. Needs thorough cleaning. Was not what we expected for the money paid.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
We appreciate your feedback and will report your findings to housekeeping and maintenance We hope that your travels bring you back soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Dirty room

Bed did not have a blanket just a sheet. Mattress protector had blood on it and the room was just overall dirty.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
Scott, We are very sorry that you ran into these problems during your stay. We have notifies housekeeping and will make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope that your travels bring you back soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Extra

We had a great experience while we was there. The only complaint was that my son and his girlfriend came to stay and they was on the paperwork and even though they was on our stay we called to order extra pillows and blankets cause they was left none for the sofa couch through Ocean Reef Rentals and when we called it took them over 24 hours to bring them blankets and pillows. They was actually leaving the morning that the cover and pillows was brought so my son was cold and uncomfortable the whole stay he was there.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2023
Thank you for booking with Ocean Reef We appreciate you making us aware of this. Please do not let this deter you from using our services in the future as we strive to make each guests stay as comfortable and problem free as possible. We hope that your travels bring you back soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

No title

I really like the location of this building, plus the pools and hot tub. I felt the condo itself was outdated. The balcony door was hard to open and close. There wasn’t enough toilet paper. The tv didn’t work. I didn’t like the balcony furniture.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We have reported these items with our maintenance department and will have them rectified as soon as possible. Thank you again for being our guest.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Needs updates and deep cleaned.

The condo does has a lot of potential. It severely needs to be updated. The carpet is old and dingy. It needs a deep cleaning & some painting. The TVs are ancient and tiny. The fan in the closet was absolutely disgusting. We went and bought a new one. To be such a big rental company, you would think the place would be better taken care of.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2022
We appreciate you making us aware of these items, and we're glad to hear that you are pleased with our service. Our operations team will work diligently to have all matters resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for being our guest.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Not at all satisfied with ocean reef

- [ ] At check in, said since I was wearing a Bama shirt, they said I would have to wait. Then they made me wait. - [ ] Two wash rags for the entire week - [ ] A/C unit on balcony - [ ] No washer/dryer - [ ] Mold on bathroom ceiling and shower curtain - [ ] Spilled coffee on the kitchen counter - [ ] Maid waiting for us to check out
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2023
Jeffrey, I am almost certain that the front desk attendant said what she said in a Joking manner. Unfortunatley the way the building was built the air conditioner condensor is on the balcony and is show in our 3D tour. In the property description and guest portal we do notify our guest that the Community laundry facility is located in the north side hallway near the elevators. There was mildew in the bathroom from the moisture of the shower which has been takren care of. Should your travels bring you back to the emerald coast please give us a call so we can hand select the perfect property just for you. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback