Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake

Photo gallery for Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake

A wooden cabin with a red door, a dartboard, and a picnic table on the porch.
A rustic cabin with a porch, surrounded by dense greenery.
A kitchen with a white refrigerator, a stove, a microwave, and a bar area with stools.
A room with a bed, a desk with a chair, a lamp, and a window with a view.
A cozy cabin interior with a wooden dining table, chairs, a sofa, and a television.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Gillett, PA
  • Place, Alparon Community Park
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Place, Mansfield University of Pennsylvania
    ‪29 min drive‬
  • Place, Elmira College
    ‪33 min drive‬
  • Airport, Elmira, NY (ELM-Elmira - Corning Regional)
    ‪49 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gillett

Located in Gillett, this cabin is in a rural area and on a lake. Mark Twain Study and Benjamin Patterson Inn Museum are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Newtown Battlefield State Park and Alparon Community Park. Ready for a night out? Consider LECOM Event Center and Budweiser Summer Stage at Tag's. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Gillett, PA

What's nearby

  • Alparon Community Park - 20 min drive - 24.0 km
  • Haunted Empire at Bradley Farms - 27 min drive - 30.5 km
  • Mansfield University of Pennsylvania - 29 min drive - 29.4 km
  • Elmira College - 33 min drive - 31.8 km
  • Corning Museum of Glass - 54 min drive - 50.6 km

Getting around

  • Chemung County Transportation Center - 32 min drive
  • Elmira, NY (ELM-Elmira - Corning Regional) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Zack's Grill - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪China Garden - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Wheelers Beverage Barn - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Frank's Catering - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪In His Service Professional Catering - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$613, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Exclusive Single Log Cabin By a fully stocked Lake located?

Situated on a lake, this cabin is within 16 miles (25 km) of Alparon Community Park, Guthrie Troy Community Hospital and Haunted Empire at Bradley Farms. Chemung Valley History Museum and Arnot Art Museum are also within 20 miles (32 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 79 out of 114 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 26 out of 114 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 114 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 114 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 114 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed there 3 years and hope to stay there again next year.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Beautiful private setting. Very rustic.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
If you’re looking for a relaxing rustic cabin then this is the place. If you’re looking for 5 star accommodations then it’s not for you. Just had a guys trip and we all had a blast. The fire pit was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from Management on 26 October 2026
Great guest
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was an amazing time, highly recommended and we will be returning
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Was a great little getaway will go again maybe in the fall the trees will be beautiful there
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
It’s rustic…but we didn’t mind. Peaceful and quiet
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin

Love going here so peaceful and love all the wildlife
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Trup

It was a great get away
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay again this year

Stayed here for a week for the past several years. No issues the owner is very responsive to any questions
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Off the beaten path. Really enjoyed the quiet.Wildlife seen. Saw an Eagle (Golden)? Geese, Grouse, Rabbits, Red Fox, Deer, Bear and Cub.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
If you are looking for a pristine cabin, this rental is not for you. But if you prioritize location and outdoor activities, this property has a lot to offer. Our family spent Memorial Day weekend here and appreciated the row boat (plenty of life jackets at the cabin, we wouldn't have had to take up room in the car packing our own), charcoal grill on the covered porch, and plenty of board games to keep us occupied during the rainy spells. My constructive critique for the owner's would be to differentiate "rustic" from unkept. Without making a single structural change, the cabin rental experience could be vastly improved with attention to some very basic cleanliness and maintenance issues- rodent droppings in kitchen cupboards, someone else's trash in a paperbag inside the trashcan, dusting and wiping down of surfaces throughout. Overall, our family enjoyed the getaway, particularly our time spent on the property grounds.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We love this place. Peaceful. Rustic. Fresh. The night sky is amazing. We will be back. The views going there are breath taking. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very private

Loved the privacy and the pond was stellar!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great getaway

as good if not better then our last stay in this cabin. Thank You Tammy
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good off the grid get away

Rustic, quiet retreat. Good opportunity to slow down.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Secluded location. Used the row boat both days we were there. Hiking trails located at the cabin. No need to drive. Did drive to a state park 25 minutes away where you can swim, fish, and hike. Plenty of fire wood. Will be back again one day.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gillett Cabin

Cabin in excellent location. Secluded. Private. Relaxing. Just what we were looking for in a vacation. Would do it again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Off the grid

If you are looking for a quiet place to hike,fish, unwind and be totally isolated from technology this is it. It was what we were looking for
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Reboot life

Property is perfect for an outdoor family! Fishing was excellent and challenging. Boat at the Property is in decent shape and clean. Best fire ring i think I've ever used, cooked all our meals outside.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyable

We love offgridding areas and this definitely was one. Brought you back to the decades of only 4 channel time and no internet/cell. Hosts were fantastic. Answering questions asap. Will definitely go back and bring some of the family.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

The place was just what I was looking for. A cabin in the woods plus a lake for fishing you can’t beat it. Very beautiful views I even saw a bear sneak up by the cabin one night I got a video of it. Tammy was great with communication the place was perfect for me I loved it. I’ll definitely be back. Anthony
Stayed 15 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

2 day stay over labor day

everything on listing is correct. walking trails on land was helpfull. pond, which i know is not owners fault, was full off moss which made it not as nice looking as it could be. not much to do in elmira, ny.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Vacation Cut Short

Unfortunately, the cabin had a terrible smell like urine. Even with ventilation, it smelled awful. Property is not well maintained, dirty porch, windows, and screens. Needs pest service. We enjoyed the fishing, rowboat, and fire pit(broken glass.) We left a day early. Too bad because the property has potential.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Do not recommend

Check in process we were told to call owner they did not answer or reply. When we got to the cabin it smelled of animal urine. There was bugs all over the cabin mouse turds on the counter. I had to wipe the counters down several times in order to get clean rags. I understand it is a cabin but when your paying good money to stay these issues should be non existent
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2023
Sorry about your stay. I had a family emergency, I had to fly to Texas. I had someone else take care of the cabin while I was gone. I have sent you a refund
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We have used VRBO for many years. Never in our lives have we seen anything like this. It was FILTHY. It had odor. We were told "Cabins are Musty". Bathroom floor dirty. Dirt and human hair in the toilet. There was a dead squirrel under the bed. More spiders than I have ever seen. Mattress was filthy. Linen on it stiff with FILTH. Bed and cabins filled with Huge spider. It was filled with webs. Spiders coming out of the drain. The windows were FILTHY inside and out. Row boat in no shape for anyone to use. Nothing could have prepared us. It should be against the law to rent anything in this shape. We were told we would be refund. We are awaiting that.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback