Located in Citrus Heights, this holiday home is near theme parks. Sky Zone Trampoline Park and Scandia Fun Center are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Arden Fair Mall and Denio's Farmers Market & Swap Meet. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at All American Speedway or Sky High Sports. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating and other activities like winery tours.
Cinemark Century Greenback Lane 16 - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
Great American Billiards - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
Stones Gambling Hall - 4 min drive - 2.9 km
Rusch Community Park - 5 min drive - 3.6 km
Sacramento Scream Park - 5 min drive - 5.4 km
Getting around
Watt-I-80 Station - 8 min drive
Rocklin Station - 16 min drive
Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 16 min walk
Humle Beer House - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 5 min drive
Yummy Buffet Grill And Sushi - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$558, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is COZY MODERN HOUSE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS located?
Situated in Citrus Heights, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Mercy San Juan Medical Center, Rusch Community Park and Stones Gambling Hall. Sacramento Scream Park is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away.
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a nice little place. Serviceable for our needs. It was clean and quiet. The neighborhood did not look the greatest, but we really had no issues at all. I would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2023
Thank you for your honest feedback, Matthew. We look forward to hosting you again.
We booked this place for our visiting out-of-town family during Thanksgiving. It was primarily used for expanded sleeping, so not a lot of time spent in the home during the day. The home is in a quiet neighborhood and is generally well maintained. It served our purpose during the holidays. Would definitely rent again.
Host was very welcoming, Exceptionally clean. Although picture was enhanced and not what was in the living room. the heater was EXTEMELY noisy and made a loud buzzing noise throughout the house kitchen was adequate although ice maker needed to be Seriously Defrosted. Coffee maker needed to be replaced as it would only work if you held down the to. No hot pads to remove anything from oven. Spices were there, although no salt or pepper.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lisa
4 April 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The house was clean and adequate. It was simple to access the house and wifi. The kitchen had everything we would need as far as dishes and utensils. Beds were comfortable. The backyard was maintained, but not usable. We would have liked to eat out there, or just enjoy the nice weather. But no furniture was provided outside. Parking was good and the neighborhood quiet. I was a bit surprised at the frequent communication from hosts. Not sure why they felt the need to email so often. It was a bit intrusive.
We came out to CA for a family funeral and had a very rough beginning to our stay! After flying across the country and arriving very late (2 am, but 5 am east coast time) we got to the house to find none of the beds made. The dirty blankets and sheets were in heaps on the beds, the floors were dirty, the bathrooms weren’t cleaned, and there were no clean towels. The house had not been cleaned at all since the last guests. We were exhausted but had to change all the beds in order to get some sleep and start laundry so we could have clean towels and blankets for the morning. That also meant we all froze the first night since we didn’t have any clean blankets. If that wasn’t bad enough, my step dad sat on the master bed and all the slats (which supported the mattress) fell to the floor. We tried fixing them so they could sleep on the bed but the mattress still sagged by the morning since the slats didn’t stay in place. The toilet paper holder was also broken. There wasn’t an iron like the listing stated (which we needed to iron our clothes to attend the funeral), and there wasn’t a hot tub, which was also on the listing. The bedrooms are sparse so all our belongings had to go on the floor. I called Alfonso the next morning and he did send a cleaning lady out pretty quickly. A guy also came who fixed the bed and toilet paper holder, but having cleaners there as we were trying to get ready and have lunch wasn’t ideal. He did have an iron dropped off after I called again, but of course we didn’t get it until well after the funeral. He also got snippy when I asked for the WiFi info saying it was on the site, which took looking at several times to find. He definitely tried to remedy all the problems, so the rest of our stay was more comfortable and he did refund us for the cost of one night, but just not the best experience!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Hi Brian, I'm so sorry for your experience at our property. We strive to win guests' satisfaction all the way around. This is not acceptable! We had since fired the cleaner. This will not happen again. I hope you'd consider giving us a chance when you come to Sacramento! Best, Kevin
My family and I really enjoyed the property. It was spacious and quiet. We had everything we needed. The hosts were very responsive to any questions I had. Very highly recommend.
we checked in very late after long flight
the house not clean at all,
bugs ….. even we cant sleep at night
i requested for refund and checked in in different
hotel, no way to stay health on this property
hard to get in touch with owner too
and promise to give us the money back
still didnt get a penny
never go with this guys
i will not recomend
i have pictures to proof it too
if anyone whant to know
thank you
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Madelaine
12 November 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Safe and. Easy . Maybe some new pillows to keep them fresh . My kids loved the home though beautiful time we had . Thank you again
House was clean, updated and in a quiet neighborhood close to Costco and Walmart a plus. Kitchen was very nice. Backyard needs little work has a nice sitting area but no patio table and chairs. Overall the house was very nice and perfect for an extended stay and not too far out of town.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words. We'd love to host you again!
Had a couple quick questions for the owner before the stay. They were responsive and helpful. The place looks just like the pictures show, and everything went great.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words. We'd love to host you again!
Nice quiet neighborhood and great place to stay when visiting this area. The owner was quick to respond and flexible with my requests. I'd definitely stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words. We'd love to host you again.
Very nice and comfortable house with all equipment you need. We would stay again anytime. Very tidy/clean house and quiet area/neighbourhood. It was a perfect stay. Communication with the homeowner was great.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words. We'd love to host you again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
D Sean H.
31 May 2019
Mother’s Day getaway
This place was amazing! Alfonso made it super easy to check in and out. We felt right at home. Beds were super comfy and the whole place was super clean.
Went for a wedding and a mother’s day getaway. We travelled with our 2 year old who does not do well with hotels. He felt right at home also and made for a great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words. We'd love to host you again!