Located in Thunder Bay, this apartment is next to a golf course. Thunder Bay Art Gallery and Fort William Gardens are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Thunder Bay Tourist Pagoda and Fort William Historical Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Port Arthur Stadium or Current River Arena. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Gateway Casinos Thunder Bay - 9 min drive - 7.7 km
Getting around
Thunder Bay, ON (YQT-Thunder Bay Intl.) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Tim Hortons - 4 min drive
Tim Hortons - 4 min drive
Burger King - 4 min drive
Gino's Pizza - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$432, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy&Private Basement Suite. Minutes from Airport, Highway, College, Restaurants located?
Situated in Thunder Bay, this golf apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Thunder Bay Art Gallery and Chapples Golf Course. Centennial Botanical Conservatory and International Friendship Garden are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Easy check in and check out.Generally clean, kitchen was usefulThe kitchen light is connected to the bedroom light, which was awkward.But having the laundry room was very useful.As well as being close to the grocery store - 15 min walk away.
Good communication with the host, the place is a basement suite as stated in the listing. AC wasn’t working, he said he was getting it looked at the next day. Things I reported to him he said he would look into. Overall it was clean, with some finger smudges around and on the doors. The bed was super comfy! They have a small pan, a big pot, and some bowls, utensils, and some spices. Coffee maker too. Adding a kettle would be nice. Things to note: there is no temperature control for the basement, the host can change it or I assume the upstairs suite has control. Air conditioning did not work at all, luckily it wasn’t too hot of a day out. The light switch for the kitchen also controls the bedroom lights, so if you get up before someone in the bedroom, you’re pretty much operating on the kitchen in the dark. Emergency exit windows in the basement are small, if you’re a bigger person, you’re not getting out if that’s your only option. Overall it fit our needs but for the price I would expect more. There are better valued places within the city for a lower price.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2026
This review leaves out some important context, so I’d like to clarify a few points.
The AC issue was accidental and was not something we knowingly provided. As soon as you informed us, we immediately arranged for a technician to look into it, and you were informed about the appointment and the steps we were taking to resolve it. We got a brand new AC.
Regarding the kettle, it was actually placed right under the kitchen sink. If you had asked us, we would have been more than happy to point it out and help you find it.
As for the thermostat, there is a reason guests don’t have direct control over it. We’ve had previous guests repeatedly adjust the thermostat and even damage it, so, as hosts, we manage the temperature to prevent further issues. This is clearly communicated and is intended to keep the system safe and functioning properly.
Regarding the emergency exit, the basement does have a designated emergency exit door/window. These are intended specifically for emergency evacuation and are built according to the space; they are not meant to be the primary entrance or exit.
Finally, the price you paid reflected the timing of your stay. You booked during a peak period when there was a major carnival/event happening in the city, and demand was extremely high, with many B&Bs and accommodations booking up quickly. The price was based on that market demand, not a representation that the property was otherwise overpriced.
We always take guest feedback seriously and try to address legitimate concerns promptly, but we also believe it’s important to provide the full context so future guests have an accurate understanding of the situation. Thanks!
While this was a very clean place, it was a basement unit and the noise heard from above was very disrupting to our sleep. There are signs all over about being respectful during late hours. They should really take their own advice. Midnight, 430AM and 630am: we were woken up by heavy footsteps, dragging of chairs, alarms and multiple bathroom visits. All clearly heard from below. Thank you for a lesson learned: never rent a basement unit again. We had booked for two nights but left after the first sleepless night.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2026
We do wish you had contacted us during your stay, as you never mentioned the noise after check-in. We can only address issues that we’re made aware of. The quiet-hour signs are there for all guests, and while we encourage everyone to respect them, guest cooperation is essential. Had you reached out, we would have been happy to intervene. Thank you very much!!!