Cabin

A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room

Photo gallery for A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, wooden ceiling, and a cozy seating area.
A wooden cabin interior with a staircase, living room, dining area, and kitchen.
A wooden deck with picnic tables and chairs, a stone pillar, and a covered area with a grill.
A wooden cabin interior with a dining table set for six, a sofa, a TV, and a kitchen area.
A wooden cabin kitchen with a dining table set for four, wooden cabinets, and a view through the windows.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Boone, NC
  • Place, Moses H. Cone Memorial Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Foggy Mountain Gem Mine
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Lower Level

1 King Bed

Main Level

2 Double Beds

Main Level

2 Single Beds

Upper Level

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Lower Level

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Main Level

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Upper Level

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Boone

Located in Boone, this cabin is in the mountains. Appalachian Ski Mountain and Hawksnest Tubing Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore The Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mountain. Travelling with kids? Consider Tweetsie Railroad and Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Map
Boone, NC

What's nearby

  • Moses H. Cone Memorial Park - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
  • Foggy Mountain Gem Mine - 6 min drive - 7.1 km
  • Hound Ears Golf Club - 7 min drive - 7.3 km
  • Boone Mall - 7 min drive - 6.8 km

Getting around

  • Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 102 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Rivers Street Ale House - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Taqueria La Monarca - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Boone Saloon - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Lost Province Brewing Company - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪South End Brewing - Boone - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room on 29 November 2026 start from NZ$2,763, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is A Family Tradition Beautiful Boone cabin with hot tub home theater system and game room located?

This family-friendly Boone cabin is located in the mountains, 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Moses H. Cone Memorial Park, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade and Turchin Center for the Visual Arts. Schaefer Center for the Performing Arts and Appalachian State University are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 33 out of 46 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 46 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 46 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 46 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 46 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property and very clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2026
Thank you! We'd love to have you stay again anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect choice for our group on graduation weekend. Clean and had everything we needed. Deck furniture could use some updating but no complaints.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2026
Thank you! Please come back again soon! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
well equppied, close to it all A
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2026
Thank you! Come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Boone Trip

Phenomenal place and location. Would highly recommend this property
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
Thank you! We'd love to have you visit anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bachelor weekend getaway

We loved this property and would absolutely stay here again. House had everything we could have asked for.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Hi Jason, Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed this home and had everything you needed. We hope you will visit in the future. Best wishes. Kaytlyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

App State Graduatuon 2025

The property exceeded our expectations and provided a perfect location to gather and celebrate.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2025
Thank you so much! We are so pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations, and we'd love to have you visit anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Week

Smooth check in and great management company! Very flexible and responsive to any and all issues. We adjusted our stay and they were quick and helpful with working with us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a positive experience, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Friends Getaway

Great location. Not too far away from the ski resorts. Definitely would recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 January 2023
Thank you! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great getaway

We had a wonderful getaway. The location is perfect. We loved using the fire pit and enjoyed the porch. The bedrooms accommodated our family of 5 plus the grandparents with lots of room to move around.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2020
Thank you! We are so glad you got to spend time with your family enjoying the porch and the fire pit! We hope you come back to visit! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend

We loved this property. It was just as advertised. We had plenty of space, and it was clean. The teens loved the pool table and the hot tub was great after a day at the slopes.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2024
Thank you! We'd love to have you visit again! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Cabin

Everything that was needed for our stay was in the cabin. Cooking utensils, dishes, toiletries, etc... Very nice, paved, roads leading to the cabin. We were very happy.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Hi Steve, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you had everything you needed for your stay and we hope to see you in the future. Best wishes, Kaytlyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family weekend

It was super fun house. We all enjoyed it and it got us talking about doing a mountain weekend yearly. Didn’t disappoint
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Thank you! We are so glad you had a fun getaway, and we'd love to have you visit again! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin in a great location

We had a great weekend at this cabin home. The location is great, being super convenient to Boone and Sugar Mountain. It's also really easy to get to, even in bad weather, as the streets are paved and maintained, so the snow/ice was not a problem. The house is large, with plenty of beds for a big group. It has a great wrap-around porch, nice firepit area right outside the door, a large kitchen, and a nice little pool table area in the basement. Would definitely book again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 January 2024
Thank you! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Comfortable

Very comfortable Nice property. I think it needed some 409 to the walls, ie the wall at the steps coming up from the basement. Just a good cleaning. Rental process was very easy.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Hi Linda, Thank you for staying with us here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. We are thrilled to hear you found this property nice, comfortable and our rental processes easy. Our housekeeping staff will definitely make sure to check in on that issue, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please come back again soon. Kind Regards, Brooklin
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing multi-family home with ALL the amenities!

A Family Tradition was better than we could have ever expected. The three separate floors allowed everyone to have their space and the hot tub & pool table brought us back together. The kitchen was a great space to both cook, eat and enjoy evening game time and the dogs absolutely loved spending time on the fully enclosed wraparound deck! We will definitely visit A Family Tradition again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 January 2021
Thank you! We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed the home and had space to spread out! We'd love to have you back again! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Winter wonderland

I have always wanted to take our dogs to see snow. It was a wonderful experience to find a beautiful place that would allow pets. Check in was a little rocky as reception was spotty and the code to get in didnt work, but a quick phone call resolved the whole issue. They provided many towels, paper towels, toilet paper, ect. It makes a difference, i promise. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Thank you! We appreciate you working with our team! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall great place

Location and property were fantastic. Very nice home. Plenty of space and amenities for everyone. It is very evident the owners think of the little things such as a towel hook right by the shower. My only complaint were the beds were very hard. Definitely could be more comfortable. The twin beds were memory foam but others need to be replaced. Check out Dreamcloud mattresses. Very affordable and comfortable. We would consider staying again if new mattresses are listed!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2023
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway! We are sharing your feedback about the mattresses with our team. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint Place

Place was as listed. It’s needs a little updating and fixing. A few broken item when we arrived but we enjoyed the house. Sad the fireplace was not working but they advised us ahead of time that they were waiting to have it fixed. Teenagers enjoyed the pool table and was a short drive to App mountain where we skied.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 February 2023
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We are sharing your feedback with our team. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Time in the Mountains

We loved every minute of our stay in this clean, spacious cabin. The layout allowed everyone to spread out, giving teenagers, little kids, and adults the space they needed. The sleeping accommodations allow for flexibility to fit whatever needs you have. At the same time, the living room and dining table were big enough to accommodate all 10 of us comfortably when we wanted family time. The pool table was a big hit. We also enjoyed the hot tub at night under the beautiful stars, and we had a bonfire one night. Though we had planned a few local adventures, we were so happy and cozy in this cabin that we never left! Highly recommended.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at this home and got plenty of use out of the amenities offered. We hope you will visit us again soon! Best wishes, Kaytlyn
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

No internet

Cabin was cute but didn't actually offer internet (which means we never would have booked if we knew). We checked in Friday night through a Sunday and nothing improved even after calling numerous times calling. The first call to them took place on Friday night and was met with laughter. Not a great experience and we wouldn’t chose to book this home through this rental property again
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 November 2021
Hi Elizabeth - We are very sorry that you had a bad experience. As our team explained, Spectrum had accidentally cut the outside cable line near the home, and they were not able to fix it during your stay. We appreciate you working with our team on the refund and future credit that our team extended. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Boone 23

We enjoyed another trip to Boone with the family. The house was spacious, in a great location to Boone, Wineries, hiking and other family favorites. The cabin could comfortably sleep 10 if you utilize the loft and there were smart TVs throughout. We enjoyed watching the Jags win while playing pool downstairs. They had a gigantic 15’ Christmas tree inside which was pretty but it also took up quite a bit of space. While we enjoyed ourselves the property could use quite a bit of attention. There was trash scattered around the yard, a dead Christmas tree laying by the back door, one of the gates was broken on the porch, the couch cushion was coming off the couch, a lamp was broken, cabinet doors were warped, dishes pots and pans were beyond filthy and gross to which we had to wash everything prior to use, the stove was very dirty, there were cobwebs EVERYWHERE, downstairs had dirt on the floors, the hot tub has seen it’s better days and when you walk outside downstairs you immediately smell like you’re stepping into a sewer it smells so bad. On a positive note any time we contacted the property manager they responded quickly. The fire went out one night and someone was there to fix it in an hour. I’d consider this house again if it was cleaned properly especially since we pay a premium for the cleaning.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 January 2023
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate you working with our customer care team. We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed the hot tub on the porch with views of the mountains. The house was as advertised. It provided quick access to Boone and a short drive to Sugar Mountain which was our main priority
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2022
Thank you! We are so glad you had an enjoyable getaway! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

Nice house and location.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Thank you! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Family Tadition

Loved the location for what we were doing with small children ...Tweetsie Grandfather Mtn The property management was very helpful The property needs some updating The dishwasher didn't work dryer didn't work and there is not 1 set of knives that cuts anything all very dull but the house lay out in general was perfect for our family situation
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2021
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your getaway! We are sharing your feedback with our team. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

A Family Tradition

Cabin wasn’t very clean. There was dust everywhere and floors looked like they needed a good mopping. The dishwasher barely worked and the kitchen faucet leaked. There was no ice maker and garbage disposal needed a good cleaning. The garbage was still there from the previous renter and the lawn was overgrown. The whole place needs updating and some TLC. I feel like I should be offered a partial refund.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry there were issues during your stay. We are sharing this with our team so they can look into these issues further. Our team will be contacting you as well. Thank you - BRMR
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback