Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Hancock, a neighbourhood in Cape Coral. Hunters Run Executive Golf Course and Tropical Breeze Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Fort Myers Shopping Center and Coralwood Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at JetBlue Park at Fenway South, or consider a night out at Fin’s Seafood and Dive Bar.
Kurt Donaldson Community Park - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Pine Island Shopping Center - 9 min drive - 6.1 km
Sun Splash Water Park - 14 min drive - 6.6 km
Cape Coral Yacht Club Beach - 26 min drive - 15.7 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
The Brunch Factory - 2 min drive
Cafè You - 3 min drive
Scooters Coffee - 3 min drive
Monte Alban Bar And Grill - 3 min drive
Denny's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal! on 12 November 2026 start from NZ$2,474, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Southern Exposure 3/2 Pool home on a Wide Fresh Water Canal! located?
Located in Hancock, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Myers Shopping Center, Lee Island and Hunters Run Executive Golf Course. Coralwood Mall and Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our host Jill was a pleasure. We enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and well stocked. The heated pool was great. The location was good, but there was some street noise. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2026
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The house was excellent and very clean. The only things we found different than other rentals were the air conditioning system, I feel, needs updated. There are instructions and limits on how high you can set the thermostat and we followed them, but it was very hot out and we were using ceiling fans and box fans to try and stay cool. Any other beach rentals we’ve stayed in (larger properties) the a/c is ice cold. Also, you are expected to replace the propane tank for the grill, if it runs out and you pay a cleaning fee, but have to strip the beds and wash, fold and put away towels. Again, the house itself was very clean and accommodating, just a couple of things I feel were different than other rentals. Highly recommend and would visit again
Beautiful house and property. Property manager was easy to work with and dealt with any questions immediately. Will definitely stay there again. Even met with the neighbors, all very nice people.
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2025
Thank You for the great review! I am so glad you had a wonderful time!!
The property was beautiful, just as advertised and we were pleasantly suprised to see a new cage over the pool not included in pictures! The location was perfect for our stay in proximity to our desired destinations for the week.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We had a great time at this property. The property manager, Jill, was fantastic and answered all of our questions. We had an issue with the air conditioning and Jill was very responsive and had someone come look at it within 24 hours. The pool was great and it was so nice to get away! I would definetly stay again. .
Stayed 13 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2020
Thank You so much for the review! I am so glad you had a good time and hope to see you again one day!
We concluded a nice stay at this property. Jill (manager) was always available & super helpful! The house needs some minor maintenance, but did not prevent us from enjoying our stay there and Jill is on top of them!
Take your blender with you! We could not find one! But there was a manual grinder there.
We stayed at this property for two weeks, and it was absolutely wonderful! Communication with the host was excellent, and the home itself was so relaxing. The view was incredible, and the location couldn’t have been better—we were close to everything we needed.The house was spotless, and the bed we slept in was incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed, which made cooking a breeze. Having access to the garage was an added bonus that we really appreciated.I can’t say enough great things about this property! Hopefully, we’ll be able to return in the future. If I’m ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here. Highly recommended!
Stayed 13 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2025
Thank You So Much for this wonderful review! I really appreciate it! We look forward to having you again one day!!
We were so happy with this rental. It was very clean and had a lot to offer. The pool had lights so we were able to do night swims with the family. Because it’s located at the end of the canal, not a lot of boats pass by. It’s a quiet neighborhood but still close to restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Jill was amazing and went above and beyond for us! Because of the recent storm, our flights got canceled and Jill was able to reschedule our dates. She answered us promptly. At one point the internet was down for Cape Coral and she offered to call the company and fixed it for us. Truly happy and would stay there again!
Stayed 12 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2025
Thank You So much for this review! I really do appreciate it!! Hope to see you again one day!!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David H.
23 January 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication
Villa was clean & reasonable for the price but with Issues
After staying in many properties in the Cape Coral area over the last 10yrs we believe we are well placed to add these comments below.Arrival/Check in was as the documentationWhen we walked around the property it became evident that it needed updating & some issues needed resolving.We contacted the 'management' to inform them of these issues as per the documentation in the handbook when checking in.Main bed had 3 support slats broken & the steel bed frame had 2 floor broken supportsDouble sun longer broken/taped up on one side.Fan not working in front bed Blinds not working in back bedNo Bike pump - tyres flatFans not working outside above tablePool heating not reaching temp as per documentationA/C not controlling as per documentationAfter many 'heated' discussions with the 'management' who were saying that everything was ok as the owners had just left & we were trying to 'screw' them over which really upset my wife, it was decided that they would send someone to the Villa the next day to support the above.They (Mark & Ryan)replaced the steel bedframe after identfiying the components were broken.They put some thin chipboard underneath the mattress for support as the slats were broken & probably still are.The fans outside were fixed by installing a new switch The fan in the front bed was fixed - wiring issueThe blinds in the back bed - worn & leftNo bike pump suppliedPool heater adjustedA/C - Main Fuse replacedLots of noise from road SE24th Ave
Stayed 20 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2025
Well we clearly had an issue with this couple. I did try my hardest to make them happy but personalities sometimes clash and I think that might have been the situation here. As they even said once they called me, I had a handyman out the very next day. They are right in the fact that I do think they broke some of the things because of how she was handling them when I was there and the fact that the owners were just at the property the week before but I never used the words he said. We let all of that go and we didn't take any of their deposit. The owners and I discussed and we just tried to make them happy so they could enjoy their stay. When I arrived to look at their issues I did anger the wife because I pointed out we can't have the AC on and the doors open- so unfortunately everything went down hill from there. It's a great Home and he even said that in a text to me when they were leaving so sadly over a month later he felt the need to do this. Long story short I am glad he points out that it is clean and if you have an issue I respond right away!!