Located in Mount Washington, a neighbourhood in Pittsburgh, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. Station Square and The Mall at Robinson are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kennywood. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at PPG Paints Arena or PNC Park. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain climbing, horse riding and cycling.
Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
The Finch - 3 min drive
Grand Concourse - 3 min drive
Coughlin's Law Kitchen and Ale House - 8 min walk
The Storyville Lounge - 15 min walk
Natural Casings Hot Dogs - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking! on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$1,018, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking! located?
Located in Mount Washington, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Ohio River Valley and Station Square. PPG Paints Arena and PNC Park are also within 3 miles (5 km). South Hills Junction Station is 9 minutes by foot and Palm Garden Station is 18 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Response from Spacious 4-BR Home – Open Concept, Deck & Parking! on 20 October 2026
Thank you, Joseph! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience!
Great home and location. Convenient location for downtown and surrounding areas.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the home and its convenient location. We’d love to host you again on your next visit to Pittsburgh!
The host was very easy to book and communicate with throughout the process at this property. Well stocked with plates, bowls, pots, and pans, but was low on forks. Good neighborhood with beautiful views just a couple of short blocks away and close enough to the rest of the city for easy drives.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Thank you, Nathan, for your kind words! I'm glad you found the booking process smooth and enjoyed the neighborhood's beautiful views. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!
Great remodel but missing small touches such as cotton sheets, top sheets on beds, poor furniture, ripped window treatments, lights. These may be small details to some but it really makes a difference in the quality of your stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2026
Thank you, Adriana, for your valuable feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the remodel and appreciate your insights on the details. We’re committed to enhancing our guests' experience and hope to welcome you back soon!
Thank you, Janna! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our property perfect for your gathering. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience!
The space was exactly what we needed for two families with smaller children, we could have comfortably had a third family. It was a great location to easily and quickly get into the city or the interstate. The house was clean and our hosts were very responsive
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2026
Thank you, Francesca! We're thrilled to hear our space was perfect for your families and that you enjoyed the location. Your kind words about cleanliness and our responsiveness mean a lot. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Cool little mountain town with restaurants and places to go. Place was spacious and good location.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2025
Thank you, John! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our spacious property and appreciated the great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to our charming mountain town soon!
Corey was a responsive and helpful host, the house was nice with plenty of room for guests.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Corey as your host and that the house provided plenty of space for you and your guests. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Corey
Stayed here w kids, babies, and friends gathering to feast. Convenient location, fairly well-equipped kitchen for cooking, just two steps to doorway but bathroom requires going up a flight of stairs.
Great house for family gathering. Lots of sleep space. My only constructive criticism is more seating in family room would be helpful, but we made do and had a great family weekend in Pittsburgh. Would stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Hey Kim, thanks for the feedback and we've actually updated the furniture to be more comfortable
The property was just as listed. Everything looked really nice and they was plenty of space. Once we arrived, we parked the car and used Uber to get everywhere in the city. We enjoyed our stay.
Enjoyed our stay in Mt Washington. The property location was very convenient and a short drive to all Pittsburgh offers. Enjoyed views from Grandview Ave and dining on Shiloh St. Only drawback for us Senior ladies was the bathrooms have no handicap rails in showers. Corey was very helpful with any questions.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location and nearby attractions. We appreciate your note about the bathroom accessibility and will take it into consideration for future improvements. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back!
Corey
We came to Pittsburgh with our two families. Four adults and four teenagers. This property fit us perfectly. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and relax. We could walk to the local bars and restaurants and it was well maintained. We had a great weekend.
Our group of 5 guys was looking for a roomy place with an area for watching sports, a table large enough to play cards, quiet enough for getting good sleep but located close to the action. We found this and more at this Vrbo rental. Our host, Corey, was very accommodating when we made requests, there was coffee available in the house, nice heavy towel for bathing, overall very clean. We had no problems finding Ubers and were walking distance to some nice restaurants and other stores. Thanks Corey for helping make our trip a real success.
Corey is beyond hospitable. He’s a great host. This is a fine house with central air. My only suggestion is to upgrade the mattresses to flip this property to 4-5 stars.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with Corey as your host. We truly appreciate your suggestion about upgrading the mattresses and will definitely take it into consideration to improve the guest experience. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Corey
Had a Bachelor party here. Host was was great- very good at communicating. Each bedroom has it's own air conditioning unit which was nice so everyone could control their temperature. Great open floor party space in the kitchen & family room. Was clean and had plenty of bath towels. Fairly priced. I would recommend
The house was in a great location with easy walking access to neighborhood bars, restaurants, views and the inclines to the city. The biggest issue was that it was not appointed to the number of people advertised. There were not enough dishes, glasses, coffee mugs even for our smaller group. Communication with the host was great & the property manager did try to fix the issues with Instacart, but it was an incomplete order.
Corey was a great communicator and very responsive to our questions and requests. The kitchen and bathrooms were recently remodeled and very clean. We found the furniture to be ok - although might suggest updating the couch. The beds were fine. Lots of towels and bathroom amenities provided. The location was in a working class neighborhood that appeared to be safe. It was conveniently located not far from some restaurants, Grandview Park, drug store. We found a couple of excellent places to eat that were a very short distance away - Coughlin's Law and Kitchen and Ale House had a great view of the city and fun food. J &J's Family Restaurant was a super cute diner with a fantastic breakfast. The Grandview Bakery had amazing baked goods and great prices. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2025
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad to hear that Corey was able to assist you and that you enjoyed the remodeled kitchen and bathrooms. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the couch and will certainly look into it. It's great to hear you enjoyed the local restaurants and amenities nearby. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
Corey
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tara T.
22 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Kathleen st.
During our stay we were unable to use the oven as it was broke. The ice maker in the refrigerator was broke,( i was brought a bag of ice) the bedroom on the 3rd floor has a tv, but you arent able to use it. Also the beds on the 3rd floor the sheets were dirty and we had to wash them before bed on our first night. There was hair on them as well as blood . The house is nicely remodeled but could be a lot cleaner.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Unfortunately the igniter went bad in the oven, and we were unable to get a service technician there during Tara's stay to get it repaired. It has since been repaired. I was unaware that we missed on the sheets upstairs, however we would have gladly dropped some off for Tara. We have everything laundered off site. The ice maker was frozen up in the fridge but we did drop off fresh ice for her use within an hour or so of being made aware. We strive to meet all of our guests needs, sometimes maintenance does arise and we do our best to fix it as quickly as possible.