Bach or holiday home, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 7)
What makes this House unique
Short walk to the coastal walk/cycle way linking the port,central New Plymouth and Bell Block
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
No smoking inside
Max guests:7 (sleeps up to 7 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Well setup house
We enjoyed our stay in this well positioned and well set up house, we'd be happy to stay here again on another trip to New Plymouth. Thanks
Thanks Marion for your great feedback and leaving the house clean a and tidy for us. We would most definitely recommend you to other hosts. Wendy and Peter.
Great location and plenty of space for 3 of us staying
Overall good stay but the tap water was not drinkable unless boiled. The water had a distinct earthy soil taste.
Thanks for your feedback, we don’t have fluoride in our water system so that may have been the smell and taste that you noticed. We have never had an issue before. Hope you had a great time in New Plymouth. Peter & Wendy.
This proper little kiwi bach was just perfect for my partner, baby and myself while we were in town visiting family. It was clean, comfortable and exceptionally well equipped. We’ll definitely stay again next time we’re in town
A great little cottage - ticks all the boxes!
Perfect position close to town but peaceful and cosy. Very clean and well provisioned. Excellent free wifi and useful items such as a dish washer, washing machine and clothes drier. Comfortable beds, good towels and linen. A lovely courtyard if the New Plymouth weather obliges and an undercover car port with immediate access to the cottage for those rainy days. The hosts were very responsive and extremely helpful and flexible. Excellent value - we are booking again for next year!
Homely little house & well set up
This place was ideal for my daughter & me. Plenty of amusement available. The beds & linen were excellent. But there was a very musty smell when entering, the range top was grubby as was the bathroom skirting & tiling around the shower. The truck noise was very bad at 2 am & again at 6am
Thank you for your feedback Ann. We’ve never had any complaints before but will take this on board. Peter &Wendy.
Great place and hosts
Very tidy and well set out for families. There was everything you could need including a child’s table/plates and cups. Made for a very relaxing stay knowing the children were happy with toys and dvds and the place was kid proof.
The dryer and under cover clothes line/car port was a bonus with the wet weather.
The rooms look smaller than they actually are too.
Great house, set up, and loved the chocolate while enjoying the massage chair.
Was great to have Aimee and family. The house was left very clean and tidy, very much appreciated. Welcome back anytime. Peter & Wendy