Austin is home to this holiday home. Sixth Street and South Congress Avenue are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Zilker Park and Lady Bird Lake. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Circuit of the Americas or Moody Center. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-Fil-A - 4 min drive
Whataburger - 7 min drive
Circle K - 6 min drive
Taco Palenque - 8 min drive
P. Terry's Burger Stand - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$2,103, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 10 Mi to Dtwn Austin: Family Home w/ Communal Pool located?
Located in Austin, this family-friendly holiday home is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Onion Creek Dog Park, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Southpark Meadows and Southridge Plaza. McKinney Falls State Park and Roy Kizer Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a great spot for our family to stay. There was plenty of space and things to do for all ages. The pool and playground are very nice. The kitchen was also well equipped for cooking meals for 15 people.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2026
We're so glad this was a great spot for your family. It's wonderful to hear the space, pool, and playground worked well for all ages, and that the kitchen made cooking for a big group easy. Thank you for sharing your experience!
We had a great stay. Lots of space for our group to enjoy family time together.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2026
From the owner: "Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that the space worked well for your group and that you were able to enjoy meaningful family time together—that’s exactly what we hope to provide. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime for another comfortable and memorable stay!"
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ricardo A.
27 April 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
House was very nice clean
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you found the house clean and enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again in the future.
Great house! Very clean home. Family friendly, great selection of games. We had a blast and hope to book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re so glad your group enjoyed the space and had room to relax and spread out comfortably. It’s great to hear the open floor plan and quiet neighborhood helped make your stay enjoyable. We’d love to host you again anytime your travels bring you back!
The house was great and very clean and very very spacious had a really good stay
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review! We’re delighted to hear the home was a great fit for your group and that you found it clean, spacious, and comfortable.You were a pleasure to host, and we’d love to welcome you and your group back anytime you’re visiting Austin again!
The house was very inviting, spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. It made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our family. House is located in a very nice neighborhood. We were in town for The University of Texas at Austin graduation and this home was a great stay. It was about 20 minutes from campus, and everything we needed was nearby including Target, Walmart, and H-E-B.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad the home provided a comfortable and enjoyable stay for your family during such a special occasion. It's wonderful to hear you appreciated the space, cleanliness, décor, and convenient location. Congratulations to your graduate, and we'd be happy to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Austin!
Place exactly as described. Great location, close to airport and McKinney Falls state park. Clean, beds comfortable, quality linens and towels, plenty of kitchen utensils (pots & pans) to prepare any meal, large dining table for 12 was perfect for meals, talking and games. Very spacious in every single room. Top 3 in all of my vacation rental propertiesEverything lived up to expectations and then some. I would recommend this home and definitely saved for future Austin visits. Really was a great experience.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2026
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear the home exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the location, spacious layout, and provided amenities. It means a lot to be considered among your top vacation rental experiences. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would be delighted to host you again on your future visits to Austin!
The location was good and the home was clean. Could use more kitchen utensils (better quality of pots/pans).
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2026
From the Owner: "Thank you for your feedback—we’re glad you enjoyed the location and found the home clean.We appreciate your note about the kitchen utensils and cookware. We’re currently reviewing and upgrading our amenities to provide a true 5-star experience, and your input helps guide those improvements.We’d love to host you again and hope you’ll notice the upgrades on your next stay!"
The house itself was great. We had a large anniversary celebration gathering, and the space was perfect for us. However, I had significant issues with the responsiveness of the Evolve team/sub-contractors. They do not check VRBO messages, and I received answers to only about 50% of emails, calls, or text messages.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2025
We’re so glad the home was a great fit for your anniversary celebration! We’re sorry, though, for the hiccup with communication before your stay. After looking into this, our records show there were no messages sent through the Vrbo platform and one phone call to our team here at Evolve on 10/1, two days before check-in. During that call, you mentioned you hadn’t heard back from the local Guest Contact about your early check-in request. We immediately reached out and learned she was in the hospital at the time, which is why she hadn’t responded yet. She approved the early check-in over the phone, and we quickly relayed that information to you, along with an apology for the delay. We’re glad everything worked out and hope the rest of your getaway was wonderful. We’ll keep using feedback like yours to help create smooth, enjoyable stays for all future guests!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Charles B.
3 March 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The property was rather poorly maintained in general (door knobs that were unattached for example), but the big issue was the lack of hot water availability. There is an problem with the plumbing such that flow through any of the hot water taps is only a slow trickle. We had to take cold showers and boil water for the children's baths during the entire stay. We were promised a visit by plumber for several days but it never happened.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry for the experience you had. We understand how disruptive the hot water issue must have been, especially for your family, and we regret that we weren’t able to resolve it during your stay. Since then, the plumbing has been fully repaired, and we’ve addressed the maintenance items mentioned, including the door knobs, along with completing a thorough inspection of the home. We’re glad we had the opportunity to provide a refund to help make up for the inconvenience, and we truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can continue improving.