Tours is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Loire-Anjou-Touraine Regional Natural Park and La Loire à Vélo - Cycling Route Access, while Tours Fine Arts Museum and Musée du Compagnonnage are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Vinci International Convention Centre or Stade de la Vallee du Cher.
Vinci International Convention Centre - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
University of Tours - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Getting around
Tours (XSH-Saint Pierre des Corps SNCF Train Station) - 17 min walk
Tours (TUF-Tours - Loire Valley) - 8 min drive
Restaurants
La Belle Vue - 10 min walk
La Souris Gourmande - 10 min walk
La Réserve - 11 min walk
Le lapin qui fume - 11 min walk
Hansel et Gretel - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is "L'Unique - A Family Home in the Heart of the City pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at "L'Unique - A Family Home in the Heart of the City?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "L'Unique - A Family Home in the Heart of the City on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$999, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at "L'Unique - A Family Home in the Heart of the City?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at "L'Unique - A Family Home in the Heart of the City?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is "L'Unique - A Family Home in the Heart of the City located?
Situated in Tours, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Chateaux de la Loire, Tours Fine Arts Museum and Saint-Gatien Cathedral. Château de Tours and St. Julien Church are also within 15 minutes. Tours (XSH-Saint Pierre des Corps SNCF Train Station) is 17 minutes by foot and Tours Station is 17 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was ideal for our needs. However, when we arrived, the waste bins were overflowing, the utility room was alive with ants, the kettle didn't work and the glass shower door fell off, which was dangerous as it was glass.We emailed the property on arrival about these issues, but it was a couple of days before we received a response. The shower door was repaired satisfactorily, the bins were partially emptied and, by leaving the utility room light on 24/7, the ants disappeared. The kettle was never replaced, which meant we had to boil a saucepan to get hot water.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2026
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.
We’re delighted that the property was perfect for your needs, but we’re sorry for the inconveniences. After receiving your complaint, we did everything we could to address the issues as quickly as possible: the shower door was repaired, and the technician verified that the kettle was working properly (so it didn’t need to be replaced). Regarding the glass recycling bins, although they are located outside the unit, we took the necessary steps to clear everything away.
Please accept our apologies for our slow response and for these inconveniences. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience during a future stay.