Cabin

Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk

Photo gallery for Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk

A cozy cabin interior with a wooden dining area, a green sofa, a bar with stools, and a kitchen with wooden cabinets and appliances.
A wooden cabin with a deck, a blue door, and a view of a forested area.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island with bar stools, and a coffee station.
A rustic cabin labeled 'CABIN 39237' in a wooded area with a dirt path leading to it.
A wooden interior hallway with a checkered rug, a barrel, and a door with an oval window.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Hinckley, MN
  • Place, St. Croix Boom Site State Wayside
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Kettle River Wildlife Management Area
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Grand Casino Hinckley
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bunk Room

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hinckley

Located in Hinckley, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. While the natural beauty of St. Croix Boom Site State Wayside and Kettle River Wildlife Management Area can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Grand National Golf Club. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating, sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Hinckley, MN

What's nearby

  • St. Croix Boom Site State Wayside - 2 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Kettle River Wildlife Management Area - 9 min drive - 17.3 km
  • Grand Casino Hinckley - 14 min drive - 24.9 km
  • Grand National Golf Club - 15 min drive - 25.6 km
  • Hinkley Fire Museum - 15 min drive - 27.8 km

Getting around

  • Duluth, MN (DLH-Duluth Intl.) - 91 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bear Creek Tavern - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Crumbly G's North - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Party In The Pines - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Bear Creek Tavern - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pathfinder Village: The Lodge - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much does it cost to stay at Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk on 3 March 2027 start from NZ$942, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Modern Rustic Cabin.Hottub.Sleeps9.nearStCroixStPk located?

Situated on a river, this cabin is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from St. Croix Boom Site State Wayside and within 12 miles (20 km) of Kettle River Wildlife Management Area and Saint Croix River. Grand Casino Hinckley and Grand National Golf Club are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 28 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfortable beds, clean house and lots of games to play
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had an amazing weekend in the cabin. Very comfortable. Loved the little touches in the amenities; hair dryer, kitchen utensils, towels and robes for hot tub…very clean and comfortable space. Very quiet, could only occasionally hear the road but it did not take away from our lovely stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to meet up with a group of friends that live in Eau Claire, St. Paul, and Duluth.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful Retreat for Family Getaway

Carolyn was very responsive host. Location just far enough out of the way to be away from it all. Very quiet, nice setting, everything you need in the cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

4th of July and Bday week

Comfortable sleeping for the entire group, we had a beach day, a lake day, a hike, some casino runs, plenty of fires, music, and drinks with the whole family. We really enjoyed the stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Nice retreat in a secluded area for my wife and me.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Friends weekend

Cute property.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls weekend fun!

We had a great time cooking and playing board games after spending a day Kayaking down the Nomekagon River.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Cabin

My husband and I stayed at the cabin last month and it was perfect! We appreciated some of the small touches- the water machine, coffee bar, TV room and remote controlled fans and light. The bedrooms were cozy and warm. Definitely a memorable stay! Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

30th Birthday with friends

Was a nice relaxing stay. The hammocks and gazebo were our favorite part. It was definitely a real cabin experience. Very clean and tidy but being the location there are lots of bugs. Close enough to the casino while at the same time away from civilization 👍
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and relaxing

Stayed with a group of friends for a concert and had a great time staying at the house. It was raining which was a bummer bc the outside looked amazing to explore and hang out.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed here for a girls weekend. The outside is a little deceiving, as it looks small and the plants were a little overgrown etc. however, the inside is a great space. Nice area in the kitchen/living room with a comfy couch. beds overall were relatively comfortable as well, though as a side note, the bunk beds aren't in their own true bedroom, it is the common area when you come downstairs.The hot tub/game room was a nice space to hang in and play games as well. Overall we had a really nice time.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sibling Weekend Getaway

We booked this location for our second annual sibling weekend trip. We enjoyed the space. Nice relaxing property with everything we needed right on property. The hosts are very responsive and check in on you during your stay to ensure you have what you need. They don't make you feel like a bother for messaging them with questions or concerns. If you are looking for a nice quiet and cozy stay away from home check out this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a hard time communicating with property manager and wasn’t able to really use the property as intended.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Reunion and Restoration

A death in the family called us together. The cabin was the perfect place for us to post and be on standby to help the family. It was a wonderful gathering place to hug, breath, remember, laugh, and even cry in the rain. This cabin is our 'healing place' and we shall return to build more memories. The whole property has great vibes and the hostess is great! Yes, we are a military family also.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Serenity

A group of us 8 girls came up for a bachelorette party and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! The cabin was beautiful and full of all the amenities that is needed. It was very clean and well-kept. The outside amenities were also awesome. A beautiful gazebo with a table and also a box of outside games to enjoy! Very quiet and plenty of space. We would def make this a yearly trip for our group now!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely cabin in a beautiful area

This cabin was perfect for our stay in Minnesota for my mom’s celebration of life gathering. The inside is well appointed and easily big enough for 8+ guests. Everything worked, and there is an A/C unit if you should ever need it (we didn’t). The filtered water and quick boiler were nice for the tea drinkers. Great kitchen with a bar area to eat at, as well as the nice dining table. The wifi and smart TV worked perfectly. Comfy beds. Outside was so nice with 4 hammocks and a great gazebo attached to the house by a nice deck. The fire pit is big. Owner communicated quickly. We will definitely be back!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Not as advertised

Disappointed with our vacation stay because not as advertised. No central air or window unit A/C, weeds growing up through rotten steps, front storm door needs replaced, most internal doors do not close properly, no closet doors, no working jacuzzi tub, main floor toilet needs rebuilt, well water would only allow one person to shower at a time (smells like sulfur), one bath towel per person for 3 night stay, and no cream or sugar. Overall appearance is upkept.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2022
Kristi did not reach out to us during her stay. We checked in during her stay as we always do and never got a response. If the guest would have reached out during their stay, most of these complaints would have been remedied and they would have had a more enjoyable stay. Yes there is AC and we would have been happy to help walk them through turning it on. Yes there are more towels and we would have been happy to show them where. Yes there are weeds in the woods. Unfortunately our landscaper stayed away from the property this week due to having COVID. So the grass was a tid bit longer but still enjoyable according to our guest right before. But still it is a cabin in the woods, where there are weeds. The doors work fine, one sticks in the humidity. Toilet being rebuilt? I guess she heard it running but rebuilt? We prefer no closet doors to not impede on the space in the rooms. If you want closet doors this is not the cabin for you. The jacuzzi jets were removed from listing amenities months ago so not sure where the guest saw that. Again it is a cabin on well water, yes... and for the most desirable shower we recommend not over using the water at one time and a tip is to only have one shower on at a time. You are welcome to attempt it, but it may result in a bad review so we suggest otherwise. There are no rotten steps. We checked. This guest wanted a refund and was mad when we didn't give it because we never heard any complaints until after she enjoyed 3 days at the cabin. In retaliation she wrote this review. Oh cream and sugar was a simple solution too if we would have known! It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay and definitely unfortunate that we were not made aware and given a chance to assist. As our house rules/book state in the cabin and online,we are always available to assist to make your stay awesome!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for what we needed

Stayed with 2 friends while visiting for two nights. It was perfectly adequate for 3 people to spend a weekend and definitely better than having separate hotel rooms, so overall, very happy. Pros: Easy to find, easy check-in. Great ambiance, very cozy Upstairs shower is very nice Well-appointed kitchen Lots of appliances - filtered water machine, coffee pot with Keurig-style options Host was very prompt with messaging Nice hot water Cons: There are really only two bedrooms and a third bunk "area" that's separated by an accordion curtain thing - don't expect 5 full bedrooms, or even 3. Some photos could make this clearer. Downstairs bathroom has water pressure issues, could not get the shower to work and sounded like it might break! Could have taken a bath though.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2023
Thanks for your feedback Jacob. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. Thanks for making us aware of the water pressure issue in the downstairs bathroom. The plumber has worked on that. Sorry to hear you were not expecting the bedroom layout. When all our guests book, they got a confirmation message that explains the layouts of the cabin, bedrooms and beds locations. We pride ourselves in communication and clear expectations. We hope you will visit one of our other amazing cabins in the future next time you visit the area!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not as described

The listing lists 5 bedrooms - there is really only 2 regular bedrooms with doors - 1 playroom with a small (very thin) fold out futon and 1 room with a double bed bunk with a twin bed on top. We couldn't really ask the 77 year old widow to climb onto the top bunk, or sleep on the small thin futon down on the floor. My husband and I slept on the lower level (lower bunk) and every night and morning I had to vacuum up ants (20 - 30 each time) on the floor. It looked like no one ever cleaned under the baseboard heaters - lots of webs and spider eggs. Never set our bags on the floor. There were not enough towels, for the group - finally we took down the gate and found some towels in the dryer, which we folded and distributed to our guests to use. The stove top was a mess. There was not enough toilet paper, but we were surely charged for the extra person. 3 of us had ticks on us - just from walking in from the car. I would not recommend this property to anyone.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2023
Sharon, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the cabin. We provide all pictures and descriptions of our beds on our site which was available before your booking. We agree that bunk beds for seniors are not ideal. We try not to judge by age of group and have had many senior citizens enjoy our cabin. We will keep working to make the sleeping arrangements more clear for future guests. We checked in multiple times during your booking and got no response. We would have been happy to help remedy any situation you had. There are plenty of towels and toilet paper at the cabin in a closet and we could have told you where they were stored if you needed extra. We have notified our cleaning crew of your complaints. We have the entire property professionally sprayed for bugs and ticks. Unfortunately they were extra bad this year. The whole area including the state park next to us has noticed an increase. Again we wish you would have responded to our messages or reached out to us to let us know and we could have definitely helped make your stay more enjoyable.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. The Mosquitoes are no joke after dark! Take bug spray, candles & fire wood! After we started the fire in the fire pit before dark the mosquitoes were way better to deal with. Playing corn hole was fun. Thanks for providing that. Never tried the hot tub/game room since it was an additional charge to use. Overall good experience. Good property. It needs a little TLC on the exterior but it’s all minor & won’t bother your stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vaca

Nice place. Very quiet and relaxing
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Card Ladies

The property surrounding cabin was lush and green. The hammocks are a nice addition. The beds are comfy. Comfortable seating is at a minimum. We never found the creek you can walk to. The cabin severed the purpose we wanted which was to play 500 with friends.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family spot

The cabin was a great quick winter getaway! It's a short drive to St Croix State Park, but we were able to get most of our outdoor time right out the back door! The host offers snow shoes (three pairs, two adult and one for maybe a teen) and multiple snow sleds. There was a nice gentle hill that was perfect for my 5 year old, plus she loved exploring the woods out back. The property had other nice touches, like a coffee station and popcorn machine, plus a TV with streaming services. Only a couple of things to keep in mind - it is an older home, so a lot of Asian lady beetles sneak in when it's getting cold. That's mostly out of the property owners hands - those bugs are unstoppable - but something to be aware of if you're squeamish about dead bugs. Also, the lower level where two of the bedrooms are gets a little chilly. Again, just something to prepare for, bring some slippers! The property has plenty of blankets so we stayed cozy. Only other thing to keep in mind is if you have a dog: pets are allowed but the owner didn't want him on the furniture (not a problem for us but again, something to be aware of for some dogs) or for us to leave him unattended in the home. We were able to accommodate both requests and again, even the dog had an amazing time, but just something to know before you book if you're bringing a dog! But all in all, we loved the property and would recommend it to anyone looking for a family trip to enjoy a wintery weekend!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway

A wonderful, warm space that was perfect for a quick getaway in the middle of the winter. We especially loved the kitchen area and the yard was great for snowshoeing!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback