Located in Decatur, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Centennial Olympic Park and Piedmont Park, while Fox Theatre and World of Coca-Cola are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Georgia World Congress Center or State Farm Arena.
Clyde Shepherd Nature Preserve - 5 min drive - 2.4 km
Emory University - 13 min drive - 6.8 km
Georgia Aquarium - 30 min drive - 23.3 km
Georgia World Congress Center - 31 min drive - 24.0 km
Mercedes-Benz Stadium - 32 min drive - 24.7 km
Getting around
Avondale Station - 7 min drive
Atlanta Peachtree Station - 20 min drive
Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 3 min drive
Sprig Restaurant - 6 min drive
Waffle House - 2 min drive
Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ on 25 January 2027 start from NZ$1,535, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Modern Contemporary 3BR Getaway Near ATL • Pool • HotTub • BBQ located?
Situated in Decatur, this holiday home is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Northlake Mall and within 6 miles (10 km) of Emory University and DeKalb History Center Museum. Decatur Square and Emory University Healthcare are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was as advertised very clean and comfortable easy check in and the management company was excellent I would highly recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2026
Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that our Haralson property was just as advertised and that you appreciated the cleanliness, comfort, and easy check-in process. We’re especially pleased that you had such a positive experience with our management team. Thank you for your kind recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Loved the place! The pool and hot tub were nice and it's a quiet location.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 October 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you loved our Haralson property and enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and peaceful location. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again!
Very nice home and the outdoor area is great. Enjoyed the stay and would go again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Haralson property, especially the outdoor area and had a great stay. We hope to see you again!
Beautiful, clean and as described! We had a lovely stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2026
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so glad you found our Haralson property beautiful, clean, and just as described. It’s wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, and we hope to host you again!
We really enjoyed our stay. I would strongly recommend this property for anyone staying in the Decatur Georgua area.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay at our Haralson property 1544639 and would strongly recommend it to others visiting the Decatur area. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to see you again.
I stayed here for my birthday staycation and everything about this place was great. Nice and spacious, great location, awesome amenities, the whole nine. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Thank you for choosing our Haralson property 1544639 for your birthday! We're so glad the spacious layout, great location, and amenities all made for the perfect staycation. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to host you again for your next celebration!
Me and my kids had an amazing time they want me to book again for my birthday in September great job keep up the good work so easy to check in they are so clean quiet and duck off you will pass it if you don't know where you're going I love that
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
Thank you for this wonderful review! We're so glad you and your kids had an amazing time at our Haralson property 1195635 and that the easy check-in, cleanliness, and peaceful tucked-away setting all made for such a great stay. We'd love to host you again in September for your birthday — we look forward to welcoming you back!
This is nice place! I always enjoy my stay here as well as my family and I will most definitely be back!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that our property 1544639 continues to be an enjoyable stay for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you all back!
Loved our stay at the house in Decatur. I was amazed how quiet the neighborhood was over the weekend. Was such a pleasure to spend a relaxing evening in the hot tub. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2026
Thank you for this lovely review! We're so glad to hear that our property 1544639 provided the peaceful and relaxing retreat you were looking for, from the quiet neighborhood to those evenings in the hot tub. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Thank you for your review! We take great pride in keeping our property 1544639 updated and well-maintained, and we're pleased to hear it made a great impression. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
This place was exactly what my family needed for our World Cup week. The pool was a great addition as it kept my grandchildren happy in the off hours. The location was very suburban, convenient to downtown Decatur but not so much for Atlanta and Buckhead. My only complaint is that the repair jobs (especially the master bath tile) were very unprofessional. Wires hanging unnecessarily from TVs. Pool coping (?) missing. Otherwise-the accommodations were reasonably quality.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thank you for your review! We're so glad our Haralson property 1544639 was the perfect setting for your World Cup week and that the pool kept your grandchildren entertained throughout.
Regarding the location, the exact distances to both Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead are clearly stated on the listing to help guests plan accordingly prior to booking.
Regarding the TV wires, those are connected to the Roku devices. If they had come loose during your stay, we will make sure our team secures them properly going forward. As for the pool coping, we want to clarify that this is a semi-inground pool, which by design does not have pool coping — the built-on deck connects directly to the pool, which is standard for this pool type.
Concerning the master bath tile, it was unfortunately damaged by a previous guest and required a repair. As the original tile was no longer available, our vendor matched it as closely as possible while the permanent solution is arranged. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome your family back!
We enjoyed the home and its location. We traveled with my husband, who lives with PK, and his 'feisty' 95-year-old mother, and they were both comfortable in the home. It aligned with the description. The surrounding trees and foliage created a relaxing, tranquil experience. Management was responsive to questions, especially when there was some billing confusion. The home could benefit from a deep cleaning (particularly the vents) and minor upgrades, such as coffee pods, the tea kettle, and pots/pans. Otherwise, it is a great location that we will visit in the future. We had a ball celebrating our granddaughter's 8th-grade promotion!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2026
Thank you for such a thoughtful review and for celebrating your granddaughter's 8th-grade promotion at property 1544639 — what a special occasion! We're so glad the home was comfortable for the whole family, and that the tranquil, tree-lined surroundings added to your experience. We're also happy our team was responsive in resolving the Vrbo billing confusion.
Regarding the kitchen, we do want to note that as advertised in the listing and amenities, the property is equipped with a standard drip coffee maker, tea kettle, and a full set of basic kitchen appliances and utensils including pots and pans, all of which are continuously upgraded and replaced as needed. We will also make sure our cleaning team gives extra attention to the vents going forward. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
robert d.
22 May 2026
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The Management company needs improvements with clients on what they report during their inspection of the property. Garbage/recycling container's were full on arriving and were next to front door entrance and unsightly plus reeked of being there for a week.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback on our property 1544639. We want to address your comments about the trash bins, as we feel some important context is helpful here. As this is a single-family residential property located in a quiet neighborhood, trash collection is weekly by the city. Guests are provided with the collection day prior to arrival, and as clearly noted in our house rules, bins may contain trash from previous guests depending on where your reservation falls within the weekly collection schedule. We go above and beyond by supplying and paying for a third bin to ensure every guest has at least one fully empty bin available for their stay — which was the case for your stay. Per city regulations, bins are not permitted to be placed at the road outside of collection day, so they are always stored by the house. However, there is plenty of front yard and driveway space to move them farther from the house if a guest desires to. We also want to note that the bins were checked on the day of your arrival and there was no odor detected. We did respond to your message about this during your stay as well. We always strive to provide a transparent and comfortable experience for all of our guests and appreciate you sharing your feedback.
House was clean and showed signs of age with some very soft spots in the floors but overall it was a great trip and it was good for what we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear the home 1544639 suited your needs and that you had a great trip overall. While the property is older, it has undergone extensive renovations to ensure it meets the comfort and standards for guests. We continue to invest in regular updates to address general wear and tear, with weekly inspections to maintain the property and that everything is kept in good condition and replaced as necessary. We always encourage guests to reach out during their stay for any dissatisfaction or if they notice anything that arises so we can assist whenever possible to ensure everything is comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us!
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear our property 1544639 met your expectations and matched the photos. We appreciate you staying with us and would love to host you again in the future!
Property was perfect for our family of 8. The Queen and king size beds were very uncomfortable but other than that everything was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2025
Hi Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our property 1544639! We’re glad the property worked well for your family of eight and that everything else was great. We’re sorry the beds did not feel as comfortable for you — all of our mattresses are high-quality, inspected regularly, and replaced as needed. We have not received other concerns about the beds but do check them frequently to maintain our standards. We also understand that mattress firmness can feel different from guest to guest. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Susan C.
12 October 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We have used multiple short-term rental platforms traveling for many years. This was the worse experience we have ever had. I have images of most of the issues. ** ROACH INFESTATION** I was only able to get 1 pic ...in the refrigerator. All in kitchen. These were cockroaches that stay indoors, love kitchens, and multiply quickly. ** UNCLEAN -Cob webs, spiders, bugs, dirty baseboard, walls, corners, floors. windows. MOLDY dishwasher upon arrival. Exhausts filthy. Stained washcloths. There was cat hair in one chest. Blah, blah, & I am not kidding. It just kept being revealed over time. **LACK OF MAINTENANCE-Rusted faucet in ensuite. Wood rot at front door threshhold, front deck, and address sign. Lg gap @ front door threshold....our toddler's foot got caught in. Unsafe floor piece (8 x 14") is loose in the hall. It rocks when stepped on. Kitchen sprayer broker. MOSQUITOS everywhere. Very dark & eerie to drive entire neighborhood w/NO STREET LITES. HOT TUB: No canopy. Debris, leaves, etc drop into it while you are in it. FIRM king & queen mattresses. TRASH containers smelled horrible w/no trash in them. They placed moisture absorbers in every room, but I could still smell the DAMPNESS. TOILETS-On avg, we had to flush 6x in order for fecal waste to be removed. Host responsive but lacked preparedness & maint upon arrival. Internet, access, TVs, & HVAC all fine. Who wants to spend vaca time on phone & meet-ups with contractors? Only reported roaches & uncleanliness.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2026
We strongly disagree with this portrayal of our Haralson home. The guest told us she wanted a free stay or would post a very negative review. We declined and believe this review is retaliatory.
When she reported dust on a bedroom baseboard, we sent a cleaner back to address it and every cleaning concern she raised.
She said she was evaluating the property as a prospective buyer and expected an absolutely flawless home, without a single dent, ding or scratch—as though buying a fully renovated house. This is a well-maintained vacation rental where ordinary wear may be visible.
• All our homes receive routine preventive pest control. There is no roach infestation.
• There is no mold in the dishwasher. Her photo appears to show the rack after her own use.
• The quiet, private dead-end street has streetlights, and the home has exterior lighting.
• The outdoor hot tub has no canopy. Its cover should be replaced when not in use.
• Mattress firmness is subjective.
• No toilet malfunction was reported. Toilets worked properly when tested after checkout.
Her dismissive wording, including “blah, blah,” and hostile, unprofessional tone reinforce our belief that this review reflects frustration over our refusal to provide a free stay.
We take cleaning, maintenance and safety seriously. Please read the property's other reviews for a more representative picture.
The house was perfect for our group. Great location to everything.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review and for staying at our property 1544639. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect weekend trip with your group at our house. We hope to see you again some day.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our property 1544639. We are pleased to hear that you found the property accommodating and that you mentioned you hope to visit again. We are looking forward to hosting you again some day.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Raymond F.
8 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Residence was fine.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2025
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your stay at our property 1544639 and hope to see you again soon.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home and would definitely recommend it to others!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2022
Dear Katy, Thank you for your review and for staying at our property 1544639. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. Thank you for recommending us and for being a great guest and we hope to see you again.
Dear Shawn, Thank you for your review and for staying at our property 1544639. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay at our rental and we hope to see you again.
Nice clean house on quiet secluded street. Convenient to anything you need. Jacuzzi and pool are definitely worth it alone. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2021
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your review and for staying at our property 1544639. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay at our property and we hope to see you again.