PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa!

Photo gallery for PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa!

Pool
Living area
Pool
Interior
A black golf cart parked on a stone patio with a clear sky and palm trees in the background.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near San Jacinto Mountains

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
La Quinta, CA
  • Place, San Jacinto Mountains
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, PGA West Golf Course
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Palms Golf Course
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Palm Springs, CA (PSP-Palm Springs Intl.)
    ‪51 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

La Quinta

Located in La Quinta, this holiday home is next to a golf course and in the mountains. PGA West Golf Course and Empire Polo Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Indian Wells Tennis Garden or El Dorado Polo Club. Practise your golf swing on a nearby course, or enjoy other activities in the great outdoors, such as hiking/biking trails in the area.
Map
La Quinta, CA

What's nearby

  • San Jacinto Mountains - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • PGA West TPC Stadium Golf Course - 3 min drive - 3.4 km
  • PGA West Golf Course - 3 min drive - 3.8 km
  • Palms Golf Course - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Old Town La Quinta - 9 min drive - 9.3 km

Getting around

  • Thermal, CA (TRM-Jacqueline Cochran Regional) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Cantina at Eldorado Polo Grounds - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Spicy Pie - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Villa Zenyara - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪June Hill's Table - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Red Bull Mirage - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa!?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$2,088, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is PGA West Dreaming- private pool and spa! located?

Situated in La Quinta, this golf holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of San Jacinto Mountains, PGA West Golf Course and PGA West TPC Stadium Golf Course. Palms Golf Course and Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains National Monument are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 26 reviews

6.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for the guys to stay for a golf weekend. Few things that could be improved: Settings for jacuzzi and essentials inside house such as kitchen goods and laundry detergent. Concierge was great at addressing concerns. Pool was a lil dirty with some algae. Overall great place for golf on a football weekend with the guys!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
.The location was peaceful and it was nice having a view. Great house with lots of space. The house was clean and the host communicated with us prior to check in. Getting into the house was easy as we had the code ahead of time. The location of the house is great as Costco and Ralph’s are nearby.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
everything was great. The hot tub only worked thefirst day.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Location

Was a great location and was very relaxing. Very nice to chill by the pool and watch people play golf.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Place was amazing.

Place was amazing. Great for the Amex golf tournament!! Rooms were amazing and loved the layout.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Peaceful & beautiful

We stayed in La Quinta for the holiday weekend. It was peaceful & beautiful! The host was always helpful and responsive, instructions were clear . The house was just as described. The rooms and restrooms were fully stocked with amenities .
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Private, nice surroundings

Private, nice surroundings and a host with quick response
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great time with great views.

Great time with great views. Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Home!

The home worked perfectly for our family Christmas get together. We would absolutely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best experience I've ever had

I stay in this compound for Coachella and Christmas. This was the best experience I've ever had. The host was always really quick to respond and accommodating. They allowed me to have a late check out and always check on me to see if everything was OK. The security was also really cool. I've had the worst experiences staying in this compound PGA West, but this stay by far was the best.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great vacation rental!

Great vacation rental! Nice location on PGA West Nicklaus Tournament Course, views of the course from the pool. Large kitchen for big families. Everything we needed was there! Responsive hosts! Hope to visit again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Location

This PGA West house is in a quiet neighborhood on the beautiful golf course ( it was fun watching the golfers from the pool) with enough parking for our guests. Check in was easy and the hosts responded quickly when we asked about the heater for the pool. The house was just as pictured and very comfy for our 6 guests. There's lots to do around the area and I'd recommend this location to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing location.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great views.

Overall, a nice house with incredible Mountain Views in PGA West. Great pool and hot tub. The main issue was the house didn’t appear to have been thoroughly cleaned upon our arrival.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 February 2023
Thanks for staying. I’m glad you loved the home and location. The pool cleaner comes twice a week. It was very windy Prior to your arrival. Thanks!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Good communication and quick to respond!

Good communication and quick to respond!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome view and patio

Loved the location and the view!!. Using hot tub with digital controls was very easy. Plenty of space. Carpet and furniture a little tired but didnt negatively affect our stay. Great time!
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House and Location

House, pool and location were great! The management company was wonderful to work with and very easy to get ahold of for any additional questions. I would recommend that the furniture be updated (beds are hard, couch is older), and that some of the walls/painting be redone (there are holes and markings on the wall). Overall though, great and relaxing stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice Host

It's a gated community so it is very private and quiet which we love, though it's quite far from La Quinta Resort. The furnitures/couch is a little outdated and old, kitchen needs more utensils. They were nice enough to accommodate us with request for Free Spa/Hot Tub use.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Host was great.

Palm Springs has CRAZY rules on renting and the host was very informative upfront about all the rules and warning and giving us notice. Very detailed instructions for everything. Host was great. Great house for Coachella or Stagecoach..so close. thank you
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Overall our stay was fine

Overall our stay was fine. There was some garbage left in the garage that created an odor throughout the house. Once we removed it the smell went away quickly. I am sure that this was just an oversight by the cleaning company. There were a few maintenance issues. BBQ was dirty and only half of the burners worked. The sliding glass door would not lock. The community is gated and is a nice area so we felt comfortable leaving it this way while we were gone. The spa had to be operated by the host. It was fairly inconvenient but the host responded quickly. Once the maintenance issues are addressed, this would be a 5 star stay
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Getaway

Can’t beat location! Could use some upkeep on the property....shower door off, lightbulbs out, TVs in bedrooms not working, ice maker defect, knobs missing on grill. In general just Needs some TLC and attention to detail. Also patio was dirty and slippery so we spent daily time cleaning it. Didn’t love plastic covers on the beds and linens could use an upgrade. The space was good for our family of nine though and the kids enjoyed the bunk bed room and arcade games.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2021
Hi Kristin; Thanks for your feedback. As we mentioned the frameless shower door cracked, for safety we had to remove it and install a curtain until it could be replaced. We check light bulbs on a regular basis, however, we will send our handyman again, feel free contact us next time. All of the bedroom TVs work but we will check them. Ice makers break regularly, as a result we have ice trays in all of our homes. We will check the patio. I’m not sure what you mean by plastic covers. We will review. Thanks again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not the best, but nice view and location

So many things wrong, need repairs, replaced, cleaned. The staff was extremely helpful but very disappointed that we had to deal with issues daily. The main problem was a green, green pool. And the slider door to the pool didn’t lock major safety issue when you have a toddler plus a broken chair… but again the staff did their best.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Miss represented property!

When we booked this property it looked clean and nice. When we arrived the back sliding door lock was broken and door was pulled open. Trying to communicate with property manager it was very difficult. We waited all day for them to fix door. They finally sent someone out at 7pm. The house over all was dirty. I would NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY OR MANAGEMENT CO.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and that the condition of the property and response time did not meet your expectations. Your concerns are being taken seriously — the door issue has been fully resolved, and we are reviewing our communication processes to ensure faster and clearer responses moving forward. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we're addressing this with our housekeeping team to make sure future guests have a much better experience. We appreciate your input, and we’re committed to improving. Wishing you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Disaster

First off the house is in terrible condition needs a total paint job, new furniture etc. there is only two sets of towels, spa and pool. Lights were out remote control didn't work stains on bathroom toilets, stated in amenities that there was a fire pit. No fire pit we can go on, but you get the idea. This is not the house that they said it was no luxury desperately in need of repair..
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2023
Hi Morris: We want all of our guests to have great stays. We are planning to repaint the interior this fall. We will also review and replace furniture as needed. As you know we sent batteries for the remote and your son was able to use another remote until we got them over. We replaced a couple if bulbs. Correct, there is no Firepit. Thanks!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

La Quinta PGA West home

We are four friends who travel a couple of times a year around the country for friendship and golf. First, the highlights: the location is fantastic, in a quiet, gated PGA West neighborhood in a house that has some amazing views from the patio…sunset on the mountains across the golf course. The layout of the house is perfect for four golfers, with large master bedroom en-suite, second bedroom with en-suite bath, third bedroom with half bath just outside room and the casita off entrance that is also en-suite. The neighborhood is very quiet, which we really enjoyed. Nice pool & spa on patio. The management company was one of the best we have dealt with, always available and very attentive to our needs. For example, reading a review about non working ice maker in refrigerator, I contacted them before our arrival and they provided a counter top ice maker for our use. Kudos to Shevy & John for a job well done! What is apparent is that the owner has invested very little into this rental. The dirty looking shag carpets, drab furniture and bedding appearance (covers, pillows, sheets) are all very dated and unfortunately detracts from what is advertised as luxury rental. It would be with a refresh…now, just a three star and that because of location, neighborhood, views and the great management company. We did have mouse encounter near end of trip (it ended up in bed with guest); the owner offered small token refund of $50 and pest control called out.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Needs More Love but Great View

Good hole with need of a small facelift. Pool leaks into dead planter for which dirt get into the pool and it makes it murky. Outer deck of pool needs a good power wash. Over all a nice location but pictures are a bit deceiving of the actual location. I would give the host 10 stars if there was an option.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2021
Thanks for staying with us Sergio! We will look into those things you mentioned.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback