Located in Waldport, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Seal Rock State Park and Ona Beach State Park, while Waldport Heritage Museum and Ocean Beaches Glass Gallery are cultural highlights. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Historic Alsea Bay Bridge Interpretive Center - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Waldport Heritage Museum - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Alsea River - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Port of Alsea - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Getting around
Newport Station - 21 min drive
Restaurants
Salty Dawg Bar & Grill - 18 min walk
The Beachside Buzz - 20 min walk
Hilltop Cafe-Bistro - 12 min walk
Espresso 101 - 2 min walk
Luna Sea Of Seal Rock - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub! on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$1,717, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub!?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Fish From Your Back Yard! Ocean & Bay View! Hot Tub! located?
Located in Waldport, this beachfront holiday home is in the city centre and within a 5-minute walk of Oregon Coast Trail and Historic Alsea Bay Bridge Interpretive Center. Big Stump Beach and Alsea River are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful stay at The Red Door House! View was amazing and the house is very nice. The location was perfect for walking around the shops and restaurants. You can fish from the backyard after crawling down the rock wall. The hot tub was nice and clean and felt great.The cook top needs to be replaced as there are only 2 of the burners that work. The dining room windows could use some blinds as sunset glares off of the glass dining table. Beautiful but a bit hot and overwhelming for a few hours. These things were not enough of an issue to make us not come back! We loved our stay and hated to leave!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
Thank you for the review Nicole! We strive to provide relaxing stays for each guest, and we are glad you chose a Sweet Home for your vacation. We hope to see you again! The Sweet Homes Team
It is a big beautiful house and we loved our stay! We stayed 4 nights and each person was only allowed 2 towels without being charged extra. I think that should be included in the information given. The house was dirtier than I expected. The poor washing machine has so much sand in it and probably needs to be cleaned out. I did the best I could after every load. The vacuum couldn’t be plugged in due to the prongs being broken off so communication with the management company went well other than them not being able to replace it. Overall, a little speedy, but still had a great time.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2026
Thank you for the review Sandra. We strive to provide relaxing stays for each guest, and we are glad you chose a Sweet Home for your vacation. We hope to see you again! The Sweet Homes Team
It was mostly as advertised. We had some issues with locking and unlocking the doors. The outside seating cushions were pretty much unusable, visible dust on living room wood furniture ( TV cabinet). Black grime on door and window tracks. Kitchen area was nice, but not necessarily well-stocked (amount and kinds of dishes, utensils, cooking stuff like measuring cups etc).No instructions for using things like TVs, fire pit, dishwasher. Could not access live TV--4 remotes were not much help.Comfy beds.Nice view. Floor was uneven.All in all. good but not spectacular experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2026
Thank you for your review Shirley. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We will follow up with the appropriate teams to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future! ~ The Sweet Homes Team
We have everything we need during our stay. Check in/out is easy and hassle-free
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2025
Thank you for the review Kim-Binh. It is our goal to provide the best stay possible for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. The Sweet Homes Team
Our dates were actually Thursday 4/9-Sunday 4/12. It was a beautiful long weekend. The home was amazing with killer views of the bay with wild like galore. Seals, all kinds of birds including bald eagles, pelicans, egrets, chickadees and so much more. We loved the community of local shops just feet away. The Mexican food restaurant and ice cream shop were among the favorites! The house had everything we needed! We wanted for nothing! Highly recommend. Walks along the shore line at low tide, turn over rocks watching the crab scurry was a grandkid favorite each day! Seeing the seal bob up and down during the mornings while soaking in the hot tub was an experience we won't soon forget. Maybe be our most favorite VrBO stay yet. Good job sweet dreams!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2026
Thank you for the great review Lisa! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at this wonderful property. We hope to host you again in the future. ~The Sweet Homes Team.
We had a great time crabbing and enjoying the bay. The house is very clean, and comfortable. And, Waldport is nice and quiet compared to towns to the north. Would come back anytime.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for the review! We hope to host you again soon. All the best, The Sweet Homes Team
We had a beautiful along weekend. It was just what my partner and I both needed. Close to incredible hikes and the place had the most incredible view. Loved this place and will return.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for the great review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Waldport is a great central coast location, where the forest meets the sea.
We would be happy to host you here again!
All the best,
The Sweet Homes Team
Very nice house with a wonderful view! We had everything we needed for a great weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for the review Kimberley! It is our goal to provide the best stay possible for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. The Sweet Homes Team
Top 3 properties we have stayed in, and currently we have rented 33 properties this year. We had our working crew here but this is definitely a stop for the family and friends.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2024
Thank you for the great review Bobby! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at this wonderful property. We hope to host you again in the future. ~The Sweet Homes Team.
House is comfortable, conveniently located, great size and amenities. Only downfall is couches are super cheap and uncomfortable, makes gathering in only common area a back breaker. Otherwise, all was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for the review Nori. We strive for our guests to have the best experience possible and we will share your feedback with our teams . The Sweet Homes Team
Really nice house uniquely situated along the bay. Check in is not till 5pm! Don't expect to show up early in the day. Gloor has loose tile and rotten floor on the interior of the house by back door. We caught crab out of the bay and lots of space. We would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2025
Thank you for the review John. We strive for our guests to have the best experience possible. The Sweet Homes Team