Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Mission Beach, a neighbourhood in San Diego. Fashion Valley Mall and Seaport Village are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit San Diego Zoo and Waterfront Park. Check out an event or a game at Pechanga Arena, and consider making time for USS Midway Museum, a top attraction not to be missed. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving adventures can be found near the property.
Balboa Avenue Transit Center Station - 6 min drive
San Diego Coaster Sorrento Valley Station - 13 min drive
San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Baja Beach Cafe - 15 min walk
Pump Coffee - 15 min walk
Flamingo Deck - 13 min walk
The Local Pacific Beach - 17 min walk
Lahaina Beach House Restaurant & Cocktails - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,715, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 1 House to Beach, Ocean Views, 3 Levels + Sky Deck located?
Located in Mission Beach, this holiday home is steps away from Mission Beach Boardwalk, Mission Beach and Mission and Pacific Beaches. Mission Bay is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
What a wonderful location, convenient and walking distance to everything. The free rentals for bikes and beach gear was a great perk. Surf Style staff were very communicative and on spot.Met the owner J__f and what a gentleman he was, kind and considerate... Thank you for everything J__f! Mark
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you for your kind review, Mark! We're so glad you enjoyed the location, complimentary rentals, and your experience with our team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!
The place and location was awesome. There was no hot water for the last 2 days and the cooking pans where a bit old. Other then that, great place.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2026
Thank you for the rating! We appreciate the feedback and have passed it on to our inspection team. We truly apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay
We had an incredible stay at this Mission Beach gem! Being just one house back from the sand made beach trips effortless. As a runner, the location is a dream—the walk/run path is right there, making it so easy to head out and knock out a quick 6-mile run with amazing coastal views the entire way. The house itself is modern and spacious, but the absolute highlight was the rooftop sky deck. The panoramic ocean and sunset views from the top were stunning and the perfect place to unwind each evening. We also loved being within easy walking distance of great coffee shops, breakfast spots, and restaurants. The team at Surf Style was professional and made the whole process seamless. We can’t wait to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 February 2026
Thank you so much for the kind words, Chris. We are so glad you enjoyed our home, and we hope you can come back again soon! :)
This house was perfect for a group of 3 adults. Each person had own bedroom/bathroom. Our favorite parts of the house were the patio locations which were perfect for sunsets and people watching. Cinnamon rolls next door for breakfast in the AM, and Coconut Club across the street for libations and dinner. Location was perfect for us. Parking in the garage was a fun group bonding experience, but we were able to get a Honda Ridgeline in the garage. I’m not sure I could do it solo but it is possible. I will be back, this was a great place. Only advise is if you’re using the garage get as small of vehicle possible. Everything outside of parking is great.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2026
Hi Ben! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and home! We hope to host you again soon!
Just steps from the beach , a bakery, and restaurants make this residences location perfect. The living spaces were good size, bathrooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. Beach toys and towels were a plus.Couple things to note about the property. Potential renters should make sure and pay attention to the listing garage width and location. Not a deal breaker, but getting a mini van into the garage and leaving enough room to open the front doors takes some practice. Additionally, the garage opens into a narrow alley with limited maneuverability. Pick your vehicle wisely.The kitchen has a limited amount of cookware and utensils.The management company was very responsive to an issue we had during our stay. Ultimately, it couldn’t be resolved during the stay but the company and owners were very accommodating.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2026
Hi Jonathan! Thank you so much for your review! We’re so happy you enjoyed the location and home!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Marvin M.
3 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
First off we loved the location, convenient, right of the beach. But there were several things that were a disappointed with. And for the Price point it should not have been this way. No A/C i knew that going in. But being one house off the beach it does not cool off at night! The Street noise is very loud!. Many of the window screens are broken, torn or missing, allowing bugs into the building.In the kitchen, first floor, missing or broken screens. The kitchen is poorly equipped, with missing flatware and some pans that should be trashed. There is very little internet on the first floor.First floor living room and kitchen floors were filthy! when you walk around your feet are black! from the grime.The TV in the living room does not work and is hanging at such an angle that it looks like its about to fall off the wall. I would not let anyone touch it!The first floor bedroom had a torn screen, the window blind is broken, and the roll out bed is broken. The second floor bedroom has torn and broken screens.The third floor bedroom has torn or missing screens, the exhaust fan does not work. and the light in the bath that will not turn off, there is very little water pressure in the shower.On our last day, other people moved in next door, played loud music. this went on past 3AM and when I asked them, to turn it down, I was told to go pound sand.Over all I feel like I was overcharged, And i’d like some of my money back! McDonald and family!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We do want to note that we were not made aware of these concerns during your stay. Had you reached out, we would have welcomed the opportunity to address many of the items you mentioned and work toward a resolution while you were on-site. We take guest feedback seriously, and several of the maintenance items you referenced have since been addressed and resolved. Regarding the neighboring guests, had we been notified during your stay, we would have contacted them to address the noise issue.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sally P.
30 September 2025
Perfect location and amazing rooftop
This house and location were amazing. 1 house from beach, close to stores, bars and restaurants. Every thing was so relaxing ! Great bedroom spaces and plenty for t bathrooms. Staff was helpful with any questions. Will definitely book this house again next year! Love to of windows for great ventilation . Also had great blackout curtains in bedrooms.
We just loved the location, the house, EVERYTHING! It was beautiful, clean and quiet and perfect distance to walk to Mission or Pacific Beach. Tons of great restaurants and an amazing breakfast place practically next door.
Well appointed. Fantastic location. Perfect place for a family trip with our 2 adult children and their spouses. Second to the beach. Quieter area of North Mission. Away from the primary entrances to both Mission and Pacific Beach, so less crowded. Although we were there during the shoulder season. Coffee shop/bakery literally next door. Cool restaurant/bar on the corner less than a minutes walk. Easy access to the bay. Phenomenal views at sunset from the rooftop patio.Being Zonies, the Slope poster in the staircase was a comforting touch.If I have to nit pick, parking was the biggest issue. But, it's basically beach front property. It's understandable. And that being said, we got a Crosstrek and a Kia Carnival in the garage (pretty impressive TBH).More nit picking specifically for the owner/rental agent. No one was in the second half of the building the whole week, and had we been aware of that parking would have been infinitely easier. But I'm not sure the owner or rental agent was aware of the vacancy in the other place, so maybe they just didn't have the information.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2026
Thank you so much for your review James! We're so happy you enjoyed the location and home!
Beautiful house! Couldn’t believe how well stocked the house was. Great location! Plenty of towels. Would have been nice to have an additional TV in the other 2 bedrooms! Easy access to beach and restaurants. Would definitely rent again in the future
We loved the house and close proximity to the beach. The neighborhood was friendly and there were so many shops and spots to eat within walking distance. We will definitely stay again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2024
This is great to hear! Thank you for your feedback, Pamela! Please reach out to our team anytime
The house was nice and the location was good as well. The beds and pillows were comfy! The tvs were nice also. The garage is extremely tight to get in and out of. Many of the window screens had holes which let in bugs. The place could use more kitchen supplies. There was just not enough stuff for a group of 6 people. It seemed short on towels as well.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2025
Thank you for the feedback, Jeffrey! We went ahead and let our maintenance crew aware of these concerns. We appreciate you leaving us a review.
We absolutely loved our stay here!!!! If the weather would have been better the last few days we would have Extended our stay!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
This property is in the perfect location. Near restaurants and the strand. Loved it. House was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We will be back again!