Condo

Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More

Photo gallery for Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More

A spacious living area with a staircase, wooden flooring, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
An outdoor seating area with a circular fire pit table surrounded by chairs, overlooking a body of water and mountains.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, comfortable seating, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A coastal area with a pier extending into clear water, a beach with sun loungers, and a backdrop of mountains.
A spacious living area with a sofa, coffee table, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Campground by the Lake

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
South Lake Tahoe, CA
  • Place, Ski Run Marina
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Campground by the Lake
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, South Lake Tahoe Ice Arena
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Airport, Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom #1 - Upstairs

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2 - Upstairs

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #3 - Upstairs

2 Double Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

South Lake Tahoe

South Lake Tahoe is home to this condo. Heavenly Gondola and Heavenly Ski Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lakeside Beach and Zephyr Cove Beach. Heavenly Village Ice Rink and Heavenly Village Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
South Lake Tahoe, CA

What's nearby

  • Ski Run Marina - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Campground by the Lake - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • South Lake Tahoe Ice Arena - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Heavenly Gondola - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
  • The Shops at Heavenly Village - 3 min drive - 2.9 km

Getting around

  • Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Three Pines Coffee Co. - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Driftwood Cafe - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More on 19 April 2027 start from NZ$1,566, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Steps to Beach | Deck | Community Pool & More located?

Situated in South Lake Tahoe, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Ski Run Marina and Heavenly Gondola. Heavenly Ski Resort and Casino at Harrah's Lake Tahoe are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property had everything we needed to have a comfortable, fun, and relaxing stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very responsive to all of our questions, and fixed all issues fairly quickly. While not the most modern place, Lucky Lady 404 is in a great location if you are skiing Heavenly or visiting South Lake.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Just wish the dishwasher worked. Great location.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
To be honest, I was disappointed. The pictures make this look like a mansion. The truth is that it looks like they haven’t updated the place since it was built. Our mattress was old and torn, the carpets are dirty, electrical sockets are hanging out, the toilets take forever to fill. Now, when I got there the “master” bed sheets, comforter, and mattress was still soaking wet. I had to put the sheets, comforter and blankets in the dryer for four hours. Not a lot of lighting in the house as well so feels very dark and gloomy. I would think for the rates that they charge they could update the apartment a bit. It’s centrally located, which is nice but unit 404 is not the best option because you hear the constant traffic and as mentioned definitely needs updating. if I could attach pictures, I would because the mattress is all torn and shower. Head in the master bath area is only made for people who are 5 foot four because you have to stoop down to shower.Like I said, overall disappointed in unit 404
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, Jason. We're glad you appreciated the convenient location, but we're truly sorry that the home's condition and overall comfort fell short of your expectations. Arriving to damp bedding and finding a mattress in poor condition is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We also understand your concerns regarding the property's upkeep, lighting, and bathroom fixtures. We're following up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to address the issues you mentioned, with particular attention to the bedding, electrical outlets, and overall property condition. We also appreciate your comments about the listing photos and will review them to ensure they accurately represent the home. Your feedback helps us identify where improvements are needed, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns for future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
They entered my condo without my permission!!! To replace a coffee pot.The wifi did not work for the 1st 24 hours.Carpets are stained and dirty.Mold in bathrooms.Bedding, pillows, mattresses very old and worn with rips and tears.Customer service condescending and difficult to deal with.The check-in process was not explained in advance and they did not respond to my messages through there APP.It was a nice condo in need of a deep cleaning and some updating.The location was great for what we wanted.This condo Is a THREE story. All bedrooms and the full baths are upstairs. Be prepared to do alot of climbing.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Every guest deserves to feel comfortable, respected, and at ease throughout their stay. Respecting our guests' privacy is one of our highest priorities, and we continue refining our procedures to ensure every guest can enjoy their vacation with confidence from arrival to departure. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we appreciate the opportunity to continue raising the standard of every stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large space, convenient location

Our stay was great, had a little trouble with the door code but the property manager was very prompt in responding. Place was definitely too big for two people, but would be perfect for 5-6. Location worked out well for skiing heavenly and visits to the casino. Would recommend staying here!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The photos listed are photo shopped, the property and furniture are quite older , the tvs are in poor working condition. Main bedroom satellite or remote did not function properly, tvs are very old and color , sound are poor quality
Main living area
Welcome gift
Front door
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Where do I being?! From the minute we tried to open the door, the code pad wouldn’t work. I had to call and get a key from the lock box. Walked in and the place was a fire hazard! The lights were broken and wires in the lamp were exposed in multiple rooms as well as extension cords everywhere. There were ants all over the door of the upstairs bedroom, on the walls and in the bed. The fire place didn’t work. The pictures in the listings are so inaccurate. The wall paper is coming off the walls. There were crumbs all over the floor in the master bedroom. It is not well maintained at ALL!! It’s right by the road so it’s super loud too. Just overall not what I thought I was paying for. The management team was extremely unhelpful. My husband fixed the fire place, fixed the lamps, sprayed the rooms with ant killer, and who pays to do that on your vacation?!! Poor management and a very Poor listing! The House needs more updating and safety!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Shauna. We did send maintenance out on two separate occasions to assist with the reported issue; however, on both visits our technician was not granted access to the home and was therefore unable to complete the work. We are always willing to help resolve concerns as quickly as possible, but access is required for our team to do so. You also sent one photo showing an ant in the home. No additional pest concerns were reported at that time. Regarding the fireplace, it was not reported as not working; rather, you inquired whether it was operational, and our team responded with instructions on how to use it. Additionally, please note that the property is located in town, and some noise from the main road is to be expected based on the home’s location. During our communication, you did not request to move to another property, just multiple complaints without allowing our team to resolve them. The request made was for compensation and a late checkout. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate a late checkout due to other guests arriving the same day. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are always open to addressing concerns when they are communicated and access is provided.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the 5-star rating and hope to welcome you back for another Tahoe getaway.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback