Condo

Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities

Photo gallery for Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities

Welcome to Edgewater #1205
Balcony - Gulf View
Living Area - Smart TV
Living Area - Queen Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Silver Sands Premium Outlets

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Miramar Beach, FL
  • Place, The Emerald Sanctuary
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Silver Sands Premium Outlets
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Miramar Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL.. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Miramar Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • The Emerald Sanctuary - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Silver Sands Premium Outlets - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Miramar Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Choctawhatchee Bay - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Golf Course At Seascape Resort - 3 min drive - 3.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Surf Hut - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities on 1 November 2027 start from NZ$1,644, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities?

Checkout is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Edgewater #1205 | Gulf Front in Destin, Spectacular Views + Amenities located?

Nestled on the beach, this Miramar Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of The Emerald Sanctuary and Miramar Beach. Choctawhatchee Bay and Silver Sands Premium Outlets are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was excellent. View was spectacular and the condo was very clean. The review did not specify if there were beach chairs included or not, so we were out another payment for chair rental once we arrived. Most other rentals at this location is included.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mirimar

Really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We would love the opportunity to host you again! Sunny Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Great location. staff on property were all nice
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Brandy, We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time! Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

girls trip

Location was perfect and the condo was just as listed.Would diffently stay here again
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Eva, We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Spot

Amenities and location are perfect. Our family enjoyed both the pools and the location next to the outlet malls, grocery store, and several restaurants. Furniture could use some updating and suggest umbrella & chairs being bundled in overall condo price, but we will definitely stay at this location again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Kyle, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location. We will certainly pass along your suggestions to our management team. We would be happy to host you again for another 5-star stay. Sunny Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome place

It’s was expected as advertised
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2023
Hello Ronald, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Had trouble reserving the place.

Loved the location. View was wonderful. Enjoyed it very much had a little issue with the airconditioner but was fixed quickly
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2023
Hello Dianne, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We have heard your complaints and will work on them. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Great location. The condo was outdated and worn but had everything needed for and enjoyable stay.

Won’t rent this property again
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2022
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. We here at Southern pride ourselves in providing quality guest services and products to our guest. Our 24 hours Guest Service Team is always available to assist with any issues. We would like to ask in the future, to please let us know if any issues come up so we can quickly address them and get your stay with us back on track. We look forward to hosting you again here on the Gulf Coast. – Your Southern Team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed so much, we intend to utilize Southern Vacation Rentals to acquire the same unit next trip.

The unit's view of beach was better in person than pics. It was as advertised. Southern Vacation Rental staff was very helpful. Enjoyed check-in process and no need for keys to enter property. Overall, we will return foe next vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Sebastian, We very happy to know that you had a great time! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love Destin

All good until we were without hot water for day and a half due to water heater leaking on unit below us.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do apologize for the unforeseen maintenance issues. We are happy this has been rectified. We would love the opportunity to host you again on your next Gulf Coast vacation! Sunny Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Location and view is beautiful. Do you need ibuprofen or something? Not very clean. Found a debt cockroach in the room when we arrived.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not what we expected

The condo was nothing like the pictures made it look, it was ridiculous we had to pay for beach rentals plus do first come first serve every single morning to get a good seat!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view

The view from the property was fabulous , the furniture was comfortable. Check in and out was easy. The condo is very close to restaurants and shops, and the beach is the best. The property itself needs some help. There were dirty walls, peeling paint, broken and mildewed cupboards, and the TV in the front bedroom did not work. The front bedroom was so small one of the beds was right against the mirrored closet. There was black hair in the toilets and bathtub in the owners suite. We have stayed in Edgewater many times and this one is one I wouldn’t rent again. We still loved our stay at the resort, and we’ll be back, but not in this unit. A little work would go a long way.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2022
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. We here at Southern pride ourselves in providing quality guest services and products to our guest. Our 24 hours Guest Service Team is always available to assist with any issues. We would like to ask in the future, to please let us know if any issues come up so we can quickly address them and get your stay with us back on track. We look forward to hosting you again here on the Gulf Coast. – Your Southern Team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mostly positive

The property was nice. The condo has a lot of scuffs on the walls throughout that make it look dirty but it was “clean”. The rooms were great size and all the furniture was great. The second bathtub backed up when used. The noise from people staying in hot tub after hours was an issue 2 of the nights. 1:30 and 2:30 a.m. and no security guards enforced. If people weren’t yelling we wouldn’t care about using facilities later. Parking was great and location on beach excellent. Smokers next door were annoying as it carried right into our balcony. Wish you could enforce where people could go to smoke. It is a very nice property and if other guests would just be more considerate on hot tub and smoking this is a no brainer to book again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Thank you James for reviewing your recent stay, your feedback is truly important. We will be working on getting touch up paint on any scuffs on the walls and in the interim see if we can get some of the more minor marks up with a little elbow grease! We are glad to hear that your overall stay was good. We hope to host you again. Kind Regards, -Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice but a few issues

This is a nice property. No dishes or cups to use with children, so you will need to buy disposable stuff. There was not clear instructions on how to access the beach. No signs directing you to the beach access. You can access through the pool but if the pool is not open yet, you can’t cut through there. We had to walk through the grass to get to the stairs that leads to the beach. Not a problem but a sign would have made it easier without having to ask someone. Also, there was no mention if tents were allowed on their beach in the listing. They are not allowed, and there are no beach chairs included in this rental. Not a problem but glad we were prepared for the extra cost of renting chairs/umbrella. There was a miscommunication between the owner of the condo and southern vacation rentals about the early check in. So when we arrived early the condo was not cleaned yet. The previous tenants had a late check out, and the cleaning crew did not have time to clean the unit. However, they quickly responded and cleaned the unit. They made its right and refunded my early check in. We experienced some issues with the system fire alarm setting off a message around 3-4 almost every day. Of course this is the time my toddlers were napping, which woke them up. I reported this and they quickly responded and apologized. Besides those issues, it was a nice place to stay. Comfy beds, couch (not the one pictured but ironically the exact one we have in our home. Lol), and plenty of kitchenware to cook. It was also nice to have a cubby area outside the front door for our beach cart and chairs.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2022
Hello Lynn, Thank you for your review and feedback. While we do not enjoying hearing that things did not go according to plan, we are pleased to hear that we were able to remedy what we were able. We are glad to hear you had an otherwise great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback