Designed with groups in mind, dining easily seats 12, living room featuring new electric fireplace, kitchen with place settings for 12, featuring new quartz countertops & sink with new faucet. 3 Qn & 3 Tw beds! Ski out via Shamrock connector trail.
Snowshoe
Designed with groups in mind, dining easily seats 12, living room featuring new electric fireplace, kitchen with place settings for 12, featuring new quartz countertops & sink with new faucet. 3 Qn & 3 Tw beds! Ski out via Shamrock connector trail.
Located in Snowshoe, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Cass Railroad Museum and Pocahontas County Historical Society Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Cass Scenic Railroad and Green Bank Observatory. Elk Springs Fly Shop and NRAO Science Center are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Is Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$4,720, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Fall Escape | North Westridge 111, 6BR located?
Located in the mountains, this Snowshoe holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 1 mile (2 km) of Shay's Revenge, Western Express Ski Lift and Cupp Run. Tail Tree and Choker are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Hello Jason, thank you so much for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us at NW 111. We hope you’ll visit us again soon! - The Casago Snowshoe Team
Darlene, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and praises. We are pleased that you enjoyed your lodging and stay on the mountain. We are devoted to making sure you have a great stay while visiting us. We hope we get the chance to host your visit again in the future. -Cascade Snowshoe
Enjoyed the house! Went skiing during the day and enjoyed the hot tub in the evening.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2023
Daniel, we appreciate you spending the time to provide a review. We sincerely value your comments and suggestions. We are thrilled that your lodging unit lived up to your expectations and that you had a great time, hot tubs are a wonderful amenity. Our winter weather has been a little off this year, however, it sounds as if you enjoy your time on the mountain. We are committed to ensuring you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to having an opportunity to host your stay again in the future. -Casago Snowshoe
Got together with friends and family for a ski
Weekend, house is well appointed and location is
Walking distance to Cupp Run. Great house, great time
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 March 2023
Tom, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and positive comments. We are pleased that your lodging met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We are devoted to making sure that you enjoy your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. -Casago Snowshoe
This property is in a great spot! It's a short walk to the hill. The 6th bedroom is just a bed on the loft with a curtain.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2024
Renee, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the West Ridge home. We appreciate your comments about the 6th bedroom. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Casago Snowshoe Team
The house was very nice. Very accommodating for our group. With out driving you have 2 choices. Walk over to Cupp Run, which is about a 5 min walk, or use the on-call shuttle. Being a busy weekend I would say that I was pretty impressed how prompt they were. Hot tub is always a plus Only issue we had was trying to figure out that the showers on the top 2 floors were reversed. Hot is too the right, not left. Maybe it's written somewhere? We had a great time & would recommend this location
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2026
Thank you for the thoughtful review! We’re so glad to hear the home worked well for your group and that you were able to take advantage of both the easy walk to Cupp Run and the on-call shuttle—especially on a busy weekend. And we agree, the hot tub is always a guest favorite 😊
Thank you as well for pointing out the shower handle direction on the upper floors. That’s very helpful feedback, and we’ll make sure to add clearer instructions in the home so future guests don’t run into the same confusion.
We truly appreciate the recommendation and would love to host you again for your next trip to Snowshoe!
Overall, the property was very beautiful and we had a wonderful stay with our family. The one issue we had or wished was included in the description of the property was a clean driveway. When we got there, there was at least a foot of snow on the driveway to the front door and multiple people slipped and fell and one had injured himself. Outside of the home was a wonderful place to stay and was a lot if fun for the whole family!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 March 2025
Paul, thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the property overall. We sincerely apologize for the snow accumulation on the driveway and the inconvenience it caused. Your safety is very important to us, and we’ll be sure to address this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!
Best regards,
Linda/Casago Snowshoe
Mattresses are bad shape in a couple of rooms, dishwasher tornup. Driveway a sheet of ice. Some family members actually fell. Other than that the location was good and the house was comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 February 2025
Vickie, thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and found the house comfortable overall. We're truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the mattresses, dishwasher, and driveway—those aren't the experiences we want for our guests.
We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and we'll make sure to address the mattress situation and have the dishwasher checked out right away. As for the icy driveway, we’ll work on improving the safety measures for winter conditions to prevent any future accidents.
We truly value your feedback and hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Linda
Casago Snowshoe
Although the property as a whole was nice there were some small problems. Not all the pillows had pillow cases, there was a leak in the bathroom, I was told there was a propane grill and it ended up being a charcole grill. I wasn't told there was no a/c and it was hot that week. There was an obvious short in the lights upstairs and several outlets didn't work. Also the downstairs bathroom had no shower rod or shower curtain and there was no toilet paper upstairs bath and absolutely not a thwoday supply of it for a family of 12.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2021
Thank you Doris for your response. We have addressed the supply issue with our housekeeping and have replaced the shower rod. The house was recently renovated and now we will follow up with the contractors to finish their job. I am sorry that you were told the house has a charcoal grill and I have checked the website to ensure that it is correct. Most homes and units at Snowshoe do not have AC. They were built in the 70's and 80's when the temperatures were more manageable. sincerely Sharon
The property suited us well with our family group of 9 adults. There was plenty of hot water and the layout worked well. My only comments is that it was very very pricey for the holiday (over 8K) and i would expect more for that price--maybe a Christmas tree and larger common areas.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2022
Thank you for your review and comments. As you know price is based on supply and demand and this is a very busy period for us. Our Westridge units are in very high demand.
We had an amazing time at Mountain View for our ski weekend. The house was very nice and comfortable. Everything was clean, and the amenities were great. Amazing views and great skiing. The shuttles to the village/slopes were super quick and reliable. I would definitely recommend this rental!!! Thanks for making our vacation memorable