2BR/2BA Colony By The Sea with ocean views, elevator & private balcony. Enjoy a king ensuite & twin guest room with TV's, full kitchen, washer/dryer, community pool, hottub, and direct beach access.
Salter Path
2BR/2BA Colony By The Sea with ocean views, elevator & private balcony. Enjoy a king ensuite & twin guest room with TV's, full kitchen, washer/dryer, community pool, hottub, and direct beach access.
Located in Emerald Isle, this condo is on the waterfront. Emerald Forest Golf and Star Hill Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Emerald Plantation and Beach Wheels Bike Rental. Travelling with kids? Consider Salty Pirate Water Park, or check out an event or a game at Cougar Stadium.
Emerald Isle, NC
What's nearby
Salty Pirate Water Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Emerald Plantation - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Emerald Isle Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Emerald Isle Adventures - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
Getting around
Havelock Station - 36 min drive
New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 50 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 5 min drive
34 Degrees North - 6 min drive
Surf's Up Grill And Bar - 4 min drive
Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - 5 min drive
Fish Hut Grill - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle on 4 March 2027 start from NZ$983, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Toes in the Sand - Oceanview Condo Emerald Isle located?
This family-friendly Emerald Isle condo building is located on the waterfront, within a 15-minute walk of Salty Pirate Water Park, Emerald Forest Golf and Emerald Plantation. Emerald Isle Beach and Emerald Isle Woods Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, but the unit is very tired and needs alot of areas refreshed. None of the doors open properly and the kitchen is just gross. We didn't want to touch the cabinets or anything in them. And it is only one and a 1/2 baths, not 2, as listed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2026
Eva, we appreciate your feedback. Each unit is thoroughly cleaned prior to each stay. Anytime there is ever a perceived issue, it’s best to reach out to the property manager to allow us an opportunity to remedy it. We never heard from you regarding these issues.
We had a wonderful stay. It was clean, inviting, and had everything we needed. Appreciated all the beach extras that were available to use in storage. Great food and everyone we meet is always warm and welcoming.
Property was everything as expected and more! Only issue was the outside lights were out the entire stay and 3rd floor deck had no seating Other than that the pool was perfect for those non-beach days and the access to the beach was fantastic! OVERALL most enjoyable week!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2021
Thank you Chris. Based on your feedback we have provided a couple bag chairs for guests to use on the upper level deck while waiting for an order of chairs to arrive. We will also look into seeing what is up with the outdoor lights as well as reach out to the HOA to see if they can assist. Hope to see you back next year.
We had a great time. The house was clean and comfortable. It had a well appointed kitchen, washer/dryer and easy access to the beach and both pools. Lots of wildlife around as well.
We chose Emerald Isle Beach for our destination as we were attending the Marine Air Base at Cherry Point for the 2024 Air Show. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the condo very much.
Only thing to recommend is adding a hair dryer for guests.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2024
We are so glad that you enjoyed the Cherry Point Air Show and glad that the condo was everything you expected. We appreciate the feedback about having a hair dryer for the guests. We will certainly add that to our amenities. Hope to see you back again soon!
This is a fabulous spot! The listing does not do justice to the amazing ocean views from each floor. The beach is so close and there are unobstructed views from the decks and the sound of the waves at night. One of the cleanest properties I’ve been in. Not heavily used at all. Really lovely!
Very clean, location centralized and close to beach. Only issue we had was internet service was poor…very slow but all in all very nice accommodations.
The condo was perfect for our 3rd visit to Emerald Isle. We spent most of the time on the beach and with family, but the time spent at the place was comfortable and had everything we needed. Great view of the ocean from the decks and short walk to the beach. Plus very close to stores when we needed to replenish supplies. Toes in the Sand is a great place for a small family to stay on Emerald Isle!
The room was situated perfect with an amazing ocean view! Clean and spacious Condo with great amenities and the additional boogie boards in storage room were a hit. Thank you for giving our family the opportunity to Enjoy Your Condo.
Awesome location, easy beach access. Unfortunately, both pools were closed during our stay. Check in instructions were a little scrambled but we were able to get in without issue. Place was clean and whole family slept well (2 adults and 3 kids under 10). Thanks for a great stay!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2024
Thank you Zach for the feedback. We will make sure that the check-in instructions are much clearer. We are sorry that the pools were closed. Glad you visit overall was enjoyable and you had a good time.
Condo is in a good location and has a good layout. We were given the wrong code and wrong WiFi info, had to ask if there were any beach chairs, etc and there are no beach towels. Place needs a major cleaning especially the kitchen.
We went for the week of July 4th. We had a great stay. The townhouse was close to both pools and a short walk to the beach. You can see the ocean from both balconies. There a first floor storage for your beach stuff. It’s close to movies, restaurants, and grocery stores. The pool areas could use some updating, maybe some decoration, but they were both clean. The balcony and walkway area could really use some work. I would stay there again for sure. The host was also very responsive!
Very easy walk to the uncrowded beach. The views from both decks was great. We watched sunset every night. Close to grocery store, shopping and restaurants. The property manager was very attentive. She came right out and let us in after we locked the key in the room! The unit was very well equipped and included a beach umbrella and beach chairs.
Stayed here with my husband and three young kids the last week of July. The unit was very clean, plenty of towels provided, and the space/layout was perfect for us. (I’d recommend bringing a baby gate if you have small children.) The area was quiet, the kids loved the pool, and the beach was a short walk away and we never had trouble finding a spot to set up our shade. The kitchen could have been stocked a little better but we easily made it work!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2021
Thank you Sarah for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We will be adding goodies to the kitchen as well as additional cleaning supplies. Hope you plan on visiting with us again next summer!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Marty C.
20 May 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Just ok
The place was ok, but there were a number of things that were subpar. The beds were really soft. The mattress in the sofa sleeping was nonexistent. Some of the kitchen ware was rusty. There was dirt, rust or maybe even mold around the air vents in the living room.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2025
Thank you for your feedback. This unit was deep cleaned recently, including the vents which are stained from age, not moldy or dirty. They will be replaced immediately. The sofa mattress is a standard sized, foldable mattress in almost new condition very must in existence and has never received a complaint prior. Personal preference regarding the firmness of mattresses is difficult for hosts to anticipate and varies from guest to guest. The mattresses are standard, medium firmness mattresses, clean & generally comfortable. Any kitchenware that was worn out with use and age has been replaced.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lourdes W.
12 August 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The property inside is nice, however, I would not recommend to bring more than two adults as there is only one full bath. Has a great view of the beach and the property. Giving it two stars as we had a number of issues with the property; 1) The key fab and the key code provided by the owner did not work and was extremely frustrating when arriving as it is a gated community. Held the line for a number of cars as we did not have a way to get in. After reaching out to the owner, another code was provided, however, extremely unlikely the fab worked as it was duct taped and had damage to it. 2) Major issue for our safety and our property while on the premise as the two sliding glass doors do not lock. While it is on the second floor, safety based on the contract should be met to the fullest extent. Based on this, the property is negligent in meeting this and we had to find ways to secure our belongings as we were uncomfortable knowing doors did not lock. While in the end, we had a nice vacation at Emerald Isle, it was frustrating that it began with all of these hiccups at this property.
Our stay at 209 Sound of the Sea was comfortable, relaxing, and so very enjoyable. The unit was clean upon our arrival. It was conveniently located near the beach, and we had an ocean view from the deck. It's also close to restaurants and shopping. The kitchen was well-stocked and we ate in for breakfast, lunch and several evenings. I had some questions prior to our arrival, and the owner was quick to reply. Overall, it was a lovely place. We highly recommend it!
A wonderful home away from home - great location with a wonderful view of the water. We enjoyed relaxing with a cool breeze on both balconies. Everything was as described in the listing. We look forward to coming back next year.