Entire home

⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐

Photo gallery for ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐

A living room with a teal coffee table, grey sofa, and patterned armchairs. A ceiling fan and a TV are visible.
A wooden deck with two blue Adirondack chairs and a potted plant.
A gated entrance to a beach property with a sign indicating 'Gulf Winds East Owners & Guests Only.'
A hotel with a swimming pool, multiple balconies, and a clear blue sky.
A beach with a sandy foreground and a clear blue sky.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Miramar Beach, FL
  • Place, Miramar Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, James Lee Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Emerald Bay Golf Club
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower

Half Bath

Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Map
Miramar Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Miramar Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • James Lee Park - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Emerald Bay Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links - 7 min drive - 8.4 km
  • Baytowne Wharf - 8 min drive - 9.7 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pompano Joe's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Crab Trap Destin - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Kenny D's - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Sandos Beachside - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐ have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐ on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,238, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐ pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is ⭐200yds to Beach-Pool-Multiple Balconies-2BR Gulf Winds East #35⭐ located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Miramar Beach and James Lee Park. James Lee Beach and Golf Course At Seascape Resort are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful time and a great experience! The walk to the beach was super short and convenient! The water and weather were gorgeous. The space was perfect for our party of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids), and we loved having the end unit! The only small flaw was the kitchen supplies were a smidge on the minimalist side but it really did not impact us in any way! Just a heads up to those who like to cook on vacation! We would definitely come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Gulf Winds East #35 was a great fit—short walk to the beach, gorgeous weather, and the end unit worked well for your family. We appreciate the note about the kitchen supplies and will pass that along. We’d love to host you again. RealJoy Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was great. 2 large bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, with multiple patio spaces.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Right across from the beach and is close to all the stores and restaurants
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very good location. Convenient!

Easy process!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2022
KeKe, we appreciate you letting us know that you found the process of renting this well-located 2-bed, 2.5-bath townhome to be easy. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

Town home was very nice. Short walk to the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GWE 35

Stayed here 3 nights and 4 days. All amenities were as listed. Property was in great condition.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Well stocked kitchen. Condo was very well maintained. Location was great for walking and riding bikes. Will definitely go back. Thanks Real Joy for such great customer service.
Stayed 28 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2023
Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to give your stay 5 stars. We're glad you had a great stay overall and that the location was convenient. We appreciate the nod to our great customer service and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Super
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2023
Mary, we are pleased to know that you thought this 2-bed, 2.5-bath condo was great. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls fun at the beach

We really enjoy this resort. This is our second year at Gulf Winds. The unit was very nice except for the kitchen. It had plenty of flat-wear but was lacking in number of dishes, cooking utensils, serving bowls, small casserole dishes, and decent skillets. I had to buy can opener that worked and a spatula to make eggs for breakfast. There were no screens on sliding doors and bathroom doors did not slide well. The furnishings were nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Walk to beach

Beautiful location, dryer/wash not vented properly. Kitchen was not stocked well with chipped dishes. Dishwasher shelf broken, some screen doors ripped carpets not clean. Could use a fix up.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Jennifer, We appreciate your feedback about the condo and its amenities. We apologize for the issues you encountered, and we'll use your feedback to make improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Very dirty!

This unit was very dirty and unkept. The surface looked nice in the pictures but the bathrooms were all dirty and unkept. There were bugs on the bed covers, and the bunk beds had urine stains. The kitchen was very basic. There was no salt or pepper, or other basic items. All the cookware was so misused that it was hard to cook with it. We were very unsatisfied with this unit.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2022
Marusha, We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by some broken items and a dirty comforter. We sent a new comforter and a technician to replace the shower head and we hope this action eased your frustration a bit. Our AC tech could not find a leak but we let the building manager know to keep an eye on it. You should have gotten an email prior to your visit that explained you would need to bring your own salt and pepper, etc due to safety concerns. We hope everything else about your stay was great.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Miramar Beach my new favorite place but not in this unit!

We stayed for 4 days in unit 35 with the expectation of well functioning clean 2 bedroom condo. Well we were wrong. the second bedroom shower glass door came off the track almost injured my son! It scared him and he would not go back in tube. The hardware was missing to hold it in place including a handle for door on the inside. The master bedroom sink was so low that seem to be made for very vertically challenged person. The tub was dirty and grimy with muck and dirt, disgusting! The floors were so dirty that you feet would turn black. You could see the stains on the dirty tiles that had build up over time and never scrub cleaned. I texted the Real Joy about what happened. They apologized for falling short of there own expectations, offered to have some fix the shower door. I told them you can after we leave. I am not going to wait on a repairmen to come waste my vacation time. We shared one shower for rest of our trip. I asked Real Joy for a resolution how they resolve there own admission of falling short. My concerns were escalated to management but I have not heard from them yet. My expectations at this point is very low on them contacting me at this point. You pay all these fees for clean room and you get such poor services including paying your day rate and you get faulty and dangerous living conditions making one bathroom almost totally unusable. And the other one with a sink so low to the ground no way it would pass codes.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Sandy, We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. In reviewing your reservation, we can see that we offered to send the cleaners back as well as maintenance and you declined both offers. Our records indicate that you were refunded your cleaning fee. We hope you enjoyed some time on our beautiful beaches and had a safe trip home.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback