Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. Ready for a night out? Consider McGuire-Dent Recreation Center and Grand Galvez. Looking to get your feet wet? Fishing and swimming adventures can be found near the property.
Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier - 31 min drive - 22.8 km
Port of Galveston - 35 min drive - 24.3 km
Getting around
Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 66 min drive
Restaurants
Basin Bistro - 14 min drive
Circle K - 8 min drive
Tipsy Turtle Seaside Bar & Grill - 8 min drive
Venados Cantina - 7 min drive
Sugar Bean Coffee and Cream - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$5,677, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is LUX | Bayfront | Pool | Spa | Private Fishing Pier | Boat Dock | Game Room | Veranda | Beach Nearby located?
Located in West End, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Galveston Country Club, Pirates Beach and Pirate's Beach. Galveston Island State Park Beach and Palm Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Relaxing, quiet - room for everyone! The guide the management company sent made it so easy to answer any questions and they responded to any texts immediately! Will definitely consider coming back!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your stay and for sharing your 10/10 experience! We are happy we could promptly answer any questions you had and love to hear you enjoyed! We hope to welcome you back soon!
We had an absolutely amazing stay at this beach house! The home was beautiful, spacious, and had incredible views from every room. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax, hang out, and unwind comfortably as a family. The house had everything we needed and made our stay so easy and enjoyable.The pool was fantastic, and the fishing dock was one of our favorite parts — we even got to watch dolphins swimming by! Truly such a special experience. We would definitely come back again and highly recommend this property to anyone looking for the perfect beach getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you for your stay and for sharing your 10/10 experience! We love hearing that you enjoyed the home with your family and were able to take advantage of all of the great amenities. We hope to welcome you again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Benita G.
11 July 2025
Beautiful
Home was absolutely beautiful! Fit all of our family had everything we needed was super clean the management was quick to respond to any questions we’ll be booking again every year and the location is perfect
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Alan L.
24 June 2026
Amazing Property!
Our extended families have taken annual Galveston vacations together for many years. Every year we upgrade our rental property. This year we outdid ourselves. This property not only accommodated all 16 of us but had room to spare. And the amenities were beyond our expectations. You would be hard pressed to find a kitchen in a rental property that was better stocked. The pool was great and watching our 5 and 6-year-olds catch fish off the dock was priceless. Management responded to the few questions we had immediately. Highly recommended!
We had a wonderful stay at this spacious Texas rental home. The whole family enjoyed it! The house was clean and easy to navigate, with plenty of room for everyone. We especially appreciated the extra kitchen space and well-stocked appliances. The pool was a great bonus, and fishing off the dock made for some memorable moments. Highly recommend for a relaxing getaway.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2025
Thank you for your stay and your amazing review, Mary! It was wonderful hosting you and your family. We love hearing that you were able to enjoy some fishing and pool time. We hope to welcome you back soon!
We are a returing guest. The house is perfect for our meeting. Location, size, and quality is perfect. We had a weird issue with the smoke detector batteries but property management was prompt to respond and deal with it
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 January 2026
Thank you for your stay and your amazing review! It was great hosting you as a return guest and we hope to welcome you again. Happy to hear you enjoyed!
We highly recommend staying at this home! We had a couple of minor hiccups during our stay, but the property managers were quick to respond and went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Their attentiveness truly made a difference and helped make our family vacation one of the best yet!We take a big family trip every year, and everyone agreed—this house has been our favorite so far! It comfortably accommodated all of us. The guys enjoyed fishing, the kids had a great time using one of the rooms as their own little play space, and the pool was a huge hit for all ages. Plus, we loved how close we were to the beach and town when we needed anything.The only thing we wished the home had more of was blankets, towels, and washcloths. There were no beach towels provided, which would have been especially helpful for pool time, and we found ourselves doing laundry often just to keep up with clean towels.Overall, it was a beautiful home and an amazing stay. We’d absolutely come back again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2025
Thank you for your stay and your amazing 5 star review, Kathy! It was wonderful hosting you and your family. We appreciate you taking the time to share everything you loved about the home. And love hearing you were able to take full advantage of all of it's great amenities. We will note that extra towels and blankets will be useful for future stays. Thank you for the suggestion. We hope to welcome you back soon!
It would be nice if there was some pool loungers and pool towels provided.{not to be taken to the beach}.At night time walking to the fishing pier was very dark,lights would help.The trash bins were overflowing when we arrived on Saturday leaving no place to put ours. When Monday came the trash people wanted us to take the bins to the road,I really do not think that as renters we should do this, but we did.The bunk bed room was unusable which upset the children as the air or lighting did not work.Overall it is a wonderful property well suited to a large family. The fishing pier being the highlight of the trip.We even got a visit from 2 dolphins just to top it off.Thankyou Jane.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2025
Thank you for your stay and your review, Jane! We genuinely appreciate your feedback and hearing what you enjoyed about the home. We did communicate the location of the light switch for the pier lights so we sincerely apologize if you were not able to find them! As requested- we scheduled our maintenance to address the breaker for the downstairs bedroom for after your departure and it has now been resolved. As far as the trash bins- we do bring these to the curb on trash day but the city may have arrived early that day. Again, we apologize for these issues and are happy to hear you enjoyed the home, fishing and the dolphin sightings with your family!
This property is amazing! My friends and I were so thrilled with the house and all the amenities. It is well worth the price!The kitchen is very well equipped and the butler’s pantry is an added bonus. The furniture and layout are top notch. The pool and hot tub are a great spot to relax and enjoy time with friends.We plan to rent this home every year - absolutely perfect. The pictures are 100% accurate and actually don’t do it justice.We’ll be back next year!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Libbie C.
5 August 2026
Great Trip!!
We had a great time staying at Tree Point Manner. We had 15 ppl and we never felt over crowded. When looking at the pictures and description of the house...we were worried there was not enough frigerator space since we had planned to cook most meals at the home, but do not fear. There is 2 full fridges, a few freezer drawers, an ice maker and wine fridge. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, silverware, pots and pans. The only complaint is there is only one bath towel per person. We did wash mulitple times a day due to this since it was hot and some ppl took muliple showers per day. It would be great if the house had more bath towels, hand towels, etc. Other than that, perfect...highly recommend!!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jay G.
16 July 2026
Great Place
Plenty of space and the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and utensils. I will definitely return to this rental. Fishing was good off the dock.
We stayed here with moms and teenage daughters for a dance competition, overall had a wonderful stay. The home is beautiful, spacious, and perfect for larger groups. Having six bathrooms made getting everyone ready each day much easier.When we arrived, the outdoor trash bins were overflowing due to hurricane-related delays and the Juneteenth holiday. We notified the owner, and it was taken care of the next day. We also didn’t have hot water in four bathrooms the first evening, and later noticed a small leak in the master bedroom ceiling from an A/C drain line in the attic. Both issues were addressed within 24 hrs or less, the owner stopped by personally to make sure everything had been resolved. We really appreciated the communication and responsiveness.The kitchen was gorgeous and well-equipped, with two refrigerators and a separate ice maker were invaluable for a large group. The washer and two dryers were also a huge plus. The downstairs bedroom has a window A/C unit instead of central air, probably least desirable room overall.The pool was a favorite gathering spot. We’d recommend bringing your own pool towels and a few extra floats. More pool seating would be our suggestion for improvement.We’re not from Texas, be prepared for the large bugs! Bug spray a must! We did see a few water bugs inside during our stay, learned that’s fairly common in this area.The neighborhood was quiet, the sunsets were beautiful!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2026
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your 10/10 experience! We sincerely apologize for the issues that were caused by the storm. And happy we were able to address them quickly. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the beautiful views!
We enjoyed our stay overall despite several issues. The home matched the listing photos, and the views from the balcony and private pier were outstanding. The property is clearly well-designed and thoughtfully planned, making the maintenance issues even more disappointing.On our first evening, we found the pool dirty with visible debris/algae, and the spa would not heat properly. We reported it immediately, but despite a service visit on the second day, the issue was not fully resolved until the third evening. We also experienced a planned 10-hour power outage on our first night without prior notice, which significantly disrupted our stay. Several children in our group had difficulty sleeping due to the heat, and advance notice would have allowed us to prepare.We were also without hot water for two full days despite reporting it promptly. In addition, we encountered approximately five large roaches during our stay, primarily at night. The outdoor grill had only one functioning burner, which was reported immediately but never repaired.Communication from management was generally responsive, but maintenance issues affecting essential amenities took far too long to resolve. Several problems were attributed to a storm, although we experienced only light rain and observed no significant weather-related impacts.Despite these challenges. We would consider staying again if the amenities were properly maintained and maintenance concerns were addressed more promptly.