Entire home

Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town

Photo gallery for Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town

A building with a patio area featuring two tables and four chairs, a door, and a view of a hill with trees.
A residential property with a stone retaining wall, a well-maintained lawn, and a house with a garage and patio area.
A hotel room with a large bed, a TV, and a view of the outside.
A modern bathroom with a glass shower enclosure, a large window, and a dark wood floor.
A modern kitchen with white subway tiles, a wooden countertop, stainless steel appliances, and a framed picture on the wall.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Wānaka Golf Club

Popular amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave
  • Garden
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Wānaka, Otago Region
  • Place, Wānaka Golf Club
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Puzzling World
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Wānaka
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wānaka Airport (WKA)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Wānaka

Wānaka is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Wānaka and Pembroke Park, while Gallery Thirty Three and Picture Lounge are cultural highlights. Puzzling World and The Great Maze are also worth visiting.
Map
Wānaka, Otago Region

What's nearby

  • Wānaka Golf Club - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Puzzling World - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Lake Wānaka - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Pembroke Park - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Picture Lounge - 2 min drive - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Wānaka Airport (WKA) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dripping Bowl - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Curbside Coffee & Bagels - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Water Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Cork - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Big Fig - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town on 11 February 2027 start from NZ$969, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private Wanaka Studio Retreat | Mountain Views, Own Entrance & Walk to Mt Iron and Town located?

Situated in Wānaka, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Puzzling World and Wānaka Golf Club. The Great Maze and Lake Wānaka are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 1 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

4.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

2.0/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
This property was very new, warm and clean but I had particularly asked for somewhere close to town. This was 2 km which was far too far for me to walk. I had to use taxis.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Colleen. We’re pleased to hear that you found the property very new, warm and clean. We do, however, want to clarify the circumstances around the location. You had originally booked one of our properties that is closer to town, but raised concerns about the hill leading to that property. We therefore discussed alternative options with you at length, including the address and exact location of this property, before you agreed to move to this one. We completely understand that 2 km may feel too far to walk for some guests, which is why we made sure to discuss the location with you before the change was made. We’re sorry the location ultimately wasn’t as convenient for you as you had hoped.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback