Located in Deschutes River Woods, a neighbourhood in Bend, this holiday home is in the mountains. High Desert Museum and Bend Rock Gym are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Old Mill District and Bend Factory Stores. Travelling with kids? Consider Sun Mountain Fun Center, or check out an event or a game at Hayden Homes Amphitheater. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Downtown Bend Business Association - 14 min drive - 12.0 km
Getting around
Sunriver Station - 18 min drive
Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
Jiā - 3 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 7 min drive
Starbucks - 8 min drive
Subway - 3 min drive
Lifty’s (formerly Justy’s) - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Ponderosa Lodge | Bend | Large Yard + Pet Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Ponderosa Lodge | Bend | Large Yard + Pet Friendly?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ponderosa Lodge | Bend | Large Yard + Pet Friendly on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,540, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Ponderosa Lodge | Bend | Large Yard + Pet Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ponderosa Lodge | Bend | Large Yard + Pet Friendly?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ponderosa Lodge | Bend | Large Yard + Pet Friendly located?
This family-friendly Bend holiday home is located in the mountains, 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Newberry National Volcanic Monument, and within 6 mi (10 km) of High Desert Museum and Bend Rock Gym. Old Mill District and Bend Factory Stores are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful stay here! We enjoyed the space this house provided and the outdoor accommodations! The house was very clean and the host was very communicative.
Property was great, house was perfect for our group. We chose to be a little away from town but it was quiet and a nice place. Check in was easy and the communication was quick with the owner.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2026
Thank you so much for the five-star review! We’re thrilled you had a great stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again soon!
We stayed at Ponderosa over Christmas with our adult children and their spouses. The house had comfortable sleeping arrangements and plenty of beds and bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, glasses, pans, utensils, and all the necessities to make food prep easy. The house is modern, clean, and warm and cozy. It felt like home. The living area was lovely but got a tad squished with 7 adults when watched movies. That said though we would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Bryan L.
8 May 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Nice house, smells bad
At first entry into the house the entire downstairs smells like smoke. Upon further search the flu pipe is not properly attached to the wood stove. When a fire is lit smoke pours into the house. One of the upstairs bedrooms reeked of urine, which clearly had not been cleaned. The beds were VERY cheap and out of a box. Easily the most uncomfortable bed I've ever been in. The location wasn't bad, it was quiet. We liked the back yard and the house was new.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We wish we had known about these concerns during your stay, as we would have addressed them right away. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the quiet location and the backyard. Your comments are valuable, and we'll make sure to look into improving the areas you mentioned. We truly appreciate your input as we continue to enhance our guest experience.
Pros: The house was large and well arranged for our group of 10 people (2 families). Bedrooms were large and worked well. The amenities were great and overall the house was comfortable. Kitchen and dining area were perfect for our group, and the laundry was good.
Cons: The queen beds were not the best and seemed like they could use updating. Bunk bed mattress was too tall and covered up the railing. The backyard was mostly dry grass and full of pinecones, so hard for kids to play in. We found multiple spiders in the house and the garage. Neighbor let their dog bark all night until I went over around 11pm to ask them to take care of it.
We weren’t able to check in until 5 cause cleaning crew wasn’t done by 4. Which we could have dealt with if the cleaning crew had actually done a good job cleaning. We pulled out dishes to make dinner and there was food still stuck to them. No kitchen towels or wash clothes. We also only had 3 wash cloths and a couple hand towels for all bathrooms. Not even enough wash cloths for all 8 people staying. We contacted host and he said he would check with cleaners and then no further response. Then we discovered hair in two of the beds, a dirty sock in another and what looked like bark dust. At this point I still couldn’t get a hold of host and reached out to Vrbo. I started sheets so my kids could have clean beds. Vrbo agreed it was unacceptable with the pictures I showed. Vrbo offered to moves us homes but we had already cleaned and it was late. Vrbo also tried contacting host multiple times. Next day comes in the afternoon I get a message asking if they can come into the house to leave towels. I responded that we would prefer they leave them at door and not enter. No response from them. Then we arrive at the house a few hrs later to find a couple bags of towels a few with tags on them. So more laundry to do. We also found garbage next to night stands and under the bunk bed. Cobwebs in the ceiling corners in upper bedrooms. Hardwood floor didn’t look mopped at all. And a bunch of hair in the downstairs bathroom. Don’t stay unless you want to clean on your vacation.