7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger

Photo gallery for 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger

A two-story house with a swimming pool, outdoor chairs, and a white fence.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, a stainless steel refrigerator, a microwave, an oven, and a coffee maker. There are three wooden stools and a window with blinds.
A covered outdoor seating area with a pool, white walls, and a view of neighboring houses.
A two-story house with a balcony and a covered porch.
A spacious living room with a grey sofa, a patterned armchair, and a coffee table. A kitchen is visible in the background with white cabinets and a dining area.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Garden City Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Living area

Explore the area

View map
Surfside Beach, SC
  • Place, W.O. "Bill" Martin Park
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Surfside Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Garden City Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 7

2 Double Sofa Beds and 2 Single Bunk Beds

7 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 7

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 8

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Surfside Beach

Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches, while Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are popular area attractions. Brookgreen Gardens and Ripley's Aquarium are not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Surfside Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • W.O. "Bill" Martin Park - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Surfside Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • All Children's Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Garden City Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Surfside Dog Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪River City Cafe - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Golden Egg Pancake House - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Crabby Mike's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger ?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$4,966, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger ?

Check-in begins at 4:30 PM.

What time is check-out at 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger ?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 7 BR Beach House with a Private Pool in Surfside Beach! Sand Tiger located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of W.O. "Bill" Martin Park and All Children's Park. Garden City Beach and Fuller Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

7.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Trip

The house was great! The beach just steps away. A great family vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2023
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will stay with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas get together

It was overall a good experience! We would come here again. It fits our family perfectly.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

ECU Grad

Excellent property and location, true to description.. The kitchen is well equipped for all cooking, has two charcoal grills. Bring a blender. Good sized pool and close to beach access.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2023
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will stay with us again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Okay Stay.. being watched poolside by cameras.

If you’re looking for top notch this isn’t it. The first thing we noticed that there were multiple cameras that are remotely accessible. Multiple times we could see they were watching us as we were outside at the pool. There’s a blue LED that turns on when the camera kicks on; and we checked, they were NOT motion activated. It was weird and awkward. We had multiple children there and I didn’t like the fact that we were on vacation and now had to be conscious of being watched on camera while trying to relax and play at a pool. Speaking of the pool, the patio was dirty and had weeds growing all through the pavers. There were also tons of little red ants that we kept getting bit by. The house itself was okay. I would not go back to this place and would recommend others to find a different place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Vacation Nightmare

When we arrived the property was dirty, with broken blinds, beer cans on one of the patios, a vape pin on the living room table, coffee maker not cleaned, ceiling fans dirty, and more. I called it into Surfside Realty and they didn't seem too concerned. The elevator broke and they did call me back and proposed that they were working on some type of compensation for our troubles. I did not ask for that but they offered. Later in the week we started noticing cockroaches which I called in and sent pictures. That is when they stopped responding and even though I have sent multiple pictures and left many messages they have not responded. I told them if they rented this property out again without getting an exterminator in there that was very unethical. Too many more issues to lay out here. Feel free to contact me if you need more detail Surfside Realty is a horrible company and it seems to come from the top as I even reached out the family that appears to own it and they have not responded as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

Very spacious home!! We had 14 adults, ages 19-53. The size of Sand Tiger was perfect for us. Location was great for beach(5 min walk); golf, shopping & restaurants(10-20 min drive). Elevator was nice to take luggage in & out to all levels. Private pool a very nice touch, but we had to clean it ourselves almost daily b/c of tree debris. Only issue encountered was we like to cook & the kitchen breakers kept flipping off, some local GFI's would be helpful in kitchen. BTW, breaker box is in laundry room.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome house & location

The house was great and plenty of space for everyone. Everything was as expected, however there was no blender although the listing stated there was so we had to buy one. Also requested a gas grill and included it in payment which was not there when we needed it. Contacted the property management company and they delivered the next day. Other than that, everything was great. Definitely recommend! They were very attentive and accommodating.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Great house - management needs work

Great house, great location, well stocked and beautiful! Comfortable! Linens did not fit the beds - suggest either bring your own or for owner to provide - linen service has nice towels but the sheets literally do not fit the beds… House was NOT clean - I called and the management co said they would have the hospitality/cleaning people reach back out to me and they never did! Sand all over the floor and beds, visible cob webs, dirty areas, etc. I am still working to have money refunded because I had to clean when I got there. All of my guests mentioned this! So all in all - great place but the linen and cleaning service leave a lot to be desired Great stay! Would come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Plenty of space and parking

Everything was exactly as listed and working properly (including the elevator)! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking for a large family. The beach access area is within walking distance and stores are close by for shopping. Overall a great experience. We would visit again!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback