Located in Dartmouth, this holiday home is near theme parks. Dartmouth Crossing and Mic Mac Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Rainbow Haven Beach Provincial Park and Rawdon River Nature Reserve. Playdium Dartmouth and RBC Centre are also worth visiting. Kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and hiking nearby.
Fairbanks Interpretive Centre - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Playdium Dartmouth - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Cineplex Cinemas Dartmouth Crossing - 7 min drive - 1.8 km
Dartmouth Crossing - 10 min drive - 7.1 km
Getting around
Halifax Station - 23 min drive
Halifax, NS (YHZ-Stanfield Intl.) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Starbucks - 8 min drive
Dominic’s Cucina (Food Truck) - 10 min walk
Denny's - 9 min drive
Crumbl - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking on 11 November 2026 start from NZ$634, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious 3-Bedroom Home Near Shubie Park | Deck, Backyard & Parking located?
Situated in Dartmouth, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Shubie Park and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Dartmouth Crossing. Cineplex Cinemas Dartmouth Crossing and Playdium Dartmouth are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The place was really nice and cozy, the beds were super comfortable! Sifat is a very nice host and provided us some additional items we asked for, would definitely stay here again!
We arrived close to 11:30pm and the host was up and ready to assist with anything. The extra mattress was perfect so each of our kids had their own spaces. Parking was great too.I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was a great start to put Maritimes trip.
I rented this suite as it is rare to find a minimum 1-night space available on a Friday night of a long weekend. The suite was spacious and the rooms were as described. We arrived at the time we stated. This basement suite was quite cool and damp. No dehum and no heat on. The tiled bathroom floor was wet with condensation. I dried it and turned on the bathroom fan which helped. There was no bathmat to fend against the cold floors. Both the bathroom and kitchen had poor to virtually no amenities. 3 bottles of old mustard in the fridge and a disgusting tube of toothpaste in the bathroom, which i threw out. Low quality sheets and bedding.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
We strongly disagree with this review and believe it gives a very misleading picture of the stay.
First, it was approximately 31°C on the day of arrival, so the suggestion that heating should have been turned on is unreasonable. The suite has temperature control, and running heat during that weather would make no sense.
The comments about mustard, sauces, toothpaste and other items are also misleading. Condiments are not advertised as part of the listing amenities, and anything left in the fridge is simply complimentary for guests to use if they wish. These items are not part of what guests are paying for and should not be presented as though they were missing or inadequate amenities.
We also completely disagree with the comments regarding cleanliness, bedding and the condition of the unit. This property is listed across multiple booking platforms and has hosted many guests. Anyone considering staying with us is welcome to review the feedback across those platforms, where these kinds of allegations are simply not consistent with the experience reported by our other guests.
Most importantly, after the stay, the guest requested compensation/refund in connection with their dissatisfaction, which we did not agree to. We will not provide refunds simply to influence or avoid a negative review.
The suite was provided as advertised: a spacious two-bedroom private basement unit for the reserved stay. We stand behind the accuracy of our listing and the condition in which the property was provided.
Very nice overall. Good light for a basement. A little noise from upstairs in the morning and evening but not much. Excellent communication with property owner.
It was all we needed! Easy to deal with! Went out of their way to get a small mattress for the 5th person. That was really nice! The disappointment was we had was noise from upstairs till early in the morning from a child..
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us! We’re really glad the space worked well for your group, and we were happy to provide the extra mattress for the fifth guest.
We sincerely apologize for the noise that night. Our little one was unfortunately sick and quite unsettled — she usually sleeps by 9 PM, but that night was a bit unusual. The guest in the living area may have heard some of it, as the upstairs living room is directly above your rental unit’s common area.
We always try our best to ensure there’s no disturbance, especially in the bedrooms, and we’re truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thanks again for your understanding, and we hope to host you again under quieter circumstances!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jashwin
7 June 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The place is very spacious, but over all the unit was very dirty, no counter space in the kitchen or fan, the stove and all the untensil drawers were dirty. There was no Kleenex and only mirror in the unit was in the washroom. When we arrived there was a used glass on the table and used dish sponge in the sink. There was a shoe tray with shoes already on it. There was no space for us to keep our shoes. the kitchen has very limited amount of dishes and we had to ask for extra towel, even though we had informed the host there would be 4 people.