Worongary, a neighbourhood in Gold Coast, is home to this holiday home. Robina Town Centre and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Surfers Paradise Beach and Springbrook National Park. Warner Bros. Movie World and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary are not to be missed. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Does Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$2,085, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Gold Coast Retreat | Sleeps 12 | Nature & Close to Attractions located?
Located in Worongary, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of People First Stadium, The Glades Golf Club and Gold Coast Sports & Leisure Centre. Carrara Sports Complex and Emerald Lakes Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Fantastic house for a large family group. Plenty of space for the kids to enjoy. Quiet location but well placed for Gold Coast attractions. Host was very friendly to deal with.
Wonderful place to stay with family. Had all we needed and more which was having a court and balls for our kids to play with. Plenty of space, blankets, towels and kitchen stuff for our group of 12.Only thing is no sandwich press or air fryer which can help with quick meals during busy days filled with Gold Coast adventures.Loved the ease of checkin and checkout. We’d definitely stay again in future.
The property was excellent.check in was easy.Michelle the house was clean,so spacious.we didn't try the swimming pool as the kids were always exhausted after both days of theme parks.definately family friendly and private.thanks again Michelle
We had international visitors stay and what a treat having Kangaroos in the back yard. Quiet and serene. House perfect size. Only downfall the TV - very frustrating in channels but otherwise everything was just perfect
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 February 2026
Hi Donna,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We were pleased to hear the local fauna were cooperative during your stay and helped your international guests have a truly authentic experience.
We understand that smart TV's are a challenge, especially with all the different streaming services accessible differently, which is why we are always available to answer any questions, or drop in to demonstrate to our guests how to use it, if we are aware of the need.
We hope you made some beautiful memories and had a safe journey home.
Great property, well presented. Michelle was super helpful throughout booking and accommodating our needs for the number of guests we had (14), to seeing us checked in, great communication during the stay and checking out.
The location was excellent (close to the M1 and theme parks) which made it very easy to get around. We enjoyed the fresh mangos and the pool. Having the 3 couples, it was a little disappointing regarding the sleeping set up. The single beds were a little hard for grown ups to sleep on comfortably. PS. there was no working lighter for the BBQ.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Hi Cherie,
Thanks so much for your feedback.
We recommend guests thoroughly review the listing information which clearly outlines bedding configuration to ensure suitability for the group staying. We do our best to provide flexible options, but we only have what we can work with.
I'm sorry to hear that the ignitor for the BBQ was out of fluid. We are always available to provide replacements when we are notified and we encourage guests to communicate with us in the event that anything is not working in a way it is supposed to.
We are glad the location was conducive to the activities you had planned during your stay and hope you had a safe trip home.
This place was ideal for our 12-women spiritual retreat. The neighboirhood is very peaceful, and having the pool and covered area by the pool, as well as the side verandah and the back turf and court meant we could spread out and not feel crowded. Host was very accomodating, only confusion was an unanswered query about the street number, which was not accurate on the GetDirections tab the week prior to our stay. We really appreciated that the host made up 2 mattresses on the floor instead of us using the double sofa foldout, as none of us were couples. Plenty of space, furniture and equipment all modern and it all felt clean and fresh