Located in Gatlinburg, this cabin is near theme parks and near a water park. Island at Pigeon Forge and Old Mill are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Great Smoky Mountains National Park and The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 17 min drive - 18.6 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 98 min drive
Restaurants
Trish's Mountain Diner - 4 min drive
Split Rail Eats - 16 min drive
The Rampant Lion - 15 min drive
Painted Bear Coffee Co. - 13 min drive
Free Fudge Samples - 16 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, dogs are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room on 26 January 2027 start from NZ$1,793, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cabin w/Amazing Mountain Views-Theater-Game Room located?
This family-friendly Gatlinburg cabin is located in the mountains, 1.6 mi (2.5 km) from Bent Creek Golf Club, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Mills Park and Morning Mist Village. Little Pigeon River and Greenbrier Picnic Area are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
7.6
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House isn't very clean, the a/c had issues they had a tech come out to fix it but it was still did not hold a steady temp, had to keep adjusting the thermostat cause it would keep changing to 74 degrees. Water pressure was good in some bathrooms but poor in others, the water didn't drain properly out of sinks and showers. Hot tub was not properly filled and ready to be used. Also does not come stocked with enough toilet paper to last your stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 September 2026
Thank you for your review Austin. We are sorry to hear the cabin's temperature and HVAC system was having issues, we are checking on this with the owner. We only provide a starter set of toilet paper for your stay, as stated in the description. We hope despite the issues you encountered that the trip was still good and that you enjoyed the view. We hope to see you again soon in the Smokies
This cabin suited our multi family trip perfectly!! The kids loved the movie room, air hockey and arcade game plus the outdoor fire pit with some smores made this place a perfect getaway for our family. Each bedroom had its own bathroom plus large closets. The views were absolutely beautiful!!!
We had a very bad experience at a cabin nearby this one. After ending the stay early at the other cabin, we got this one for a great deal. It was better than the first and it was overall an amazing place. We will be renting this cabin out again next year.
This place is great, it was the perfect spot for our party of 10! We have kids 1-12 and you have plenty of place to not feel on top of eachother! The drive up the mountain isn’t bad at all, we did it in The middle of the night and had no issues! Will definitely book again! Thank you
Plenty of space indoors and bedrooms. Plenty of great views outdoors. Room for all to get together. Maybe kitchen was a little tight when all sat down at one time. The road from the highway to the elevation was a bit unnerving at first. All in all, it was a vacation that will be remembered most because of the mountain views and the bear visits.
Cabin was very spacious and overall a beautiful cabin. Could use a little tlc here and there nothing major!! Cleaning crew didnt so a great job before our arrival but again it was minor things. Lots of bear activity!! Only real complaint would be shower heads were awful!
sgower heads are awful
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad you enjoyed the spaciousness and beauty of the cabin. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning and shower heads, and we’ll look into making improvements. The bear activity is always exciting! We hope to welcome you back for another stay.
The home is large and comfortable for a group, we had 8 people in ours. The kitchen is well equipped and has a large table to fit everyone.During our stay the grill ran out of propane, but they replaced the propane tank promptly with just a quick text from me. The only negative were the thousands of dead and living Japanese beetles in the home. We were informed to expect some but didn’t expect the magnitude of the infestation.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that the cabin was spacious and comfortable for your group, and that the kitchen worked well for your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about the propane issue; we're glad it was resolved quickly. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Japanese beetles. While we do inform guests of potential wildlife, we understand this was more than expected and will address it to ensure a better experience moving forward. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Great property, seemed to maybe have been unoccupied for a bit as there were hundreds of dead Beatles all over so sort of started rough then of course you notice every little thing but we aren't to snobby so cleaned it up. (Several dust pans and sweepers full.) Not complaining just more concerned their cleaning crew dropped the ball or didn't really come by before our arrival when they said they did. Really enjoyed our time there.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kellie G.
28 December 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Kitchen could use more things, no pot holders, salt and pepper, very minimal on dishes for cooking. House could use a better clean. Never could get air or heat to work right for each level. Called the office and still couldn’t figure it out. So we gave up. The beds felt like any minute of sitting or laying. Even trying to move in them. Would fall. Being held up by 2x4 under the bed from what we could see. Other than that. It was okay place. But driving 8 hours from home. Didn’t expect to have to go out and buy the everyday essentials. That should be provided in a VRBO
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Charles H.
30 December 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Family time
Sorry to say but when I walked in the house my shoes stuck to the floor the house was very spacious but had thousands of lady bugs in the window seals and floors the cleanliness of the home was terrible they had to send 2 crews back to clean the house is dated broke hinges on cabinets toilet didn’t work curtain rods hanging down just a lot of minor items that should not be over looked by someone
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues and maintenance concerns you encountered during your stay. We understand how important it is for everything to be in top condition, and we truly apologize for falling short in these areas. Your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure we address these concerns promptly and prevent future occurrences. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Vishal v.
23 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Not satisfied
we had a horrible experience while we stayed. leakage in bathroom, wifi not working and pest control came in while we were staying their. The pest control people when through our personal belongings and they left the house in mess
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2024
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding the pest control visit and any disruption it caused during your stay. We're glad to hear no pests were found, but we understand the frustration of having your belongings moved. Rest assured, nothing was gone through.
Being located in the beautiful Smoky Mountains, internet service can sometimes be unreliable, especially during bad weather. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and are always working with our providers to improve the service.
Occasionally, leaks can occur in cabins, particularly during heavy rains. We understand this can be frustrating, and we take these issues very seriously. Our team works diligently to identify and fix leaks as soon as possible.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to provide a more relaxing experience in the future.
Disgusting is the word that comes to mind. Called and had the house cleaned a second time. Still filthy so we cleaned the house ourselves. We found human hairballs all over the floors. Advertised a Blackstone and we didn't have one. The grill was filthy and we had to clean the entire grill, before we could cook on it. We wouldn't let the kids take baths because they were so filthy. We had to clean the microwave. Missing key staples in kitchen. Requested a can opener. Had to request the outside garbage be emptied 3 times. Second frig appeared to be working but failed to cool and much of our food spoiled. Kitchen frig leaks water and needs repair. Somebody should spend some money and deep clean this place!!!
While the management of the cabin was very responsive and very helpful, I have to write an honest review about the stay. The property inspector was also helpful when we checked in. We saw him at the cabin and he gave us good information regarding the cabin and outdoor activity. We did enjoy our stay.Some things listed are not accurate and affected our stay. I will list below:1. There are NOT 2 sofa sleepers in the living room. There is only 1.2. Some of the appliances did not work. The kitchen fridge/freezer had burnt out bulbs and the ice machine stopped working after a couple of days.3. The grill is NOT propane and is not even on the deck as noted. There is a charcoal grill that is about 50ft. away from the cabin itself and is very small. It's installed in the ground so you cannot move it.4. The area leading to and around the firepit needs a lot of maintenance and landscaping. It has been highly neglected.5. There are a ton of ladybugs (Asian Beetles). They are highly invasive. While this was noted on the booking, the floors did not appear to be swept or vacuumed AT ALL. Bugs and dirt everywhere and in every room including bathrooms.6. The stacked washer/dryer smelled like mildew. This usually happens with the side loading washers, but also should be cleaned thoroughly because it molds. It made our clothes smell.7. The cleaners were about 30 minutes LATE and we could not check-in until 4:30!8. Overall, the cabin needs more love regarding maintenance and cleaning.
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Description and pictures were very accurate. The property manager responded to any and all questions in a very timely manner and handled the few problems we had within minutes.
The area is super peaceful. The house was just lovely. Bedrooms were great. The extra bunk beds were perfect.
Cooked a lot, stove and oven could use an update. Outdoor Grill needs some fixing.
Game room and sauna were fun and relaxing
We would pick this house again. .
It’s not that the house itself is all that bad, it’s that the rental company it goes through is TERRIBLE and for the ridiculous amount of fees they tack on, service should be better.
So about the house...to confirm other reviews - there are indeed many dead bugs, location is not cool at all - way too far from Gatlinburg and the office. It’s literally an hour of driving on little roads with zero service.
The house other than bad service and dead bugs was nice other than that.
We are longtime customers and have NEVER experienced any thing even remotely close to the headaches we’ve had with this Cabin. This is a beautiful house with a gorgeous view that is very poorly taken care of. The Aunt Bugs rental company did all they could do to help in this situation.
No internet & poor cell coverage = safety concern.
A/C not functioning downstairs upon arrival - maintenance came after midnight to change thermostat. House showed 83 degrees.
A/C not functioning upstairs for over 24+ hr past check in. Finally given code to unlock Nest after multiple calls to office.
Tv in lower room with bunk - not functioning
King Bed Lower- footboard not attached and mattress wobbly
Bunk beds very wobbly, kids didn’t feel safe.
Refrigerator has duct tape holding shelf and drawer that kept falling out
Dishwasher lower rack missing wheel, no detergent provided
Kitchen faucet - head dangles when running water and leaks
No pot holders In kitchen & pans in bad shape with loose handles and scratches
Master on Main- drawers not connected to track in bathroom and in dresser.
Rips in the carpets on the main floor & game room
Extra pillows, but no extra linens or pillow cases so they were unusable. No detergent provided
Hot tub missing head rests.
Porches had amazing views, but there was no where for more than 1 to sit, unless you wanted to sit on a picnic table, to enjoy the view.
We are extremely dissatisfied with this property and the poor up keep.
We had 18 calls with management company, after hours support & maintenance technicians + 2 maintenance visits to the property and that was just to address the A/C and WiFi.
Great location, beautiful view and plenty of space! Layout of the house was awesome!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Kasey C.
20 May 2020
"Eh" Is what I would use to describe this Rental.
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I rented this cabin for a group of 18 young adults. When I first arrived I walked through the house and saw many, many, many dead bugs. Maybe it's just the season for them? I am not sure. When we opened up the pull out couch on the third floor, there was a belt and socks from a previous guest I assume. I was a little confused that there was so much we needed to tidy up, considering I was told the cleaning crew was in the cabin just hours before. Most cabin rentals, AirBnB's or VRBO's have a nice book waiting for the guests. It may contain recommended restaurants nearby, instructions for when you leave the rental, and WIFI information. There was none of that information waiting for us. One thing I was pleased with was the quick response time for the "After Hours" phone line. We called with two issues the first night and they very quickly came back with a resolution to our problems. I am not sure that there were many positive reasons to book this cabin again.
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Greg C.
6 May 2020
Unhappy Guest
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Not what we expected for the cost. Upon check in we had to sweep up the dead bugs and wipe down all the tables. The Heat and AC was locked and we had to call and have the AC turned on. The After Hours contact number given went to voice mail so we had to spend the first night with no AC. Why have an emergency number if no one answers?