FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit

Photo gallery for FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit

A bedroom with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a nightstand, and a sliding glass door to a garden.
A covered patio area with a wooden table and chairs, a pergola overhead, and a brick wall in the background.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, and a central island with bar stools.
A spacious dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a chandelier, and a kitchen in the background.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a central island.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sacramento River

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Kitchenette
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Redding, CA
  • Place, Turtle Bay Exploration Park
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Sundial Bridge
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Bethel Church
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Airport, Redding, CA (RDD-Redding Municipal)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

2 Twin Bedroom - Upstairs

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4 - Downstairs

1 Double Futon and 1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom Upstairs

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom Upstairs

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 3 Downstairs

Towels provided · Shower only · Shampoo

Downstairs

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Front bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Masterbath

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Redding

Located in Sunset, a neighbourhood in Redding, this holiday home is near a water park and on a river. Sundial Bridge and Shasta Dam are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Old City Hall Arts Center and Waterworks Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and mountain climbing.
Map
Redding, CA

What's nearby

  • Redding Civic Auditorium - 7 min drive - 5.6 km
  • Turtle Bay Exploration Park - 7 min drive - 5.6 km
  • Sundial Bridge - 10 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Win-River Casino - 11 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Bethel Church - 13 min drive - 11.3 km

Getting around

  • Redding Station - 4 min drive
  • Redding, CA (RDD-Redding Municipal) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Wienerschnitzel - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$2,276, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is FAMILY FUN GETAWAY !! 🎱🏓RecRoom⚽️🕹 BBQ♨️FirePit located?

This family-friendly Redding holiday home is located on a river, within 2 mi (3 km) of Vibra Hospital of Northern California, Sacramento River and Benton Dog Park. Old City Hall Arts Center and Lake Redding Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 38 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place to stay

Nice place to stay. Property manager is always there to communicate.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place..

Great place with recliners & a walk in shower, just what we needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed here last year, loved it so much we booked again and stayed this summer!! Highly recommend! The host, Dera, is phenomenal!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Always a pleasure staying here- multiple visits over the years

Clean, comfortable, well equipped and a wonderful homeowner that is always available to assist. Definitely recommend this home and we are looking forward to our next visit.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay at this house , The owners were very easy to communicate , When we arrived, one of the room doors was locked by mistake, but they responded right away and took care of it quickly. The house was comfortable, clean and we had a really good time during our stay. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short family vaca

We made a basketball tournament a mini vacation for the whole family and this house was perfect! Everything was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun for Family

Warm and inviting, games galore, plenty of room for family! Great location!! Would definitely recommend it and choose it for a repeat!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thanks so much Deborah! We enjoyed having you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it!

We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and welcoming home. We will for sure come back
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2023
Thanks for your kind words! We are so glad you were happy! We look forward to your return anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and relaxing

The home was very nicely decorated and stocked. Everything we needed for a quiet and relaxing weekend with friends and family. Lots of extras and plenty of room. Great for small gatherings with family.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Thanks so much Timothy! We are so glad our home exceeded your expectations.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay to visit family

This was an amazing property! We had a wonderful time with all the gaming available, including the park that is steps away. The kitchen is fully furnished and was so nice to not spend the money dining out every day. Their property manager is so friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. We will definitely be staying here again next year!! Thank you for making it a comfortable, memorable stay!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2024
Thanks so much Teri for your kind review. We work real hard to provide our guests with an excellent stay, paying attention to details all along the way. We are so glad your intention is to return again, you are welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Celebration

Wonderful family home to celebrate a graduation. Old and young were thrilled with the home. There was something for everyone. The kitchen is amazing and stock with just about everything you need. It’s a winner!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Spot

This home has a great layout for our family of 10 (8 adults and 2 teens). Since we went in the middle of an unprecedented heat wave we weren't able to enjoy the backyard, but the game room made up for it. We did spend a lot of time at Whiskeytown Lake which is a short drive west on Hwy 299. Very easy access. We loved East Beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This property has all you need for a great vacation stay

We enjoyed our stay at this property enormously. The location in Redding is convenient to the downtown area and the Turtle Bay Exploration park. The house itself was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities we needed (and a lot of extra amenities that we didn't have the time to take advantage of). Dera, the property manager was extremely responsive to questions and requests and would always respond to us in less than 15 minutes. We would definitely stay at this property again if we visit the Redding area.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2021
Thanks so much Tri for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our home so much and we’d love for you to come back again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

TV time

All was well. Would highly recommend owners to upgrade downstairs TV to smart tv so you could access your own Netflix or Prime. This would make it much better to watch a movie/game with family and have drinks and snacks
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large family house, but closely monitored by cameras

This house is in a good location, very clean, can accommodate larger groups and has a fantastic game room. The owners are very quick to respond to questions and assisted in booking. Sadly, it isn’t high on my recommendation list. Property aside, we were monitored throughout our stay on the ring cameras. As a family, we decided that we cannot give this rental 5 stars. We wanted to provide this feedback to anyone who doesn’t want their stay filmed/monitored. It felt like an immense breach of privacy and extremely unsettling.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2021
We do have exterior cameras on our property which is stated in our property description. On many occasions, prior guests have done an extreme amount of damage to our property by violating our house rules, on one occasion, we had someone invite 19 people over to our home for an all night party. We felt it in our best interest to have some way to make sure this didn't happen to us again. We are sorry this made Annie feel violated. We have posted in our listing that we have exterior cameras, Annie knew this as she advised me she had read through our property details and had no issues. She decided to put a hat over our camera, would you do that at a hotel, which also has exterior cameras? When we asked her to remove it, we were flipped off. They also smoked on our property, a house rule that they chose to violate as well. I explained to Annie we do not sit and watch them on the camera, we do, spot check from time to time to protect us in the event someone has a party, or decides to smoke, just like they did, we simply ask the guest to stop, reminding them of our house rules. Having to have a neighbor call us upset is not something we want to have happen any longer. Having a vacation rental is a privilege to us, respecting our neighbors by making sure that our guests are following the rules is our responsibility and since we are not living on the property, having a exterior camera was our only solution. If our guests would simply follow the house rules and not try to lie, steal, or be sneaky, we would not have cameras. We didn't have them when we first started using our home as a vacation rental but unfortunately people do not want to follow rules. We have worked hard to create a clean, inviting, environment for our guests, in return we simply ask that our house rules be followed and respected, and unfortunately, just like in the case with Annie, house rules were once again broken.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hot Summer

The house is very nice. The downstairs bedroom and game room does not have air conditioning so was pretty warm. I asked the owner and she told us that it stays naturally cool. I’m thinking that with 4 days of over 100 degrees outside that itprobably played a part in not keeping it naturally cool. Luckily they had fans so those helped but pretty uncomfortable for our family that had to stay down there. We never opened the doors or windows down there because she had told us if we did that it could make a difference. House was very clean. We live locally so know how hot Redding can get. Other than that things were ok.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2020
We have never had a guest complain of being warm or uncomfortable downstairs through multiple summers of being a vacation rental, nor have we being owners and in the home ourselves have ever been anything but comfortable in our lower level. Our lower level is tucked inside of a hill so it naturally keeps consistent temperatures throughout the year.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relax in comfort and enjoy the awesome Game Room!

This house provided a wonderful stay for our family. It's so beautifully decorated with plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen and appliances are first rate and the owner thoughtfully supplies K Cups for coffee...very much appreciated. We have stayed in many VRBO homes and this one is right at the top. The bedrooms and bathrooms are roomy...and plentiful. Cute basket of supplies in all the bathrooms. There is also an amazing game room downstairs where you can take on table tennis, a pool table , foos ball, darts or take in a game on the big screen tv. There is a small kitchen, bathroom and bedroom downstairs as well along with a washer/dryer room. It leads out to a large backyard with a bocce ball court and plenty of space to hang out. It is located in a very quiet cut de sac and is a great jump off point for all kinds of adventures. We were there for fly fishing and taking in the sites at Burney Falls and the McCloud River...so much to see and do. The owner responds quickly to any questions in a professional and pleasant manner. I would recommend this house to anyone and hope to visit again soon!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway

Thank you for sharing your home with our family <3
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend

We had a great weekend at Dera’s home. We visited WhiskeyTown Lake & it was an easy trip from the home. Communication was easy, the property was as described & we enjoyed the game room and outdoor fire pit. We would love to visit again in the future. Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Stay

The communication leading up to our stay was very good and the check-in process was easy. The house was very clean and had the items necessary to essentially live at the property. The neighborhood is nice and is very close to a grocery store. We ate all of our meals at the house very easily. We had a party of seven adults and the purpose of the trip was to see a concert at the Civic Auditorium and see the Lake Shasta sites including the caverns. The trip was great in all aspects and we had a ton of fun in the awesome downstairs game room. The rules were a little strict and there were a couple of items not fully functional; however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cleaning fee is a bit high, but the house was, in fact, clean, and there were no significant requirements at the end of the stay, making checkout a breeze. Dera is a nice, attentive person that runs a good rental. I would highly recommend and would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Hi Jason, Thanks for the thorough, honest, review and thanks for giving us a 5 star review despite some of the issues you mentioned. We are so glad you enjoyed our home. We are sorry that you found our rules to be a bit strict, we want you to know it is our highest priority to make sure that our home is kept in tip top shape for every guest entering our home. The rules in place help to do just that. We would never want to be a burden to anyone, we just want to make sure the house is safe, respected, and kept clean. In response to the cleaning fee mentioned, our home is 3,000 sq ft and it takes 2 woman a full day to clean and launder all bedding/towels used etc., it is a lot of work. The fees collected go directly to the cleaners and no profit is made on our end. I am delighted that you did notice the house was in fact, clean... This is one of our highest priorities as a vacation rental owner. We hope you will consider our home again if you ever return to Redding.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Recent stay

We rented this beautiful place to house the family for a celebration of life. The house had everything that you could expect and more. House rules were a little strict, especially about eating or drinking outside of the kitchen area. Other than that, it was perfect! My family has discussed about renting this again, for the upcoming wedding.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Hi Julie! Thanks for your review! We’d love to have you back. We wanted to respond to your comment about the house rules being a little strict, regarding the eating being confined to the kitchen area. We only ask that food or drinks are kept out of the carpeted areas of the home and away from the pool table, due to the felt. We have light white/cream colored carpet throughout the home, in order to keep the carpets in the great condition that they are in, is to set some rules to help keep our home looking and smelling fresh and clean. We have a variety of guests, from families with small children, to large groups of sometimes 10 or more. Through trial and error we have learned that it is best to ask our guests to keep food away from these areas to avoid potential irreparable damage. We certainly don’t want our guests not to enjoy their stay but we feel this rule allows each guest the right to enjoy a clean, well maintained home, which is one of our top priorities! We look forward to your return in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for Us

We came in town for a church conference with a group of 6 adults. This house was perfect for us! It had more than enough space, thick walls, comfortable beds, fully equipped & large kitchen with large dining table, laundry available, space to play downstairs and a beautiful, safe neighborhood. Highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great get-away location for fishing/golf

Excellent location, house was perfect for 4 adults with the bedrooms and entertainment available.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Brothers

Enjoyed the backyard
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2021
Thanks so much Ashley! We’re glad you enjoyed it!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Excellent House, STRICT Rules

When it comes to the home, this is a 5 star home all the way. The home is immaculate, nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything you need to have an amazing stay. The game room is the coolest one I have ever seen, and if you have teens you will be a legend for booking this place! My 17 year old thought he died and went to gaming heaven and having it really saved us when our second lake day was cancelled due to heavy smoke in the area. The AC stopped working our first day, but owner was able to get someone out the next afternoon which saved the vacation. She also gave us a credit for the discomfort which was nice. The down side is the over the top rules. Every single room has a list of rules & threats of extra fines/loss of deposit for not following them, I always treat each VRBO I rent as if it were my own but seeing all the hostile signs in every corner of every room really took alot of joy out of the trip for me. The check out instructions were the longest instructions I've ever seen from a VRBO, including instructions to empty all trash, wash all dishes, clean BBQ grill AND grease trap (which had NOT been done prior to my arrival and made me have to text owner to confirm it was cleaned to her liking so I knew my deposit was safe- it was an absolutely disgusting unexpected task I had to do because I BBQ'd 5 cheeseburgers & wanted my deposit back.) Basically for the hefty cleaning fee added on to the rental, by time I was finished following all check out instructions, all that was left for maids was to change sheets, empty dishwasher & replace towels. I got up at 6am on morning of checkout to make sure all cleaning was done by 10 only to get a rude text from owner as I was driving home stating I had filled the trash can. (When we arrived, the trash cans were overfilled, trash pick up was morning of checkout so unfortunately we did have 4 days worth of trash from birthday gifts, meals, etc that needed to be thrown out, and I didn't want them to be charged extra by stacking the bags next to cans on trash pick up so waited until can was empty to throw away-honestly thought I was being NICE!) I was really caught off guard by owner's rude text about that as I have never had a VRBO owner be upset about garbage being put in a garbage can- especially after all I did to leave the home immaculate. I drove home feeling upset and deflated. It's due to the over the top rules and the accusatory toned texts/emails I am only giving this a 3 star.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2021
We bent over backwards to make Megan happy, obviously to no avail. She came into our home and turned the A/C down to 60 degrees which caused the unit to freeze, thus requiring a tech to be called out. We told her not to turn it back on that the tech was on his way. She doesn’t follow instructions well at all, because when the tech got there he found it was turned on. We had to purchase a new A/C motor.... I even made an exception for Megan to bring her dog. We have a no pet policy! She was just not very friendly and obviously not very appreciative for all the things we did to please her, including giving her several hundred dollars back from her booking to compensate for the inconvenience of the A/C issues. We bent over backwards to be kind, and this is her response. The bbq’s were cleaned before she used them, they are checked after each guest. It is common courtesy to clean up after yourself. I don’t feel that is unreasonable to ask. My cleaners will not clean it for free, they will charge me if they find it dirty. It is important to me that when I have a guest come to my home that the bbq is clean and ready to be used. The check out rules are easy, put any dirty dishes in the dishwasher, take trash out to the trash cans so the house isn’t left with stinky trash and turn off the lights and lock the door on the way out. How is that excessive? The only reason I have the house rules in the bedrooms is because VRBO advised me to post them in each room. The reason they advise hosts to do this is because sometimes a guest will book a place with multiple friends and the guest doesn’t tell them that there are any house rules, thus rules aren’t followed, damages are done and the guest ends up with bad reviews. They have found that posting the rules in the individual bedrooms is a great way to avoid misunderstandings. I was just following their recommendations. I certainly am not trying to offend anyone. Concerning the trash, I asked her if she wouldn’t mind taking our 3 trash cans out to the curb for us on Sunday evening. I don’t live on the property so I do appreciate the help. She said no problem. Well, she only took 1 can to the curb and left the other 2 filled ones behind. I was never rude to her ever! That is absolutely untrue and an unfair attack against my character! She was one of the worst guests I’ve ever had, hands down!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback