Located in Kaanapali, this villa is on the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Lahaina Civic Center and Hawaii Nature Center of Iao Valley are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving, snorkelling and surfing/body boarding nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Is Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences! on 8 December 2026 start from NZ$9,173, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Maui Resort Rentals: Luana Garden Villas 8D – Modern 3BR Villa at Kaanapali’s Newest Luxury Residences! located?
Situated on the beach, this villa is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Keka'a Beach and within 3 miles (5 km) of Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Kahekili Beach and Honokowai Beach Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Everything about our stay at this property was amazing. Easy check in, great responsiveness from the Host, and the condo was just as great as the pictures. Our family of 8 adults had plenty of room and really enjoyed everything about our rental.
This place was fantastic for families! Plenty of space, clean and fabulous. We absolutely love d it here and would definitely stay again. Having access to the full resort with the gym and pools was a highlight for our family.
We absolutely love this property!! It's our second time to stay in this exact unit. The property is gorgeous. Such a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. It was very well appointed and provided everything we needed to make our stay perfect. We felt like we were staying in paradise truly. Can't wait to come back. Hands down the perfect place to stay when visiting Maui.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2024
Mahalo Karen, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
First time to Maui . Wonderful location. Mostly families with teen to small children in villas over Spring Break. Within walking access to everything the high rise Westin offers, with the privacy and quiet setting of your own space.
What a lovely property! As a family of 6 adults, the condo was the perfect size with 3 king beds and 3 full baths. The property was spacious and we particularly liked sitting on the lanai in the mornings and evenings. We were a short walk away from the beach, close to restaurants and Front Street attractions. Overall, it was a perfect place for our family and we can’t wait to visit again. Thank you!!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2023
Our team is delighted to hear your family enjoyed the property. Allison. We hope to host you all again in the future!
We had a great time at the property. The place was beautiful and clean. Only issues we had was the internet was very slow, oh and the microwave broke, but the office was quick to deliver a portable one. All in all we will definitely return in the future.
We had the most wonderful stay at this property! The Maui Resort Rental team was incredible and so helpful and responsive. The villa was spacious with very comfortable accommodations for 7 of us. The kitchen had everything we needed for a week’s stay, there was a full size laundry set with detergent and the patio was perfect with a place to lounge and eat. We were steps from the pool and about a 4 minute walk from the beach and Duke’s. We all loved the location and would stay here again immediately. We were able to get to Lahaina for our luau in about 15 minutes, Honolua and Kapalua Bay in 10 minutes, and we did two hikes which were about an hour away paired with dinner at Mamas, turtle watching and a plantation visit. We highly recommend staying here and booking a property managed by Maui Resort Rentals.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Aloha Elizabeth ~ We’re happy to know you had a wonderful stay and that our team was helpful and responsive. The Luana Villas are very well laid out and we’re glad your group was comfortable and appreciated the full-size laundry room and well-appointed kitchen. The lanai is the perfect place to lounge and share meals. The unit’s location is ideal for an easy walk to the beach and Duke’s oceanfront restaurant. It’s great to hear that you went to Lahaina as well as up north to Kapalua and Honolua Bay. Mama’s Fish House truly offers some of the best ambience and dining on Maui and we’re glad you experienced that side of the island. We appreciate your feedback and kind words and look forward to hosting your next Maui vacation. With warm aloha, MRR
It was fine. The unit could have been cleaner and maintained better. Door handles for 2 rooms were really loose and almost fell off. The lack of small amenities in the kitchen such as basic salt and pepper etc was a bit of an annoyance. There was a sewage smell that wafted in on occasion, however that is to be expected given the location of the condo. Being near the pool was very nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2025
Aloha and mahalo for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed the condos location near the pool, but sorry to hear the unit fell short. We hold ourselves to a high standard of cleanliness and apologize that the room could have been cleaner. Our standard is to provide each unit with salt & pepper and a bottle of olive oil and we apologize that we missed this for your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the loose door handles and have tasked our maintenance team to assess and repair them as needed. Thank you for your loyalty in booking with us, we do hope you’ll allow us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience. With aloha, MRR
The power outage obviously put a damper on things. I realize that was out of the control of the rental agency but considering we had no use of A/C, refrigerator, stove and lights for 24 hours when will we receive a prorated portion of our fees refunded? Additionally the temporary A/C units while necessary were incredibly loud to sleep with. Everyone in my party had to turn them off at night to actually sleep. I believe another prorated refund would also be the right thing to do. We paid a premium for a premium place but got the air conditioning experience of a low rate place. Otherwise the place was beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 February 2026
Aloha Ronnie and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the condo overall and found the resort to be beautiful. While the area-wide power outage was outside our control, we understand how disruptive it was during your stay. Regarding the air conditioning, guests were notified in advance (January 15th) that the central AC system required repair and that portable units would be installed temporarily. The notice invited guests to reach out with any questions or concerns. As we did not hear back prior to your arrival, we proceeded with the temporary solution during the repair period, which most guests found comfortable. The central A/C has since been fully repaired and is now operating normally. For any compensation-related questions, we ask that those conversations take place directly with our management team, who will be reaching out to review your concerns further. With aloha, Maui Resort Rentals
Lovely unit, spacious, comfortable, well equipped.
Grill is nice, plenty hot... but the rack for the heat distribution briquets doesn't fit the grill, so the racks keep falling on the burners making it heat and cook very unevenly. Also the smoke from the grill didn't ventilate out of the lanai area very well.
All in all, a very pleasant stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2023
Aloha Ken and mahalo for your comments. We agree that this is a spacious and well-equipped home and we're glad you were comfortable. We inspected the briquettes and found that they were not placed in the proper order. We rearranged the briquettes so that they stay in place, and we also gave the grill area a deep clean. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again someday. With warm aloha ~ The Maui Resort Rentals Team
Our group of 6 adults had an amazing time staying at the Luana Garden Villa. It was super clean, had a great layout, and was just a short walk to the beach—perfect for a laid-back Hawaiian getaway. More than enough space of our group of 6.The lanai was a highlight. It gave us a beautiful view of the pool and was such a great spot to relax and enjoy dinner in the awesome Hawaii weather. Checking in was a breeze, so we kicked off our vacation without any hassle. We did notice that one of the four beach chairs was broken, but the hosts were on it right away. Not only did they replace the chair, but they added three more for us, which was super thoughtful and really appreciated!All in all, this place was everything we hoped for and more. The hosts were great, the condo was gorgeous, and we made so many great memories. We would definitely look to stay here again when we are in Maui!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2025
Aloha Ron ~ Mahalo for your comments. We’re happy to know that you had an amazing stay and the villa was perfect for your group. We agree that the large lanais are wonderful and a great spot to relax and enjoy meals, with the views over the pool and grounds adding to the ambience. We’re glad your check-in was easy and without any hassles. Our guest experience team strives to offer a high standard of service and we’re pleased that they responded quickly to your broken beach chair, as well as added more. It was our pleasure to host you and to know that this stay helped to make many great memories. We wish you all the best and hope to see you on your next Maui vacation. With warm aloha, MRR
We booked at 10 day stay here and we WILL be back every year. This was our first time renting through Maui Resort Rentals and the process was so seamless. The best part was that they gave us early access to our villa once the cleaning was done which almost never happens at a resort check in. The villa itself was stunning and comfortably fit our entire party. We had an amazing location adjacent to our own little pool and spa area separate from the main pool and beach area. We had an issue with our microwave and called the property rental company and literally about 4 minutes later someone was there to fix it. Overall we enjoyed every second of our vacation and we love this property.
This property was absolutely amazing. When we walked in, our jaws all dropped a little. While the pictures are nice, they don't do justice to the actual villa. We loved the outdoor space that opened up to extend the living/kitchen space. The location was great, with easy access to the pools, restaurants, and beaches.
We had a small issue with the ice maker not working. The office sent someone to take a look, and he showed up within 15 minutes with a new part for the freezer. He got the ice maker working and provided a bag of ice so we would have to wait to have ice available.
This was a great stay, at a great property.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2023
Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience, Derek. Our team is delighted to hear that your group enjoyed the property and that our team was able to quickly resolve the problem with the ice maker. We hope to host your group again in the future.
We arrived at our unit around 5:30pm on Friday to find that it had not been cleaned at all after the previous guest. After talking to Maui Resort Rentals, they offered us an adjacent unit. We then had to carry all of our luggage down the stairs and back up the stairs to the next unit. The next day, we were told we needed to check out and move back to the original condo with no discussion of compensation for our the time and trouble. This was not a good use of our vacation time and we insisted to stay in the current unit. It took multiple phone calls and a missed Maui helicopter ride (already scheduled for the day) before they relented and allowed us to stay in the unit for the rest of our 7 days vacation. An unnecessarily stressful start to our vacation which could have been avoided with some better communication and customer service.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Aloha Prakash ~ Mahalo for your feedback. We strive to offer a high level of guest service and we’re sorry that an error in our cleaning schedule negatively impacted the start of your Maui vacation. We understand what an inconvenience this was and how it affected your valuable vacation time, and we are sorry. Each reservation is contracted to a specific unit and unlike a hotel, it isn’t a simple process to switch guests to another home. We apologize that it took time to have the rooms sorted out and for any undue stress this caused. Once you were settled into your villa, we hope that the remainder of your Maui vacation went well. Thank you again for your feedback. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Kind regards, MRR
Very deceiving property listing that is far from worth the cost.
I booked this unit for my family (ages from 3-73) who included my wife, daughter, her parents, and mine. We've been to Maui before and have stayed in Wailea but wanted to try a different part of the island. We found this unit and loved the pictures, location, and booked it. Unfortunately, this is where the excitement ended. The arrival process is chaotic and unacceptable for a luxury property. There was no one there to greet guests, check them in, or show them any pertinent information. This is not the norm at actual luxury properties (IE any of them in Wailea). Upon entering the unit it was obvious this unit was not as advertised. The place is in a beautiful location but is VERY worn and dated. It was also inexcusably dirty and clearly had not been cleaned properly.The carpets in the unit have literal worn/dirty tread marks from where everyone clearly walks. It's beyond a matter of deep cleaning. They need replaced along with the furniture that has stains and has been clearly used too long.To give a brief summary of the issues; blood was found on one of the bed linens, fecal matter was found on one of the toilets, the floors were dirty in every room (living spaces included), dirty towel left on the floor, there were ants present, the AC didn't work, and the screen door to the lanai wouldn't move. For the money this is ridiculous and I cannot recommend staying at this property. You can't just claim to be luxury, you have to actually provide it.