Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Azul Mexican Fusion and AJ’s Seafood & Oyster Bar. With jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Santa Rosa Sound - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 4 min drive - 4.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 7 min drive
Gi Jade - 7 min drive
Stewby’s Seafood Shanty - 9 min drive
Lost Pizza Co. Ft Walton - 9 min drive
The Beachview - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6 on 26 October 2027 start from NZ$1,568, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pelican Isle 217 Gulf front with Balcony sleeps 6 located?
Located in Okaloosa Island, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach, Fort Walton Beaches and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Santa Rosa Sound and Ross Marler Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean! Unfortunately our trip was cut short due to hurricane Isaias, but the staff did very well handling the situation. We will definitely be back and will recommend to family and friends!
Perfect condo! We loved the easy stair access to head down to the beach. The condo was very clean as the hosts very responsive. We enjoyed the balcony with the table and chairs
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2026
Thank you so much for the 10/10 rating! We truly appreciate you choosing Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals and taking the time to leave us a great review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! 🌴
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Pam G.
26 September 2026
Nice condo, but beware of chair rental company!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice condo on a beautiful location on the beach. The staff were all very professional and friendly.I would not stay at this resort again due to the very rude chair rental company that sets up on that beach. They were extremely rude to us as well as others.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us at Pelican Isle. We are sorry you had a problem with the chair rental company. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Awesome stay at a great condo!! The check-in process was perfect and the communication from the owner was excellent!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
A guest from ,
13 October 2026
It was okay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. The bed was comfortable. I think the place needs a big update. There were a lot of scuffs and scratches all over that made it look more run down. The glass sliding door had a stick to lock it instead of having a lock. The dishes were dirty and the dishwasher had half a thing of detergent still in it so I'm guessing they didn't get properly washed. I wasn't about to gamble so I went and bought plastics and had washed any dishes before putting them in the dishwasher just to be safe. The ice maker also didn't work. Overall it was one of the cheaper units so it's worth what you paid, I just wish the pictures would have reflected the quality.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location and found the bed comfortable.
We are sorry to hear that certain aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We do want to mention that none of these concerns, including the ice maker and cleanliness of the dishes, were reported to our office during your stay. Had we been made aware, we would have gladly sent someone to address them.
Regarding the sliding glass door, the salt air and weight of these heavy balcony doors can cause the locking mechanisms to wear out more frequently than normal. The security bar is provided as an additional safety measure, but we understand your concern and will have the locking mechanism inspected.
We also appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition of the condo and will share your feedback with the property owner for consideration of future updates.
Our goal is to provide guests with a clean, comfortable, and affordable vacation experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider staying with Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals again in the future.
**Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals**
Great location. Double red flags the entire stay but still enjoyed the beach and all the entertainment in the area.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2024
Thank you for visiting with us at Pelican Isle. Glad you enjoyed the area even with bad weather. Hope you can visit again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us at the beach. Sugar Sands
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Weston P.
19 August 2025
Nice Place
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We spent a week here and enjoyed our time...
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2025
Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope you can visit again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
We were pleased with our stay. We had a great family vacation while my daughter played in the World Series
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us for your family vacation. We hope you return again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
David G.
6 October 2024
Loved this place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay on the beach
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2024
Thank you so much for staying with us at Pelican Isle. Glad you loved your stay. We hope you visit again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals