Located in Cheboygan, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Melvin Family Hiking and Biking Trails and Parker & Ebbers Nature Preserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Chillermania! and Big Bear Adventures. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Pellston, MI (PLN-Pellston Regional) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
The Wigwam - 12 min drive
Hoppies Tavern - 11 min drive
Breakers Bar & Grill - 3 min drive
Mullett Lake Country Store & Pizza - 6 min drive
Cafe Noka - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$1,356, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Here and Now on Mullett Lake-Book your fall color tour or summer 2027 vacation located?
This family-friendly Cheboygan holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 2 mi (3 km) of Mullett Lake and Mullett Township Library. Melvin Family Hiking and Biking Trails is 2 mi (3.2 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed four wonderful days on Mullet Lake with our friends. This cabin was located at the perfect place to enjoy spectacular sunrises, quiet bonfires in the evenings, and quiet mornings on the deck. It was very clean and spacious for four of us. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook great meals. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.
This is a perfect lake cottage! Yes, as others reported, bathrooms are small but they were totally fine. Lots of outdoor seating to view the lake and a charming dining area in what may have been an original porch. Kitchen well outfitted and bedding and towels great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you
We enjoyed our weekend at the Here and Now on Mullet Lake. The home was cozy and had all we needed for our end of summer get away. Loved the fire pit and scenic views from the back yard. Being right on Mullet Lake is a plus for us, and we loved that we could tie our boat at the mooring station. Mikaela was very responsive to our questions. She is a fantastic host.
Here and Now on Mullett Lake was a great place to be on the water with family. The house was super comfortable and the views were amazing. Campfires at night and beautiful sunrises in the morning. I wish the stay was longer.
This was a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. There's plenty of seating both inside and outside. Being right on the water was wonderful.We swam off the dock most days. Owner was easy to work with. Highly recommend!
The perfect location for our stay at Mullett Lake in late November for a family celebration. The house was just right for our needs. The view of the lake is amazing - beautiful sunrises. In summer, with all the outdoor amenities, this place would be amazing.
Love the location close to the Indian river and a nice trip in our boat over to Burt lake. No issues with the house water pressure great hot water great kitchen stocked extremely well. Loved the covered porch. Had a fire every night and the weirdest thing is there were no mosquitoes lol had a great time thank you
Wonderful, excellent… loved the spacious areas and a beautiful view.
Very clean and Brent Strom answered any inquiry immediately
(Just an aside:
Would recommend the gas grill burners be replaced, only two out of four burners would light)
Enjoyed our week on Mullet lake. The rental was very clean, beds comfortable. Well stocked for cooking meals in the evening. Multiple seating areas outside. The host responded quickly to our questions. Mullet lake is one of the most beautiful lakes in northern Michigan. Great fishing as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nancy P.
20 May 2024
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Bathrooms have creative plumbing
The views on the lake were beautiful. But with 8 people sharing the 1 and the other a creative plumbing with little room to turn around.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Hi Nancy
I’m so glad you enjoyed the views of the lake! Our large window and decks to enjoy the view from is our favorite as well! When we purchased the home it only had a half bath upstairs so we felt to make the house more accommodating we would add the shower stall. It did tighten the room however we hoped the convenience of a tight bathroom would out weigh having to share 1 shower. We strive to make our home somewhere a few families can enjoy vacation together as it is hard to find accommodations for larger groups on the lake. We even added an outdoor shower in case a little rinse after swimming is all you need. We try to be creative to make the stay enjoyable for all. That you for staying with us!
Well appointed kitchen. We like to cook at home. The kitchen had everything we needed. Loved the outdoor space on the lake. Only suggestion I have is to add heat to the sun porch for the cooler months. Most days it was fine but we had a couple of chilly days and that is where the dining room table is located. Other than that we enjoyed here and now. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Marcel B.
26 June 2026
This rental is not what we expected. 1 there was not any way to tie up to dock to load and unload boat. We stated bringing a boat upon booking. Also the mooring ball is in deep water. 2 outside grounds were filthy with no way to clean any furniture off. No hose no rags. 3 shower upstairs has mold and bad repair. Shower downstairs was just as bad. Both very slippery 4 down bedroom has brackets where used to be a shelf. Almost poked out eye as painted same color as walls5 ants in the kitchen 6 kitchen appliances not thoroughly cleaned. Mold on freezer door7 Dining area not cleaned in years or eat outside at filthy table you cannot clean8 cooking also an issue due to stove conditions or using grill that has never been covered. Not good options9 blue gum and lots of bird poop on deck with no way to clean10 cleaning rag left in cornerI did not contact owners as they knew we were renting and all should have been taken care of prior to arrival. Definitely way overpriced
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.
We strive to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable experience, so we’re disappointed to hear about the issues you described. We take concerns regarding cleanliness, maintenance, and guest safety seriously and will be reviewing each of the items you mentioned with our cleaning and maintenance teams.
Regarding the boat access, our listing clearly states that the property has a mooring ball rather than dock tie-up
and many guests have successfully used this setup. We are sorry it did not meet your needs.
We’re also disappointed that none of these concerns were brought to our attention during your stay. We make every effort to respond promptly to guest issues, and had we been notified, we would have gladly addressed anything within our control.
As a waterfront property, outdoor furniture and decks are naturally exposed to weather, birds, and tree debris. While these areas are cleaned prior to each arrival, conditions can change quickly due to the environment.
We appreciate all guest feedback and continually work to maintain and improve our property. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Debashis D.
28 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Filthy & Bug-ridden!
The location was great, 30 mins from Mackinac Island ferry. You will have a waterfront view. There were a good number of kitchen utensils but no dish cleaner. There were multiple live and dead bugs!! when we entered the property. The bathtub was rusty with a lot of dead bugs lying on it. There was no shower gel, shampoo etc. The grill machine was dirty and stink. It looks like the property wasn’t cleaned for a long time.
When I contacted the owner, his reply was, the property wasn’t advertised to provide personal hygiene items and cleaning company cleaned the property hours before we arrived. The bathtub has stains which will not come out, so there is nothing to do. And, when the lights are on bugs tend to get in the house.
Why there would be dead bugs in the bedroom and bathtub if it was cleaned before we arrived. We arrived during daylight so there shouldn't be no live bugs. Providing shower gel, shampoo etc. is a basic complementary from every property.
I don't how the property has excellent ratings! We were disappointed. It ruined our vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2024
I’m sorry to hear your trip was ruined. The cleaning company had been there Friday and had you contacted us upon check in that it was not up to your standard we happily would have sent them back to fix anything that you needed. However we heard from you the day after you checked in and stayed there and you provided no pictures or explanation. There was in fact a black fly hatch at the lake so yes bugs do get in the house when the door and windows are left open. Again if you had provided any indication that these were in the bed or had been there we would have adjusted. The pest control was called and checked for any issues. We do not advertise that we offer personal hygiene items so being reviewed on something we don’t advertise I feel is not fair. With better communication I would have happily helped fix any issues. Again I am sorry that our cottage on the lake in Northern Michigan did not meet your expectations.
Worked perfect for our skiing and sledding get away.
Property was located right on the snowmobile trail for us, and was a close drive to several skiing locations. Is an old lake cabin that has been added onto several times. We personally loved the ambience and character of the place. We traveled with our three older children, and there significant others, and never felt crowded. Can only imagine how awesome the place is in the summer.
The property is located in very beautiful location facing Lake Mullet.
The house seems to be old.
There are no locks in bathroom.
We were not able to use sun room/ dinning room because of bad heating systems.
The electricity phase was tripping because we used a fan with cell phone chargers in living room.
Please carry your toiletries host doesn’t provide that.
Host was good in communication.
Great location and nice cabin. The walkway path was fantastic access for walks and bike rides. Upstairs bathroom door makes it difficult to get around the shower. The grill was not usable. TV was difficult to work and remotes stopped working right away.
5 stars. Cabin is older and charming, very clean and with the 3 beds upstairs and 2 downstairs plenty of sleeping room. Outside the extra deck is perfect. Watching the lake, eating dinner, having coffee or a drink. Doesn’t get much better than this. Owner answers any questions in a matter of minutes and the neighbors are very welcoming. Overall would rent again anytime. Highly recommend.