East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway

Photo gallery for East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway

Living area
Property grounds
Room
Private kitchen
Living area

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Fitzroy Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
  • Place, Fitzroy Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Centre City Shopping Centre
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Pukekura Park
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Airport, New Plymouth (NPL)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

New Plymouth

Located near the beach, this apartment is in New Plymouth CBD, a neighbourhood in New Plymouth. Fitzroy Golf Club and New Plymouth Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit New Plymouth Observatory and Brooklands Zoo. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at TSB Stadium, or consider a night out at TSB Showplace.
Map
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region

What's nearby

  • Fitzroy Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Centre City Shopping Centre - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Wind Wand - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Puke Ariki - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Pukekura Park - 20 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • New Plymouth (NPL) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tartan Rose Cakery and Deli - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪KFC - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Viet Nom Nom - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Burger King - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway on 20 November 2026 start from NZ$849, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway located?

Located in New Plymouth CBD, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of East End Reserve and Fitzroy Beach. Coastal Walkway and Centre City Shopping Centre are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 4 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

2.8/10

Check-in

4.0/10

Communication

6.8/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
What an amazing place in an amazing location! A great holiday spot right beside walkways, the beach, close to town… However, we had a difficult check-in process where we couldn’t gain access nor get hold of help in a timely manner. This did put quite a cloud on the start of our holiday with uncertainty about a place to stay after a big day of travel.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you enjoyed the amazing location, beach, nearby walkways, and easy access to town. We’re very sorry that your check-in was difficult and that assistance was not available as quickly as it should have been. We completely understand how stressful this must have been after a long day of travel. We’re reviewing our check-in and support processes to help ensure a smoother arrival for our future guests. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding. - BBK Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We never got to stay here. After a long day of travel we couldn’t get hold of the host. They made contact earlier in the week. But never gave us check in details. After multiple calls,emails to them and an hour on the phone to book a batch they couldn’t contact them either. We were then told to find accommodation somewhere else and had to go through a cash back process. Which was a lot of mucking around. This really wrecked our weekend away. If you are thinking about this place DONT DO IT I would recommend staying somewhere else. They couldn’t even apologise. Really disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2026
Dear Ashley, We’re really sorry to hear how disappointing and stressful this experience was, especially after a long day of travelling and looking forward to a weekend away. Unfortunately, on this occasion, we didn’t get things right, and we sincerely apologise. We understand how frustrating it must have been to arrive without the check-in information you needed, particularly after making multiple attempts to get in touch and then having to find alternative accommodation at short notice. We’re also sorry that you were left feeling that you didn’t receive an apology or the support you deserved at the time. That’s certainly not the experience we want for our guests, and we completely understand your disappointment. We have taken your feedback on board and are looking at what went wrong so we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. We genuinely apologise for the inconvenience and for the impact it had on your weekend away. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Bach Break
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The property itself was fine. The check in process needs some work. The registration page did not work and I assume this was the same for other people. The colon was missing after the https. Once this was sorted I got another email to say I hadn't filled out the registration form, another phone call to customer service. Access was by a code supposedly emailed and txt did not arrive, another phone call to customer service. The house was fine no issues although a remote for the garage would have helped with access during the stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the property comfortable and had no issues during your stay. We sincerely apologise for the difficulties with the registration page, repeated follow-up messages, and delayed access code, as well as the inconvenience of needing to contact customer service several times. We’re reviewing these processes to ensure they are clearer and more reliable for future guests. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding a garage remote and will take this into consideration. Thank you again for helping us identify areas where we can improve. - BBK team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2026
Thank you for the perfect star rating Jan! - BBK team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback