Located in Sylvan Beach, this holiday home is on a lake. Oneida Community Mansion House and Erie Canal Village are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Gold Rush Adventure Golf and Sylvan Beach Amusement Park.
The Lake House Casino at Sylvan Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Verona Beach State Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Rome Station - 26 min drive
Rome, NY (RME-Griffiss Intl.) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Canal View Cafe - 11 min walk
Flo's Diner - 8 min drive
Eddie's Restaurant - 4 min walk
Harpoon Eddies - 6 min walk
The Spaghetti Factory - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach on 4 January 2027 start from NZ$1,289, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Beach Pad · Spacious 4BR Getaway · Walk to Sylvan Beach located?
Situated on a lake, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Oneida Lake and Gold Rush Adventure Golf. Sylvan Beach Amusement Park and The Lake House Casino at Sylvan Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very close to the beach and within walking distance of the amusement park and many restaurants. We could walk everywhere, even with the small children in tow, it was great!
We were very happy with our stay! The kitchen and two living rooms are well-equipped. The beds and bedding were very comfortable! Plenty of a/c available. We would definitely book a stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Micheal
28 May 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property was so beautiful. Tons of space for me and my family. It was right down the street to the beach and local restaurants. The owners kept in contact and made sure check in and check out were super easy. I would definitely stay here again!
4 friends and I just stayed here over memorial weekend and it was perfect. The house was spacious for everyone. Where it’s located, you can park your car for the entire stay and walk where you need to go, the beach, store, ice cream, out to eat, a bar, everything is in walking distance. We will definitely be back again!
Easy beach access, walkable to restaurants, shops, small slots only casino. Clean and easy to find. Noisy only in back bedroom that is adjacent to a bar parking lot.
We had a lovely stay in this newly remodeled home. Great job! My husband and I, along with my adult children and grandchildren had plenty of space to spread out! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped. The beds are comfortable. This place was super clean! The owners and property managers had amazingly great communication with us! We appreciated their thoughtfulness and kindness.
Great location for restaurants and bars but house needs a nice front porch or something to take cover from the sun if you enjoy sitting outside. So glad we did bring the easy up. Very minor issue with the internet and breaker but other then that not a bad place to rent for a weeks stay.
The property overall was very good and the location was exceptional. If you are looking for things to do with your kids or grandkids, the spring and summer time would be better. However, the location is 10-20 minutes away from many attractions. The lake is a 2 minute walk. I would recommend staying here. We only have a few comments about the property that I will be forwarding.
Place was very convenient right next to a bar so we could have wings and enjoy some live music. Little walk to the water, but it served our purpose. I only had one hitch and that was the number provided apparently was an old owner of the property. We tried inputting the code on the wrong door upon checking in and called. The guy was frustrated ended up helping us out but he was rather frustrated to still be listed as the Point of contact.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Karen N.
7 August 2023
Liked: Communication, location
Girls weekend
Loved the proximity of the property! There some things that could be updated! Upstairs was extremely warm to sleep! Kitchen faucet falling off, toilet seat upstairs didn’t fit the toilet properly. Went to empty the garbage, it was covered in maggots! We as a group of 7 always have a great time, I think the price was a little high due to things that should be taken care of.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
ginevra
30 June 2025
So, we chose this property because it billed itself as "luxury at the beach". It was not that, at all.
- One of the bedrooms is in essentially a mud room, and faces a busy, loud bar parking lot.
- Our car door was heavily scratched over night.
- The people staying in the smaller unit used one of our spaces.
- There were no windows shades for privacy in most of the rooms...even one of the bedrooms has zero shades.
- Poor Sylvan Beach, the whole area is looking tired and sad. It was depressing to be there. Empty shops/sketchy feeling everywhere.
-Anytime a large truck drove by, the whole house shook like a leaf.
- The air conditioning wasn't strong enough to cool the king bedroom. It was dreadful.
Overall, the house was barely ok. I was glad to leave, and hope to never return to Sylvan Beach again. My husband wanted to leave after the second night but, we were there for a funeral and had to stay.
We stayed here over the holidays with our extended family (4 adults, 2 teens, 2 dogs).The property was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed the 2 living areas on either side of the kitchen and proximity to the beach and businesses in Slyvan Beach. We did have a few hiccups: 1) the property was advertised as having 4 BR, including 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double ("full") bed, and 1 bunk plus twin, but the "queen" bed was really a double/full and was very uncomfortable for the 2 grown adults who ended up stuck with it. 2) The provided entry code did not work on the front door to the house, so we had to enter and leave as a group using the back door only. This door enters directly into one of the bedrooms which was very inconvenient especially given the snowy/messy weather conditions. 3) The dishwasher spontaneously turned itself on and would not turn off, and leaked gallons of water in the kitchen. The water shutoff was inaccessible without uninstalling the entire dishwasher. Thankfully two guests were present when this happened and were able to use towels to keep the water from flooding the house and causing damage. The property manager responded very quickly and sent out a maintenance person to uninstall the dishwasher, but this meant we had no dishwasher to use (also inconvenient given the number of guests we had and our holiday celebrations). The same 2 guests in our party bore the brunt of all 3 issues. Perhaps bad luck, but we will choose a different property on our next visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Justine M.
3 October 2023
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not a good rental for the cost.
I rented this house for a 2 night stay for my wedding party to stay at after our wedding. Thinking I’m providing accommodations for my guests at an almost 5 star rental, a luxurious night stay in Sylvan Beach, we quickly started realizing that was not the case. It was absolutely embarrassing to have our guests stay in this house. My guests where coming to me left and right with problems just shortly after we walked in. Most of them felt uncomfortable sleeping in their rooms and using the bathroom amenities because of how atrocious it was. The 2 back doors to the house had no labels, we didn’t know what entrance was what. We got locked out of the key pads multiple times trying to get them right. As soon as we walked in, there was an overwhelming musty smell. Smelled like we were in someone’s basement. My guests were saying, “Eww.” as we walked through. The first bedroom had large, brown stains all over the carpet and the comforter on that bed looked like it had cat puke on it. The pull out couch in the living room had a lighter, kids toys, and dead bugs in it when my guest pulled it out. Upon walking upstairs, we discovered there was no handle on the bathroom sliding door, so each time it was used it, something had to be put beside it so it wouldn’t slide open. The towels were musty. All of the extra sheets and blankets were dirty and noticeably stained. The upstairs loft sheets were not clean and slept in previously. Also no curtains upstairs. Dirty floors, not vacuumed.
The town is beautiful! Location was perfect. Close to beach —Lots of great walking.
We went on Labor Day weekend…bar-side of the house was noisy —just bring your earplugs.
New property manager took over during our stay—Darren answered our one question. Thank you!!! Although our entire clan could not join us—those that did, had a fantastic time. 😀😀