Entire home

Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach!

Photo gallery for Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach!

A two-story house with a balcony and a covered porch area.
A hot tub on a wooden deck with a wooden fence and a caution sign.
A wooden deck with six Adirondack chairs and a house with white siding and a green roof.
A wooden deck with three Adirondack chairs and a railing.
A pool table in a room with a wooden ceiling, a wall clock, and a sign that reads 'BEACH HOUSE'.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Rodanthe Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Waves, NC
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Rodanthe Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, beach
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

First Level Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

First Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second Level Master

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

First Level Full Bath

Second Level Full Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Waves

Located in Waves, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Waves, NC

What's nearby

  • Pamlico Sound - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Rodanthe Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • beach - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Salvo Beach - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities - 4 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dough Shack - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Watermen's Bar & Grill - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Waves Coffee & Candies - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach! pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach!?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanside Beach House w/ Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Games, Close to the Beach! located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Pamlico Sound, Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities and Outer Banks Kites. Salvo Beach and Rodanthe Pier are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful time at the
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2026
Thank you, Molly! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time at The Beach House in Waves - #875. We appreciate you choosing Surf or Sound Realty and hope to welcome you back for another great Outer Banks getaway!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Family friendly home. The only things I’d keep an eye out for are the ants. They can get pretty bad. Also the keypad check in has issues all week and left us stranded with groceries a couple times.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you, Brett, for your review of The Beach House in Waves - #875! We're glad to hear the home was a great fit for your family. We appreciate you bringing the ant and keypad concerns to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate teams so these items can be reviewed. We can't wait to host you again on your next Outer Banks getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

Nice walk to the beach. Quiet location, beach not over crowded. Perfect for relaxing with our adult family and dog.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2024
Susan, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Beach House in Waves. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Potential

House has so much Potential. Not as close to the beach as listed and house cleanliness was disappointing. Property Management did come out and do second clean and that was extremely appreciated. The owner really needs to rip up the carpet, it is completely "cooked". In my opinion if you have a pet friendly home you should lay down hardwood or something similar. Big Plus! Kitchen is awesome along with the decks!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2020
Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding housekeeping. It is through the feedback of our exceptional guest that we can improve the stay for all guest. Everyone here takes pride in working hard to help provide vacations that thrill and delight, and it pains us to hear anyone had a less than stellar vacation experience. On the upside, we're happy we were able to come back out and clean the house to your satisfaction. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the awesome kitchen and decks. We hope you will stay with us again next year!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, location

OK for Family Vacation - with NO Rain

The property was cleaned relatively well, no sand on the floors- a can of dr pepper was left next to a dresser and looked like they sprayed a pile of ants by the patio door and forgot to wipe them up. Kitchen is stocked, however the welcome kit will only last you a couple days-TP, paper towel, dish soap, dishwasher tablet. It also didn't have many basic staples we're used to in airbnbs like salt and pepper, laundry detergent, hair dryer. You'll have to go shopping but everything closes early. They provide linens and towels which is great, but we found sand in our bed on night one and chose to use our own linens. The hot tub had sand in it upon our arrival but it was still nice to have. The BIGGEST issue is rain and flooding of the lot- when we arrived the house was inaccessible without getting wet in ~2 inches of nasty brown mosquito breeding ground standing water from the street all the way up to the steps to enter the rental. Husbands trekked through the disgusting water carrying wives and kids on their backs. Called the property manager who stated there's nothing she can do, I asked for stepping stones or something so we can at least get to our cars-she had to get owner approval and never did anything. We were stuck in the house for half of our 7 day rental bc we couldn't go anywhere without getting wet. Once it dried a bit we used a car as a ferry through the disgusting water. This rental has the worst flooding on the block. Mosquitos were relentless!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2024
Thank you for your compliments, Portia. Please know the heavy rain just prior to your stay was unusually intense and that your experience was not typical. We appreciate your helpful feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfy, but had some hiccups

Upon arrival, we did not know that “#” had to be entered prior to submitted the key code to unlock the house. This direction was not in the reservation information. We had to call to get this information because the key code did not work. When we were able to get into the house, it’s very cozy and nice. When we started unpacking groceries, we found the refrigerator/freezer was not working. We found this out on Saturday and someone came to look at it Sunday afternoon. They put a temperate fix on it, but by Friday it had stopped working again. The kitchen was well stocked and had great working appliances (minus the refrigerator). The house is within walking distance to the beach and we took our family of 5 several days in a row to enjoy it. We took our canopy, chairs and cooler and it wasn’t a bad walk. Just prepare your thighs for the dune hike. The hot tub was a nice thing to have to enjoy in the mornings before the kids woke up. The screened in porch had tears in the screens. It looked as though it was from the wind. But, the porch was a nice place to have coffee and enjoy the sunrise. The neighborhood is very quaint. The only thing this house lacked was any extra blankets to use while in the house. We stay in the OBX every season and this is the first house that did not supply extra blankets. We had a sheet and very thin comforter to sleep with. So, if you enjoy having a heavy blanket or anything cozy to use while here, bring your own. Overall, we enjoyed the stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2023
Kelli, thank you for the review of The Beach House in Waves. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the home. We will pass these to our maintenance team and the owner. We hope to see you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the home after reading some reviews. The home was in a great location, easy checkin/out process. If you have children I would recommend using the drive on beach or parking at Rodanthe Peir. Will use Surf or Sound again next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2021
Hi Rhonda, We appreciate you choosing Surf or Sound Realty, and for your kind review! Our team take great pride in delivering the best possible guest experience. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again on Hatteras Island next year! - Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

The property was perfect for our large family vacation. There was plenty of space for everyone and we didn't feel like we were crowding each other. The house was just a short walk to the beach which made it super easy with toddlers and kids. The neighborhood felt safe and very family friendly. There were a few restaurants and small grocery stores around that you can walk to but to get to the chain grocery store was about a 20 min drive. The only suggestion I would add would be to provide more trash bags and dish washing pods to guests. Only one was provided for an entire week stay. But other than that we all enjoyed our stay here.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2022
Hi Soutchay, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at The Beach House in Waves - 875! We look forward to seeing you again soon. - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

We had a great time during our vacation except for it being cut short due to a hurricane. Already booked a bigger house for next year. Quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2020
Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at "The Beach House in Waves", we really appreciate that. We're sorry about your time being cut short due to the hurricane. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love Waves

Amazing house and great for our dog. Perfect size for my husband, myself, two teenagers and their friend. Hot tub was perfect and the walk to the beach is about 5–7 mins. Love it!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2020
Hi Courtney, Thank you for your 5-Star review, it means a lot to us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

My review

The house was a nice place but the home was dirty, someone’s underwear was in the lower bathroom floor and the kitchen appliances were greasy and dirty and it smelled like dogs. Also the description said the bed linens were included but one bed had no blankets or sheets and another bed had no pillow cases
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience Tonia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We are truly sorry the cleaning crew did not do a satisfactory job on your home. We hope you contacted the office to have someone come out to re-clean for you. We realize it is a disruption but we are happy to do it if provided the opportunity. Again we sincerely apologize and hope we welcome you back to the beach again soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback