Located in Steamboat Springs, this holiday home is in the mountains. Steamboat Art Museum and Tread of Pioneers Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Steamboat Ski Resort and Steamboat Gondola. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs or Romick Rodeo Arena. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
Qdoba Mexican Eats - 3 min drive
Colorado Bagel Co. - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Cruisers Sub Shop - 2 min drive
Blue Sage Pizza - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$2,608, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Condo Close to the Slopes! Pool & Hot Tub! Winter Shuttle! located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Yampa River and Steamboat Ski Resort. The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs and Wildhorse Gondola are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location for our stay during a soccer tournament.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and we hope you come back to visit soon! (:
It was a nice place in a very convenient location.
It was clean. A little tight for 7 adults and 5 kids. We loved our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Thanks so much for the review, it is very helpful for our future guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you can come back and visit us again soon. (:
Excellent location, walkable to base area for kids and adults. Clean condo, well-stocked. Responsive property manager.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2024
Thanks for the review, Katie! We are so glad our condo was a good fit for your group. (: We enjoyed hosting you and hope to have you again in the future!
This property was everything as advertised! Spacious, clean, great amenities, and a short walk to the slopes. The free on call shuttle was an added bonus! We loved our stay and we love Steamboat!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Thanks so much for reviewing us! We are so glad you love our home as much as we do. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon. (:
The rental was clean and in good working order. We enjoyed the pool, hot tubs, and pool table on site. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the rental too. The barbecue grills are shared by other guests, so that was the only inconvenience we encountered. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
Thank you for the detailed review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back to Steamboat soon. (:
Steamboat is always great. This condo offered a heated garage which was so nice to store equipment, excellent location and plenty of space. Beds were not so comfy but other than that it was everything we could ask for!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brady L.
22 February 2024
Great layout and location
The unit was laid out so we didnt feel crammed inside.
The garage was a nice amenity to have for our vehicle and storage.
The kitchen was properly stocked.
Location was great as we were able to walk to brewery, market and the base of the mountain very easily.
Would definitely rent again
My college friends and I have been doing an annual trip to steamboat for 4 years now.
First time staying at The Phoenix complex. Would highly recommend it, location is unbeatable. Having a heated garage for our unit was a game changer for all our ski gear.
Staff was amazing and the whole process was extremely easy.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 February 2024
Thank you so much for the amazing review, Alberto. We are so glad you enjoyed the prime location of this property, we love it too. (: We are elated that you and your friends had a great time in Steamboat, come back and stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Marti L.
30 July 2023
Perfect summer vacay
Our family of 5 stayed for a week. We rode the river, did the rodeo, mountain bikes, E biker. Enjoyed, salt and lime, cruisers, the farmers market and so much more. The condo is walkable to the base where we enjoyed, movies only the mountain, kids played football, soccer, and much more! We cant wait to go back next year!
We enjoyed our stay at Phoenix 208. Almost could not ask for a closer proximity to the slopes. The only slight negative is that house keeping could have done a slightly better job before our arrival. Underneath the beds in the bunk room there was trash/remnants from previous guests.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Hi Arthur,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If there is ever any issues with housekeeping, we are always here to help. Next time please give us a call and we can send the cleaners back over to take care of anything that they missed.
Thanks again for staying with us!
Megan G.
SkyRun Steamboat
Location was great for the price. Shuttle bus was awesome. Nice hot tub and pool. Parking was a nightmare, garage too small and not enough spaces for a second car. Condo is tired. Things didn’t all work properly and maintenance never came to fix after repeated requests. Lacking in the kitchen like only 4 wine glasses for a place that sleeps 10! Overall an enjoyable stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2024
Thank you for the review, Susan. I apologize that parking was a hassle, someone must have over parked because this unit does have a parking space in the covered parking area. I am wondering if you reached out to SkyRun directly for the maintenance issues you mentioned? We did not receive any messages on our end. What could have happened is that you tried to communicate with the front desk who does not manage this unit. For the future, SkyRun Steamboat is the management company for this unit and we are available 24/7 to assist with any and all maintenance problems. We would have also been happy to bring by more wine glasses had we known they were needed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite a few minor issues, take care and we hope you can visit Steamboat again in the future.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
29 December 2023
Family Christmas
Overall great place to stay for large family gathering. Few persistent problems noted at both stays, one year apart. Phone didnt work. Internet was intermittent. Pans were filthy and unusable. Very convenient to slopes and restaurants. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor hot tubs. Gas grill in common area worked perfectly.
We enjoyed our stay. The condo is a bit dated/tired, but still very comfortable for a large party (we had 8). Garage parking for one car was very convenient. The open air parking was very crowded but we got our second car in late night after waiting for an opening. Laundry in the unit. Hot tubs were nice and often busy. Easy access to the slopes - 5 minute walk with skis. 5 minute walk to Wild Plum. Shuttle was very helpful but needed to build in extra time as always busy. Ubers were easy to get when needed. Overall a great stay and would come back to this unit again assuming a big party.
The unit itself was a little disappointing. It could use some updating, nicer beds and bedding and furniture, didn’t have a/c, and we ran into some plumbing problems with a broken toilet and leaking kitchen sink. However, the property management was very responsive to the plumbing problems! The kids loved the pool and two hot tubs. Small parking lot, so if your group has more than 2 cars, someone is parking on the street.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
Hi Jessica,
Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that the property itself wasn't exactly what you imagined, we will definitely look into updating some of the interior for future guests to make their stay more comfortable. We're really happy to hear the kids loved the pool and hot tub area!
Due to the high-alpine climate, most properties don't have A/C in Steamboat, this property has two individual A/C units for the kitchen and master bedroom. The complex also allows for two vehicles per unit as listed on the properties description, additional cars can be parked nearby. We're happy you were able to find parking right outside the complex. :)
We hope to host you again in the future!
Great Location, we were able to walk back and forth from the slopes, even with our skis. The building was older but serviceable and the garage good for parking and skis. There was a shuttle, but we didn't use it. Fireplace was great and plenty of room for a party of four. Easy check in and they were able to accommodate us early so we didn't have any awkward time between our flight and having somewhere to go. A couple small investments would have vastly improved the experience, some mattress toppers for the beds or nicer mattresses altogether as it was hard to get comfortable for the night, better toilet paper and more towels provided. As it was, it definitely felt like it was a business that someone was trying to squeeze every last penny of margin out of.
The location to the slopes was great, quick walk across the street! Enjoyed the hot tub, scheduling was easy and we appreciated the attention to cleaning between guests. Overall the condo was spacious and clean. I would recommend a more thorough cleaning between guests as we found some kitchen equipment dirty as well as a previous guests shirts under the bed. The kitchen supplies could use and upgrade, they were very unorganized and we had trouble finding things, utensils are old, in poor condition and melted. There were not enough glasses and mugs. We wouldn’t expect a fully stocked kitchen but we couldn’t find enough mugs for 4 cups of coffee in the morning. We enjoyed our stay and the location is great for a ski trip.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2023
We’re so glad you had a nice time during your stay. In the future please reach out to us if there are things you cannot find (coffee mugs), or if there is an issue with something being clean. We will always come over right away to fix any of these things, as we want our guests to have the best experience possible. We apologize if any of this impacted your stay.