Located in Harbor Island, this condo is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Butchers Island and Hunting Island, while Penn Center and York W. Bailey Museum are cultural highlights. Discover the area's water adventures with surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Saint Helena Island, SC
What's nearby
beach near Beachwalk - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Bay Street - 23 min drive - 32.3 km
University of South Carolina-Beaufort - 24 min drive - 33.0 km
Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort - 29 min drive - 39.5 km
Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - 31 min drive - 42.5 km
Getting around
Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 81 min drive
Restaurants
Bonitos Boathouse - 10 min drive
Beedos - 9 min drive
Seaside Bar & Grill - 8 min drive
Johnson Creek Tavern - 3 min drive
Boondocks - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,107, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bali Retreat: 180° Ocean and Hunting Island Deck Views located?
Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Butchers Island and within 6 miles (10 km) of Hunting Island Lighthouse and Hunting Island. Horse Island and Fripp Island Beach are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful weekend getaway! Property is clean and well appointed. Excellent beach access.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cherie T.
4 September 2018
Very clean. Very comfortable unit
Very clean unit with everything we needed for a fun, long holiday weekend. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Thank you C.T. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you all to stay with us again soon.
Take care
Annette and Jim
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Emily J.
14 April 2017
Wonderful panoramic beach view condo!!
Great owners, very nice and easy to work with!! Thanks Annette! Can't wait to come back:)
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Thanks Emily, we look forward to your next stay.. We love our returning guests!! Take care.
Annette
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Cristi K.
5 September 2016
Just right
Bali Retreat was just right for our family vacation this year! We love vacationing on Harbor Island, and this unit suited us perfectly. The property owners were easy to work with and quickly responded when we had questions. Had a great vacation!
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Thank you and we hope you will stay again...
Annette and Jim
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Emily J.
8 April 2018
Great Harbor Island Condo!!
This was our 2nd visit to Bali Retreat. We love it! Perfect for a small family beach vacation. Highly recommend. :)
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Hi Emily, Thank you as always, hope your family had a great time. Thanks
Again, Annette
It was a perfect location for a short winter retreat. When the weather permitted we were outdoors on the beach or on the trails at Hunting Island and when it didn't we were cozy in the condo relaxing, reading, creating fabulous meals, watching a movie or two and playing a few games
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
We are glad you enjoyed our relaxing condo on Harbor Island. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
We loved this property. It was exactly as described and pictured. The kitchen was equipped well enough to cook great meals. Including some delicious fresh fish we got from Gays Seafood Market just down the road. The beds were very comfortable and the views from the living room and master bedroom were awesome.
This was a nice condo that had everything that we needed. The separate bedrooms and bathrooms were nice and having a half bath downstairs was convenient. The marsh views were beautiful and peaceful and beach access was just a short walk. The only negative was the rollaway bed. We were planning for my daughter to sleep on it but the mattress was so awful that she ended up sleeping on the couch after the first night.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ben S.
25 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Review
Cleanliness was the biggest issue. Dirty diapers were left on the porch along with food. We had to unload the dishwasher and fold sheets that were left in the dryer as soon as we arrived. Smudges on all windows and TV, had to wipe out fridge and microwave before using do to cleanliness. Not much place to store food (dry goods) in the kitchen. The sheets on our bed had burns on them, and the German cock roaches in the kitchen were evident.
The location was excellent! Loved the community, as it had a lot to offer. Loved walking and riding bikes in the neighborhood. Even used the gym. Access points to fish and crab. No shells on the beach, but a trip to the fabulous Hunting Island provided lots of shells. View from the porch is gorgeous.
Loved the area, great for outdoorsy types, but the cleanliness of the property was very disappointing. We expected more.
Very small kitchen and lack of food storage was disappointing but manageable. Otherwise, it was an OK place to stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2021
Thanks for submitting a review and bringing these issues to our attention. If you ever have any issues please give us a call ASAP so we can take care of them. We have made a change to our housekeeping service to help keep the property to a standard in which our guests deserve. We hope you will consider the villa again in the future.
Deck view was awesome.The lady we spoke with from Tidewater was great and helful each time.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We're delighted to know you had a great stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay!
This property was lovely. It was just the right size and had everything we needed. Distance to the beach was very close, an easy walk. A beautiful view out of the bedroom window and the lack of light pollution on the island made for perfect stargazing at night.
Nice condo, just not a lot of privacy for the two upstairs bathrooms. Sinks/vanity areas are in the bedrooms, not the bathrooms. Otherwise, nice and clean place. Close to Hunting Island State Park and Beaufort. Beedos down the road has a great breakfast!
We had a wonderful time at the property. It was very peaceful, relaxing, and had amazing views. Based on the description we knew what we needed to bring and what we could leave at home. Spent majority of our time either walking along the beach, hiking Hunting Island and seeing God’s beautiful creation, and gazing at colorful sunrises and sunsets.
We had such a great time staying at this place. It was the perfect location. Close to Hunting Island State Park which was the reason for our visit. Although it was too cold to get in the water we still enjoyed some time on the beach. And his location was just a short walk to the beach. This place was cozy and clean and had everything that we needed. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again. We are hoping to come back this spring or summer.
Very cute property! We spent most of our time exploring the island or enjoying the porch views, and the villa is perfect for that. We also loved the little notes left by the owners to help with the tv settings, etc., and especially the "map" of the photos that were placed around the unit. It was a sweet, personal touch that we enjoyed. We would definitely stay there again!!
This is a great location and great Villa. Loved the layout.
We unfortunately did not understand why a pet free Villa had fleas. We first thought they were confined to one room and requested pest control to spray but they must have spread during that time. Pest Control returned again to spray entire unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2021
We apologize for the issue with bugs during your stay. The issue was resolved after the second spray. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us!
The view from the porch is outstanding. This place had exactly what we were looking for: gorgeous beaches, friendly neighbors, and a quiet place to relax.
We chose to stay here because we were actually looking at buying a condo in this complex. Pros: great size for 4 people, condo is clean, parking is ample and right outside the door. Very nice view of the marsh with the ocean in the distance. Cons: said boat size was limited to 18’, there were two boats parked on the property longer than 24’. Checkout by 10 am seems early, especially when they want you to strip all bed linens and start laundry and dishwasher before leaving. Cable on downstairs tv was out when we arrived but they did fix the next day while we were out fishing.
The view from the deck, easy walk to the beach and to the community pool can't be beat. Everything we needed to enjoy our stay was in the condo. Just a few restaurants are within 5 miles -great fresh seafood. Photos are very accurate to how the condo looks. If you're looking for a high end luxury condo this isnt it. If you're looking for a laid back week at the beach, close to some beautiful coastal nature- this is the place. We went at the end of summer season, so some smudges on walls and dust/ dirt in corners near floor trim. Maybe a deep clean or fresh paint are in order for this unit. Overall, we had a wonderful long weekend and felt this unit was a great value with tons of close by amenities.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2020
Thanks for the feedback on the property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of doing a fall deep clean on the property. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.