Located in Lincoln City, this condo is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge and Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge, while Theatre West and North Lincoln County Historical Museum are cultural highlights. Lincoln City Cultural Center and Lincoln City Skate Park are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Lincoln City, OR
What's nearby
D River State Recreation Site - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
beach near Olivia Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Devils Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Lincoln City Cultural Center - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Lincoln City Outlets - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
Restaurants
Dutch Bros Coffee - 4 min walk
D River - 4 min walk
Starbucks - 4 min drive
J's Fish and Chips - 3 min drive
Kyllo's Seafood Grill - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna on 4 January 2027 start from NZ$580, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Ground Floor Beachfront Suite - Sleeps 4 - Pool and Sauna located?
Nestled on the beach, this Lincoln City condo building is within a 5-minute walk of D River State Recreation Site, Devils Lake and Lincoln City Cultural Center. Lincoln City Outlets and Lincoln City Dog Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Best little one bedroom condo on the beach for the price! Perfect location! Have stayed here before and will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2026
Staci, thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad to hear you consider this your favorite little one-bedroom condo on the beach and that the location continues to be perfect for your stays. It means a lot to know you’ve stayed with us before and plan to return again. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This is my favorite place to visit! The beach access is incredible!! Fully stocked kitchen comfortable bed, quick response if you need anything. I will stay here again and again!!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2026
Cari, thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad to hear this is your favorite place to visit and that you enjoy the incredible beach access. It’s wonderful that the fully stocked kitchen, comfortable bed, and our quick response time all helped make your stay even better. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Hello Jackie,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful location—it really is hard to beat. We hope you’ll come back soon and enjoy it all over again.
The view and beach access and it was clean. Very easy to communicate with and immediately responsive to our needs
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 January 2026
Hello!
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the easy beach access, and that the condo met your expectations for cleanliness. We appreciate you noting our team's communication and responsiveness, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Darren, thank you so much for your kind
review of your stay in unit 107, Kelp is On
The Way! We are very happy to hear that
you found this condo to be great! We
think our incredible ocean views, central
location and easy beach access makes it a
real gem of Lincoln City! Thank you again,
we hope to see you soon for your next
coastal getaway!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Susan
19 April 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Our stay in this condo was amazing. Very clean, nicely equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, and lots of extras. Beautiful ocean view from the sliding glass door and literally steps from the beach. The location also gave you the option to walk or just a quick drive to shopping and dining. We will definitely stay here again.
Was the perfect place for a perfect beach getaway! Host thought of everything, ex: camp chairs to sit on beach. Beach can be seen even when you're fixing breakfast in the well-equipped kitchen. Can't say enough nice things about the place or the host. Loved it!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2025
Kimberly, thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear the condo was perfect for your beach getaway and that you appreciated the thoughtful touches. We'd love to host you again!
Monique, thank you for this wonderful feedback on unit 107, Father of the Tide! We're glad you enjoyed the location. If you ever plan to visit again, we'd be happy to host you!
I’ve stayed in almost all of the ground floor units and this is one of my favorite units
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 December 2022
Cheryl, thank you for this amazing 5-star feedback on unit 107, Kelp on the Way! We're so happy to hear that this beautiful condo became one of your favorites! We hope to see you again soon and we look forward to hosting your next coastal getaway!
Everything was exactly as described. The only complaint I have is the the noise from the people in the room above us. The people weren't excessively loud but we could hear every step they took. The walls and flooring are definitely thin.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2025
Hello Denise,
Thank you for your feedback—we’re glad to hear that everything met your expectations and was as described. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced from the unit above. While the guests were not excessively loud, we understand how disruptive even normal foot traffic can be when sound travels more than expected. Your comments are very helpful and we’ll take them into account as we continue working to improve the comfort of our accommodations. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back for a more peaceful visit in the future.
Excellent location, close to pool, sauna, steps to the beach. Very clean, kitchen utensils and everything in the kitchen is clean. Difficult access to the tv probably didn’t have time to go on the process or operating the tvs.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2025
Cecilia, thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the excellent location, cleanliness, and well-equipped kitchen. We’re sorry you had issues with the TV—thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Enjoyed the room and the stay. Just one observation: the carpet was badly stained and appeared dirty. Needs replaced. Other than that, the room was fine.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2022
Ron,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in unit 107, Kelp on the Way. We hope you were able to enjoy our amazing ocean views, easy beach access, and centralized oceanfront location. Thank you for informing us about the carpet, we will inform the owner about it. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Condo was as listed. Close to beach and a fully stocked kitchen. I marked as 4 instead of 5 because the carpet needs to be shampooed or replaced as there are a lot of really bad stains. It was an older building but very comfortable. The swimming pool was great and only a couple of steps from the beach. Also can walk to Kyllo restaurant was was convenient.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2022
Sally,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in unit 107, Kelp on the Way, and found it to be as listed & fully stocked. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our amazing views, easy beach access, heated saltwater pool, and centralized oceanfront location. We are currently in the process of cleaning carpets. We will alert the owner that this one is in bad shape. We hope you will visit us again.
This place was perfection! It was cold and ainy while we were there but the views out the slider made it all OK! Not much we would change except for maybe wishing we had a private outdoor space. There is everything you could need in the kitchen, bathrooms, & bedrooms so you relax and enjoy yourself! Our kids greatly enjoyed the indoor pool, although, it is not saltwater as advertised. Absolutely worth every penny!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2022
Zac and Janeen, thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent stay in unit 107, Kelp on the Way! We truly appreciate the support, and we're always thrilled to hear the magic word "perfect" from a guest. Unfortunately, we don't have control of the weather or the HOA that manages the outdoor spaces, but we're happy that you were able to enjoy the amazing ocean views and indoor heated pool regardless. The HOA also manages the pool, so I'll be sure to bring the saltwater issue up with them. However, we do manage the room and we're so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay in a cozy condo with everything you could need. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback, and we truly hope we'll get to see you again soon!
We enjoyed our stay at Sea Gypsy, once again — being in the center of town, no steps to our unit, and ease of access to the beach. Our bed was comfortable, but you can tell it needs to be replaced because it’s lumpy. We were disappointed by the lack of care of the unit; the carpet was filthy, and stained in multiple locations, the bedroom closet door was off the track, and the hallway bathroom toilet takes about 5 minutes to fill with water.The office staff were very helpful. They told us the secret to operating our entry door keypad, came down to our unit to explain how to operate the TV, and exchanged our bed linens halfway through our 2-week stay. Our unit was stocked with pretty much everything we needed.Thank you for a pleasant stay in spite of the rain.
Stayed 13 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and easy beach access, and that the ground-level entry worked well for you. It is also great to know the bed was comfortable overall and that the unit had everything you needed during your stay.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our office staff. We are happy they were able to assist with the keypad, TV, and fresh linens during your two-week visit. Providing helpful service to our guests is very important to us.
We are sorry to hear about the maintenance and condition issues you noticed, including the carpet, closet door, and the slow-filling toilet. Your feedback is very helpful, and we will be sharing these notes so those items can be addressed. We also appreciate your comment regarding the mattress.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we are glad you were still able to have a pleasant visit despite the rainy weather. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
kerrie
10 September 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
I just want to say it was great and thank you, it was very quite, the place is right on the ocean and you walk right out the door. the property was clean.
The only thing we had was no hot water about a day in half and we no they were working on it tell about 3:00 in the morning, but it would of been nice if the place would of let people know there was a problem with the water. other then that we had a great time
Yes we would stay again
We felt the photos and description were accurate for the property. We enjoyed our stay, the easy beach access, ability to cook our own meals, and the central location on the coast. We would recommend the property to others. We never used the pool or the sauna. We did use the washers/dryers. It was nice to have beach chairs available in the unit. The few minor notices (not deal breakers). The carpet is pretty beat up. It could use replacement or changed to non carpet flooring. The description says after the initial stock of paper/soap/etc runs out the renter is responsible for resupply. We stayed three weeks. Seems like restocking those items would have been in order. Before we booked we asked if there were better rates for a long term stay and were told no. During our stay we noticed a lot of empty units mid week. Next time we would shop around more to see if there were more favorable long term rates.
Stayed 22 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2022
Hey Dan! Thank you so much for reviewing your stay in unit 107, Kelp On The Way! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the kitchenette! We like to think our privately owned condos with full kitchens, 2 bathrooms and a private bedroom offer an experience that makes you feel like you are enjoying Lincoln City like a local! We appreciate you bringing those other items to our attention, we will make sure they go to the appropriate outlets. We hope to host you again, thank you for your candid response of your stay here at the Sea Gypsy!
Check in was easy, host did an excellent job of communicating & the location was wonderful. We had a great weekend on the coast.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2021
Kelli,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in unit 107, Kelp on the Way, one of our amazing first floor units. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our amazing views, easy beach access, great communication, and centralized oceanfront location. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Sherri
24 November 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication