Located near the beach, this condo is in Kaupulehu, a neighbourhood in Kailua-Kona. Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course and Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mauna Lani Beach. Kaʻupulehu Cultural Center and Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawaii Authority are also worth visiting. Snorkelling and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Kailua Kona, HI
What's nearby
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Kaʻupulehu Cultural Center - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
King's Pond - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
Kua Bay - 9 min drive - 6.8 km
Kailua-Kona Beaches - 12 min drive - 11.8 km
Getting around
Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Moana - 9 min drive
Kahuwai Cookhouse - 10 min drive
Ulu - 15 min walk
Residents' Beach House - 3 min drive
Miller and Lux Hualalai - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$12,094, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Hualalai 133C | Luxury 3BR Villa Sleeps 6 with Golf Cart and Resort Access located?
Located in Kaupulehu, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Kaʻupulehu Cultural Center and Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course. King's Pond and Kekaha Kai State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was beautiful and clean, the management was responsive to any questions we had. Would stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 December 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the property beautiful and clean. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels!
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your experience. If there's anything more we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Have a great day!
We had a wonderful stay here. It was slightly further than we had thought but the weather was so nice we didn’t mind! Management was quick and attentive to questions.
Great location and value. Access to the Four Seasons (for a fee) is a plus. It was nice to have the golf carts to get around. Nice, quiet condo that we enjoyed staying at and will definitely come back.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2024
Mahalo for your amazing feedback, we love to hear our guests had a wonderful time! We look forward to accommodating you in the future! Mahalo.
This place was amazing. The home had all of the amenities you could want. The property management was prompt in answering any questions that arose. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 October 2024
Mahalo for your amazing feedback, we love to hear our guests had a wonderful time! We look forward to accommodating you in the future! Mahalo.
We had a fantastic stay at this vacation villa in Kona! The location couldn't have been better—just a short trip to the resort and beach, where we spent our mornings paddle boarding. The setting is absolutely beautiful, with lush tropical landscaping and amazing views. We really felt like we were in paradise. The villa was comfortable, clean, and perfectly situated for a relaxing family trip.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay and were able to enjoy the beach and beautiful surroundings. It means a lot to know the villas felt like paradise and was a comfortable retreat for your trip. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
This was a fantastic property and is so much bigger than the listing photos! We loved being able to access the Four Seasons property and had a wonderful time!
We had a wonderful 6-day stay at this villa! The layout was ideal for 2 couples, and we greatly enjoyed being so close to all the amenities at Hualalai---we didn't leave the resort for the entire stay! We especially appreciated the 2 golf carts. We hope to come again!
Our family of 5 visited Hualalai for our summer holiday, it was an exceptional experience. The residence and property are impeccably located and had the perfect amenities. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to visit this residence again.
Nice sizeable rental for a family, or in our case, two. However the property had some defects - such as broken outdoor sink and a faulty shower, that I would not expect at this price point.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 December 2024
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We will look into the issues you mentioned with the outdoor sink and shower, and address them to ensure a smoother stay for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This home was perfect for my family of 5. The property had everything we needed and more. Being able to use the golf cart to get to the Four Seasons Resort was very helpful (and made hotel guests jealous!). The kitchen was fully stocked and the property was clean. Management was easy to communicate with. Would love to stay again.
Beautiful property. 15th trip to Hualalai and 4th time renting a villa. Only suggestion would be to provide a grocery service for this property to order items ahead of arrival. Have had it before on other properties.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 January 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your 15th trip to Hualalai. Your suggestion about providing a grocery service is an excellent idea. We strive to continuously improve our offerings and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 16th trip to Hualalai.
Villa was perfect for our stay and very comfortable for our family. Everything was clean upon our arrival and having two golf carts was convenient. The furniture is a bit dated and we didn’t hear back from the priority manager after informing them of a small issue we found. But ultimately we had a wonderful visit to Hualalai and renting this villa made it easy to enjoy the resort and property.
We have been coming to Hualalai for more than 10 years now, usually staying with family friends on the property. We wanted to try staying in a condo this year and could not be happier with our decision. There was a beautiful gift basket upon arrival with the most delicious treats and the entire space was incredibly clean and beautiful. Everything we could have ever needed was provided and we couldn't be more appreciative! Already looking into dates for our next visit.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer M.
16 June 2022
Hualalai Condo
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The rental was great except for one thing. The air conditioning! It did not work and once it was fixed we were told not to set it below 72 degrees or it would freeze. 72 degrees (especially in a tropical environment is WAY too warm) Other than this issue, everything was great.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Sue C.
8 February 2023
133C
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful location, however, there were many things not working. The bbq, both bath tubs were not useable, wine chiller not working, some TVs, and lights were out. The place was not clean, washing machine smelled. We needed to buy bleach to clean it. The refrigerator was dirty. Not sure if the owner is aware of the conditions.
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 February 2023
Aloha, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. As noted in our prior conversation, we ordered a new wine cooler, had the bbq, lightbulb, and bathtub stopper fixed. We replaced the housekeeper and offered a complimentary clean and removed the cleaning from the bill, as well as gave you a discount for your stay. We weren't aware of any issues with the TV. They can be tricky, so we provide television instructions in each room. Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss this further. Again, our apologies for the issues.
I was pleasantly surprised with the villa! It was clean, well kept and private. Had an issue with the AC not working in the 2 front bedrooms. Hawaii gets hot in June, we weren’t there much during the day, but it was quite uncomfortable at night. There was no plan to get it fixed, but they did bring in fans and eventually portable ac units, which were an eyesore and the sliding door had to stay open and unlocked so it could vent properly. I didn’t feel great about that as my kids were in those rooms, but I know the area is super safe and it did keep the rooms cool. No need to complain but thought it should be noted. Besides that it was lovely. It is only a few minute golf cart ride to the resort, where we spent most of our time, It’s also an easy walk to the beach. I have been vacationing at Hualalai for over 25 years, I’ve stayed at the resort and many villas nearby and I would definitely rent there again. I wish I didn’t have to leave!
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2022
Aloha! We appreciate your feedback and understanding about the air conditioning. We are working hard to replace the entire central air conditioning unit at the home. We hope to welcome you back with a brand new, COLD, air conditioner next time!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Ettore S.
13 March 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Good location, tired/old unit (very barebones), terrible experience with management company / owner
Unfortunately not the review anyone wants to leave, but feels necessary to protect future guests. We've rented at Hualalai before and have had great experiences. This one was completely different. While the condo is well located, the unit itself is very tired, and we had major issues with the management company, CB Island Vacations (and indirectly, the condo’s owner). The biggest problem is that the fridge/freezer was broken (wouldn't hold below ~50 degrees and freezer couldn't hold below ~30 F). The management company, CB Island Vacations and manager Zam, and the unit's owner refused to acknowledge this, claiming there was no issue, instead choosing to consistently ignore our concerns and complaints during and after our stay. It took CBIV 3 days to send someone. The handyman made a temporary fix but the fridge stopped working again hours later. We had to throw out our entire grocery order and weren’t able to make meals at the house during our stay (the reason to rent a condo instead of a hotel room). Beyond the fridge, the unit was tired: it seemed like the owner had taken their nice furniture elsewhere and backfilled with bare minimum, e.g. old worn 2-person sofa (not the nice 3-seater in the photos!), musty linens, old/rusted cookware, furniture randomly rearranged (no nightstands in master), just not in line with rental price. We highly advise against staying here unless you are prepared to deal with major issues, and worse, a non-responsive and evasive manager/owner.